Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Movement’


Saturday July 7th 2012

This weeks challenge is Movement’ and if you want to join in then click the link and enjoy and join in.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2012/07/06/weekly-photo-challenge-movement/

          

This was opened in 2010 and my daughter Eloise and wife Diane went on this and reckon it is brilliant.

I think it represents movement very well.

What do you think?

Also do you know where it is? Just my little way of making it more interactive.

Every Little Bit Helps

******************************************************************************

Check out my Honours page and leave suggestions or ideas. follow the link Please.

http://cobbies69.wordpress.com/page-of-honour/

Gerry A/C 2012 ©

July 7, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Personal

72 Comments »

  1. NIce! This one’s cool! Mine’s a night shot

    Comment by ayoliag | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you ayoliag, visited yours an liked, so glad you popped by and commented, appreciated..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

      • Awesome thanks!! Keep taking those great shots!

        Comment by ayoliag | July 8, 2012

  2. Now I can really go for a ride on that thing! Yahoo!
    Great movement! ;-)

    Comment by Gemma | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I am assured you will love it. Gemma thanks as per usual and always welcome. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  3. Wow, that’s too scary for me :)

    Comment by Northern Narratives | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I am not a coaster person myself, but my wife and daughter loved it. ;) Thanks for stopping by, always welcome.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  4. Great photo!! Not sure where it is. I am not a ride person at all and I’m always amazed at the ones who can ride these things… LOL! :D

    Comment by fiztrainer | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I am not a rides person either, but it was my daughters favourite, at ‘Sea World Orlando called The Manta’ love your visits..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

      • O yes … the Manta. I remember my kids going on that ride. Crazy stuff. LOL! :D

        Comment by fiztrainer | July 7, 2012

  5. That’s some serious movement there! lol I have no idea where it is, somewhere in the world??? lol I’m not a ride person either. I think I’m probably too old for them to even let me on those kinds of rides anymore! Thank goodness…don’t have to make excuses for why I’m such a chicken any more. lol

    Comment by ladywise | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • It looked and was pretty impressive, I am not one to ride these either, daughter loved it though. it is in Sea World Orlando and is called The Manta’ Thanks so much ‘ladywise’ for stopping by and commented. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  6. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Movement’ « Gerry’s Space. [...]

    Pingback by Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement « Ruth E Hendricks Photography | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  7. I give up…where is it from? :)

    Comment by Sunshine | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Well Sunshine’ it is in Sea World, Orlando, and is called ‘The Manta’ as in manta ray.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  8. That looks like really exciting adrenalin rush! Not for me. ;)

    Comment by adinparadise | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • It is, my daughter and wife found it exciting, and like you I’m not for these. but do do the other rides like the tea cups. lol ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  9. Sea World Orlando?

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • You been there? you are of course very right, it is called the ‘Manta’ more impressive for real than in pictures. glad you popped in and commented. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

      • No, not been to America. Just like internet quizzes first thing in the morning ;)

        Comment by roughseasinthemed | July 8, 2012

      • :) this part is worth a visit,. ;)

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 8, 2012

  10. Is it in Disneyland, Florida? I love the photos but am glad I wasn’t on it. With the two photos, you’ve captured movement!

    Comment by trishworth | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • You have got the right vicinity but not Disney, it is Sea World, Orlando, and is called the Manta. My daughter and wife went on it and found it excellent. I am not a coaster person. thank you Trish for your visit and comment, ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  11. Good one Gerry . Too scary for me too :-)

    Comment by Madhu | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Madhu, I am not a coaster person, but my daughter loved it. Thank you for stopping by and commenting, always welcome… ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  12. Great motion shots – looks like an exciting ride!

    Comment by The Retiring Sort | July 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I t was so my daughter told me.. quite impressive.. appreciate your visit, always welcome. thanks ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 7, 2012 | Reply

  13. This is perfect for the theme, Gerry. And I would definitely have guessed that it came from one of your trips to Florida. I won’t guess now, though, since I already saw the answer in an earlier comment. And I DEFINITELY would never ride one of these things!

    Comment by hanginoutwithGod | July 8, 2012 | Reply

    • No i would not either, but my daughter loved it…. Thanks so much for your lovely words, always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 8, 2012 | Reply

  14. :D Ouww… that was very cool attraction, I love it :P Nice photos. Thanks a lot @Cobbies for your visiting on my blog. Happy Sunday

    Comment by campanulladellaanna | July 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks so much and you are welcome. My daughter thinks it was as well.. thanks always welcome. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 8, 2012 | Reply

  15. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Movement’ « Gerry’s Space. [...]

    Pingback by Weekly Photo Challenge: Movement- How to clean your lizard « Ben Williams' World | July 8, 2012 | Reply

  16. great movement :)

    Comment by joshi daniel | July 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Josh appreciate your comment.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 8, 2012 | Reply

  17. nice movement :)

    Comment by joshi daniel | July 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Ditto Joshi to above comment

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 8, 2012 | Reply

  18. [...] Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Movement’ « Gerry’s Space. [...]

    Pingback by The Daily Post – Movement | thegingerbreadcafe | July 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for the pingback..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 9, 2012 | Reply

  19. Brilliant. it does but what are those blue things? giant bugs? :lol:

    Comment by eof737 | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • It is called the Manta’ and they are suppose to look like Manta Rays the flat fish…. lov your comment and thanks for stopping by. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 9, 2012 | Reply

  20. I used to love riding the coasters but now I get motion sickness. I can feel the movement.

    Comment by The Feists Great Escape | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • I never liked them, daughter loves them though I just enjoy the atmosphere of parks, but did go on the 3D rides superman , simpsons etc. Thanks for stopping by and commenting….;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 9, 2012 | Reply

  21. great pictures….but I get sick only by looking at them :D

    Comment by lemontree1 | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • I would be more than sick if I went on one as well. not my cup of tea. thanks for your visit and comment. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  22. Great captures! The movement of water has always intrigued me. I can never seem to work out why it moves the way it does sometimes.

    Comment by AbstractUnknownBoy | July 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Ditto on that, I am also interested in movement of water…. thanks for comment… :)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  23. I don’t know where it is, but I like it!

    Comment by Russel Ray Photos | July 10, 2012 | Reply

    • Sea World Orlando, called the Manta, representing Manta Rays. Apparently very good for adrenalin, Thanks for comments and always welcome.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  24. Omg I love doing these kinds of things… so much excitement… and movement! Awesome choice for this week’s challenge.

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | July 10, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for your kind words and like you my daughter also love these and more so. This one was quite impressive just to watch. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  25. Woo – Hoo – the only way I like this ride. Looking at it in a pix. lolol
    Roller coaster – summer fun for the daring and the young’uns.
    Great post ….

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | July 10, 2012 | Reply

    • I liked looking at for real while waiting and watching my ride it, she loved it. thanks for your lovely comments always welcome Isadora….;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  26. Very good stuff for the current challenge! :)

    Comment by Gracie | July 10, 2012 | Reply

    • thanks Gracie, so appreciate your visit and comments..always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2012 | Reply

  27. Wow! Not sure I could ride that one! Might toss my cookies. ;) I used to love those crazy rides, but now, not so much. I like the tilt-a-whirl, scrambler, bumper cars, but nothing like this, I don’t think. Guess I can’t run with the big dogs anymore. Cool photos and entry for the theme! No idea where this is from. It doesn’t look familiar.

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | July 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Tea cups for me hehee! My daughter loved it and went on it several times. It is at Sea World Orlando, we stayed at the hotel opposite side of carpark. . My favourite park. :)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 11, 2012 | Reply

      • Yes, teacups! ;) Me, too. Hallie would probably want to ride it along with Ellie. Oh, I haven’t been to Sea World, yet. Heard it was awesome. We will have to check it out next time we go to Disney. I know y’all had a great time!

        Comment by Carol B Sessums | July 11, 2012

      • Certainly did and you and your family would to, I guarantee it. you must be awake early midday here. 07.00 approx where you are?? Always caring. ;) Oh crap,, thunder is being heard… camera at the ready. ;)

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 11, 2012

  28. Nice post!! Love it my dear friend :)
    Thanks for sharing, hope you have a great day!! :D

    Comment by */-)ndr¡X* | July 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for your lovely comment, always appreciate you stopping by and always welcome. thanks so much.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 11, 2012 | Reply

      • Thanks to you also, I love reding your blog, such a nice piece of work! ;)

        Finally is weekend Yei!! Enjoy and great day!! :)

        Comment by */-)ndr¡X* | July 14, 2012

  29. Looks like your daughter and wife had a fun and thrilling ride. Roller coasters are a blast and when you add water close to it, becomes amazing!

    Comment by island traveler | July 14, 2012 | Reply

    • It certainly does, and both my ladies thought it was pretty thrilling, they went on it several times… Thanks so much for stopping by and also for the Tweet, all appreciated.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 14, 2012 | Reply

  30. Great entry, Gerry! :)

    Comment by Cathy G | July 15, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Cathy, and welcome back. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 15, 2012 | Reply

  31. It’s awesome but you wouldn’t catch me on it!

    Comment by Gilly Gee | July 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Nor me Gilly, but my daughter and wife loved it. thanks and always welcome. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 18, 2012 | Reply

  32. This looks like one exciting ride! I don’t know if I would be as brave as your daughter and your wife :)

    Comment by happysherlock | July 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Apparently it was and I am not into these rides either. But I was still impressed with it.. hence the picturs and some movie pieces. thanks for stopping by and commenting, Always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 23, 2012 | Reply

  33. wow, they are indeed brave! me, i just like to shoot ‘em… not ride ‘em. LOL great take on the challenge!

    Comment by LivE | July 28, 2012 | Reply

    • I don’t go on them either, but it is very impressive. and hard to shoot” thanks LivE for stopping by and commenting. Always welcome.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 28, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 948 other followers

