Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

New, Super Sweet Blogging Award..


3rd October 2012 Monday.

Super Sweet Blogging Award..  

http://scrapydo.wordpress.com/

Scrapydo and Trompie nominated me for this wonderfully sweet award.. pop along too their great site and say hello you will be welcomed with open arms and enjoy their posting, full of great and jolly and interesting to read and see..

Not what we would call teeth and gum friendly but nice…

Super Sweet Blogging Award

Yes once again the   that famous word…

Nominate a baker’s dozen (13 other blogs). Answer some super sweet questions.

 Thank and link back to the person who nominated you ,, done,, http://scrapydo.wordpress.com/

The Super Sweet Questions: ..

1. Cookies or Cake?  Cake, definitely, Victoria sponge, lots of cream and jam…

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?  Vanilla, chocolate makes me put on weight..

3. What is your favorite sweet treat?  Key Lime Pie..

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?  Any time I pass a sweet aisle or sweet shop..

5. If you had a sweet nickname, what would it be?  I think fruit crumble and custard..So  ‘Crumble me Gerry.’

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

As for the  about nominating 13 bloggers, this is the part I find extremely difficult, every one that I follow or follow me are worthy of this and any other award. And although I appreciate this so much from scrapydo a very loyal follower of me and I in return I am going to offer this award to any blogger that likes my posts and wishes to partake in this wonderful event.

This October Award Fest… All you wonderful people and your great sites can I say

“I Nominate You, yes you, so please take and enjoy, as I have”..

     

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

October 3, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Personal, Space | , , , , , ,

35 Comments »

  1. Congratulations my friend you are so very deserving!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | October 3, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Wendell, please accept a nomination for yourself as well please,, thank you…:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 3, 2012 | Reply

  2. Super sweet of you. Your posts are really SUPER

    Comment by scrapydo | October 3, 2012 | Reply

    • And it a big thank you to you for thinking of me,, I have also added you to my Awards page.. So thank you for the kind thoughts,,, ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

      • :)

        Comment by scrapydo | October 4, 2012

  3. So well done my friend! An appropriate award for you indeed. Your answers are so like you. I enjoyed learning that chocolate makes you put on weight. “-)

    Crumble Me Gerry? You are so creative! That is a tough question.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey My Lady consider yourself nominated as well… thank you My Lady always love your visits and comments thank you and welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  4. Congratulations Gerry! Or “crumble me Gerry” :)
    You deserve it!

    Comment by teeceecounsel | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Teecee’ dont start a new nickname, Oh crumbs Gerry… heehee! love your visit and welcome thank you ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  5. Nice one Gerry. No way I could participate in this – I couldn’t even answer the questions apart from with a No!

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you roughseas” oh you surprise me…not even small piece of chocolate..alaways appreciated thank you…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  6. Super sweet. Got that right :-).

    Comment by Gemma | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma, too kind,,always welcome and thank you.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  7. Wow, that’s a new one on me, Gerry: “Teeth and gum friendly.” I HAVE to remember that one and use it! Congratulations on your new award. You are a sweet, caring person, so it’s only fitting that you should be given this honor.

    Comment by sandraconner | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey thank you Sandra, you can especially consider yourself nominated . so love seeing your comments and visit…;;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  8. Congrats … I have one already that I haven’t done the work for yet. I suppose I should get my b-tt in gear and be thankful. I am , of course, so many things, so little time. Your good at gettin’ it all done. Good for you and I wish I could be this good,
    toodles,
    Isadora

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Yey thanks Izzy, if i didnt break the rules i would really struggle to get them done as well. Never know what to do for the best,,but as you say always appreciate the recognition and adore all my followers especially the more consistent ones,,, love your visit Izzy thank you so much.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  9. Wow, you have a sweet tooth, Crumble me Gerry.

    Comment by trishworth | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Only slightly these days Trish..thank you for stopping by and always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  10. Congrats to you, Gerry. It couldn’t have happened to a sweeter person. :)

    Comment by adinparadise | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much for your kind words,,, always welcome and love to read your words..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  11. CONGRATULATIONS!
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Francine, appreciate your commenting and visits….:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 4, 2012 | Reply

  12. Awwww – sweet! :)

    Comment by colonialist | October 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Sweet and nice but not so good for the teeth.. thank you, always welcome.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 5, 2012 | Reply

  13. Congratulations on your award! Enjoy the cupcakes. :lol:

    Comment by eof737 | October 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Nom nom… tooth brush at hand,, thank you very much for your support love it..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 5, 2012 | Reply

  14. Congrats Gerry!

    Comment by Gracie | October 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gracie, love you stopping by and commenting.. always welcome… ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 5, 2012 | Reply

  15. Well deserved, Gerry! I can tell by how you handled your acceptance. I prefer vanilla, too. ;)

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | October 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Lorna, you are too kind, so appreciate you visit and comment,,always welcome..’_

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 5, 2012 | Reply

  16. You sooo deserve this award, brother! I’m sorry I haven’t been a good sister lately. I don’t visit as often as I should. Congrats on the award. I know chocolate adds to my fluff, but I can’t stop eatin’ the stuff. Key lime pie is one of my absolute faves, too! Yummm! Love the ‘Crumble me Gerry’. You are too funny! *hug*

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | October 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey you squidge,, no problem I know you are busy young lady,, and it make your visit so much more important to me, I just love reading your words and seeing your visit, I am honoured and you are so welcome.. regards to Hallie and mum..thank you..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 7, 2012 | Reply

  17. good idea! I love getting awards, who doesn’t? It is the nomination part that is hard… without offending anyone, having enough nominations… geesh it is hard work ;) But if they don’t get passed on they are lost, so this idea is brilliant! I may have to ‘borrow’ it someday.

    Comment by CanadianTravelBugs | October 7, 2012 | Reply

    • So glad you like and appreciate my way, I agree it is the nominations that are awkward and I do this,, so please accept you are nominated.. and enjoy. thank you for stopping by and always welcome and appreciated..:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 8, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 853 other followers

