Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

On Acquired Tastes- or Just give it a miss


How can one say this is nice !!

Oyster frown

Any food-creature that has a shell on it, attached to it or lives in it that also lives in the water, whether it be rivers as in freshwater or the sea.

Not only do these look disgusting, whether they are alive or dead, but they do not look appetising on a plate. How ever to me it is the feel of the various foods in the mouth. All that slime, slippery oily feel does not do anything for me.

Afraid I prefer the stuff that one has to chew or crunch and have with roast potatoes or French fries or some nice Jersey Royals. I have become a little more adventurous over the years but I still cannot get to grips with this type of food or taste.

PS; just for the record as well I do not like Champaign.

Powered by Plinky

May 23, 2011 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. You and I both. I hate the texture and the look. I like the taste … er. … occasionally.

    Comment by rommel | March 19, 2012 | Reply

    • You are a brave person to even put this near your mouth .. lol.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 20, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

