Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Foreign.


Friday 26th October 2012

The Daily Post at WordPress.com

Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign..

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/201210/26/weekly-photo-challenge-foreign/

I had been waiting for Jakes challenge but have not received one this week. I hope he well and just away on a break of sorts.

So peoplezzzz have decided to post a few pictures of a place I cannot remember where exactly. But I have no doubt you intelligent lot will be able to tell me. If you are able to let me know then please be kind, I am sure these places are famous of sorts.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

          

October 28, 2012 - Posted by | Personal | , , , ,

30 Comments »

  1. Fabulous photos! Love the different perspectives.
    Also love that you use all your own images for the challenges.
    You are an original to be certain ~

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you My Lady,,if I cannot adapt my own pictures it is not much point or fun. I say a big thank you for your usual and lovely praise and support.. always welcome and appreciated..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  2. Great camera shots…yet you always do it well! Thanks for sharing Gerry

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Wendell, always welcome and appreciated…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  3. The Eiffel tower is a bit of a give-away is it not? So then the mind jumps to Notre Dame. Not sure where the Aventura one (Salou?) comes into the theme, but still I enjoy your photo quiz games :)

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Roughseas and yes you pretty near right, just up the road from Salou. It is the entrance to the Universal theme park from the hotel side. a Fabulous place..Not Salou so much..Thank you Roughseas for your comment and visit and praise of my posts.. thank you ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  4. Wonderful photos Gerry. I love them all! ;-)

    Comment by eof737 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Elizabeth,so happy that you like them and always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  5. Lovely pictures of things that certainly are foreign!

    Comment by Carol | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thankyou Carol, apprecite your visit,,,and comment ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  6. Wonderful photos. I enjoyed them.

    Comment by Northern Narratives | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • So glad you liked and appreciate your visit, thank you..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  7. Magnificent!

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thankyou Lorna glad you like and welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  8. @Jake surely come up with new post :D

    Comment by campanulladellaanna | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Haven’t seen one so I guess he is on a break…thanks for stopping by..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  9. Great photos for the theme, Gerry. I’ve been to Spain, but not that theme park. The other two, I know well. :)

    Comment by adinparadise | October 28, 2012 | Reply

    • We went to it in 2006 at this time and were very impressed and visited Barcelona and then the dancing fountains… thank you and always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2012 | Reply

  10. Nice variety of photo’s …

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | October 29, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Izzy, welcome and appreciated..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 29, 2012 | Reply

  11. Beautiful ‘foreign’ shots Gerry :-)

    Comment by Madhu | October 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Madhu, appreciate your visit and comments welcome, ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 29, 2012 | Reply

  12. Nope, haven’t a clue. I don’t think they are real, actually; just out of some animation feature. I mean, who’d ever build a tower like that? :)

    Comment by colonialist | October 29, 2012 | Reply

    • I think you may well be right.. toys in the making by the French..thank you for stopping by and commenting…welcome.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 30, 2012 | Reply

  13. Wonderful images.

    Comment by island traveler | November 10, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you glad you like, it makes it so worth it.. ;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 10, 2012 | Reply

  14. My wife wants to go to the Eifel tower so badly. She doesn’t want to go in it, just to go up to it so that she can say that she did. She’s afraid of heights.

    One of these days, I’m going to get us there. When I do, I’m going right up to the top.

    Comment by themofman | November 24, 2012 | Reply

    • we had a day visit, and touched it loved the visions, but we could not go up it, it was fully booked up. have to pay to go up. there were loads groups/parties. waiting..;) welcome and thanks..

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 24, 2012 | Reply

  15. I like your Eiffel Tower shots, and your photo of Notre Dame is beautiful as it always is. I’ve been to Paris to stay twice, and didn’t go to the Eiffel Tower. I was determined not to. However, it’s so big that you can see it from miles away, so unfortunately I have to say I’ve seen it. It’s not my favourite. Though it makes a great photographic subject.

    Comment by trishworth | November 26, 2012 | Reply

    • It was always a place I wanted to see and visit, but was a little let down when I got there. and yes the photographic values are great as well the memory it actually holds. Thank you Trish for your visits and comments welcome always..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 28, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 920 other followers

