Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

My Childhood hero is…… no not me


He is God so the papers say.

 

Burning Guitarist

Firstly I never idolise anyone but I admire people. The person I admire the most was and still is Eric Clapton. If you don’t know him he is a guitarist who has played with many of the worlds best bands.

When I took up the playing of the guitar Eric was in the Yardbirds and he was just some one at the time whose style I liked. As the years passed I carried on playing and trying to improve, and playing in various bands, but he was always remained the person I followed. I got most of his records, albums and used to read all the music papers. One of the big head lines in many of the papers was ‘Clapton is God’. So as a guitarist he was then and still is the best guitarist in the world today. I’m not into things so much nowadays but I do still play the guitar as does Eric Clapton and with all the guitarists that have come and gone and are still here none in my mind can share the same stage as him and be his equal…..Some may get close…… There is no other GOD

Powered by Plinky

February 6, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. This has to be the first post I read My Kind Sir, because I do recall reading it but am surprised I never commented. I knew from this point on we had EC in common.. So much to learn..(just started browsing, I will find it yet)

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Yes this is one done via my Plinky prompts,, before I got into wP blogs properly,, so quite luck y really my lady.. you even noticed it..;) my lady thank you ūüėČ

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 30, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

