Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

9/11 remembered…


11th September 2012

9/11 A very sad day in American History,

My little piece of remembrance for the saddest day in

American history, world peace. I feel so sad on this Memorial day for all

the people who lost their lives in this tragedy, and for those emergency

services trying to save others and losing their own lives.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hero’s they are All!

This last evening 10th September BBC broadcast a remembrance program and all in good taste and followed the story of an employee in the North tower, and a Fire service Department Employee. We can only live in awe of these people, Bravery is too small a word to recognise these people, these Hero’s. Us here in the UK had a smaller attack but just the same sad day. And it is here where Hero’s are born..

This my Honour to their MEMORY..     

September 11, 2012 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes, News, Personal | , , ,

23 Comments »

  1. Appreciate the memorial. I was mobilized after 9/11.. my life as well as all the lives of all the people I knew were affected. Thanks.

    Comment by rfljenksy | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey it my pleasure and honour. all you guy deserve so much than this…Thank you for your visit….:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 11, 2012 | Reply

  2. I also have very poignant memories of that dreadful day, knowing that our son was working in the city, but not being able to contact one another for many hours. The feeling of relief I felt when his sms came through that evening, was immense.

    Comment by adinparadise | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • That must have been an emotional nightmare, could never imagine.. Always welcome and appreciated.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 11, 2012 | Reply

  3. One must also feel desperately sorry for the poor misled souls who thought their act in causing such wanton destruction and misery was a fine and noble thing to do, and anger at any ’cause’, religious or otherwise, that creates such delusion.

    Comment by colonialist | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • I dont know if I can think like that, but so understand your words, thanks for your visit and comment and always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 11, 2012 | Reply

  4. I salute the heroes of 9/11.

    Comment by Iñigo | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Ditto to that thank you for visitng and commenting ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 11, 2012 | Reply

  5. God Speed to those we lost and with deepest prayers we think of the survivors and families today. The Universe embraces Our America Today.

    Thank you Gerry a beautiful and thoughtful tribute.

    You have such a caring heart, so proud to be your friend ~ BB

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • a very sad day My Lady, just my little tribute to your country..always welcome and appreciated…:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 11, 2012 | Reply

      • A lovely tribute indeed. We expect nothing less from you~

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | September 11, 2012

      • Thank you My Lady..very little but truly felt..

        Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2012

  6. Very nicely done!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Wendell, glad you like it, hope it says what it is suppose with feeling… the way it is meant.. ;) Welcome

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 11, 2012 | Reply

  7. Thanks, Gerry. A very sad day indeed. I remember just where I was when I heard and I’ll never forget.

    Comment by firstandfabulous | September 11, 2012 | Reply

    • It must be pretty terrible to have such memories of the event.. I can only feel for you. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2012 | Reply

  8. Thanks for this Gerry. I too remember exactly where I was when I heard the unbelievable and horrific news. Having visited NYC some ten years previously, and many of my photos from the trip had the WTC towers in them. They were just so prominent. it was hard to fathom that something like this could be happening – not just to the city, but to the lives of so many people.

    Comment by pix & kardz | September 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Even here in the UK the twin towers were a prominent feature, and I can only imagine what you guys must have felt. I know how I felt when I saw it, and that was bad. My heart felt feelings to you and all. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 12, 2012 | Reply

  9. Wonderful tribute Gerry! None of us can ever forget the horror of that day.

    Comment by Madhu | September 14, 2012 | Reply

    • much appreciated, just my little piece of remembering and honouring… :)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 14, 2012 | Reply

  10. Hi Gerry – sorry to contact you via comments but my link from WP to FB isn’t working and I need help. I thought I’d ask you first before contacting the WP Happiness engineers. Not sure if you still have editorial rights to my blog but if so that should work. I want to be able to put Bring them Home onto my FB page but so far no luck. Julie

    Comment by jmgoyder | September 17, 2012 | Reply

  11. An inspiring post that celebrates the legacy of our heroes. We should always remember as well as pray for them and their families. Beautiful post my friend.

    Comment by island traveler | September 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you very much, although it is not a big thing but is my little way of honouring your guys and families and country.. I can emembe he day and it was so traumatic, thank you for comment also the tweet, appreciate you support ..;;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 22, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 768 other followers

