Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

2012 Water Dragon Weekly Sunday Post – Light


 
Monday 26th March 2012

‘Light’

My Interpretation..

 I  had this little idea the other night for Jakes challenge of ‘Light‘, I took several photos of spotlights and lamps and lampshades, all at different angles, from the side, from the top, bottom. But I found a simple torch gave a far better picture and more interesting picture. Maybe not brilliant or technically great, but is mine and I think it is interesting, So here is my cute little pictures. At least to me it is.

If you want to join in the fun then follow the link to Jakes for all the info you require.

http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/03/24/sunday-post-light/

All pictures are the property of GAC/A Geelongs Pictures and Prints. No unauthorised use is allowed..

Geelongs
March 26, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

34 Comments »

  1. Jake will be pleased when he finds out that you went out to seek subject matter for his challenge. These are cute, Gerry. So you get double brownie points for a job well done. 😉

    Comment by orples | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks again Marcy, at this rate I’ll be able to buy a brownie soon…LOL 😉 Hee! Haa!

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012 | Reply

      • Either that, or mess up a time or two, and get a couple of free passes. 🙂

        Comment by orples | March 26, 2012

      • Oh I cant do that, I do not like freebies, well not yet anyway,,thanks a lot again,,,,,,;) soon.

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012

      • Brownie points are like plus marks, so if you mess up and get negative marks, they cancel them out … it is just a figure of speech really. If your get brownie points, it is like getting imaginary gold stars … it means ‘you done good!’. There are no ‘real’ freebies of any kind involved. It might just be an American expression ???, since you seem to be taking me seriously, Gerry. I like to play a lot, and joke around, if you haven’t noticed yet.

        Comment by orples | March 26, 2012

    • Marcy, with reference to your last comment, I think we have a mis-understanding. I do realise and love your jesting, light hearted humour. And I am returning it, but I think our languages are getting lost. UK brownie is the same as yours but I think there is a mis understand of my version of freebies, I think I lost the humour side in my way of writing. I was trying to be light hearted but it did not transfer well. It read ok my side but not yours. Very sorry for this and hope it does not affect our commenting or stop our banter, light hearted comments..;) I am not always serious and do try to be humourous with people that I feel I am now friends with..you being one. Apologies..
      My spell check is telling me My spelling is wrong, We write humour while the American is Humor. So Marcy do not let this upset any friendship built up, thank you so much… hope this helps..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  2. I like the rays on the top of the head of that second photo. 😀 As if giving life to them.

    Comment by rommel | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Rommel, it did surprise me a little. but it does doesn’t it. Thank you very much…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012 | Reply

  3. I love them, especially the one on the right it looks magical!

    Comment by Gilly Gee | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Gilly.it is my daughters she bought it at Epcot in Mexico, glass shop….appreciate your visit,,;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012 | Reply

  4. I think a “torch” is what we here in the US would call a flashlight, correct? I like the second picture of the little glass bear and how the light from below gives him what almost looks like a little halo. It’s an interesting idea to light objects with a torch/flashlight.

    Comment by Michael Fishman | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • yes you are right,, thanks for your comment and visit . I do so appreciate them…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012 | Reply

  5. What a stunning idea Gerry! I love it! Great shots and great entry! 🙂

    Comment by Sonel | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Sonel, i spent a little time trying to think this one. I will run out of ideas soon,, I got brain ache,,,hee!hee!

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012 | Reply

      • Whahahahah! Oh please no! We need your brain to keep us full of ideas! LOL!

        Comment by Sonel | March 26, 2012

  6. Great shot Gerry you hit a great post for the theme,thanks for sharing 🙂

    Comment by jakesprinter | March 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Jake glad you like it, i do enjoy doing these. 😉 look forward to next..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2012 | Reply

  7. I like what you did here for Light! I like them both, but the second little guy really intrigues me! He has quite the sparkles coming out of his head! Sweet! Good post for Light! Thanks for visiting my blog!

    Comment by Judy | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Judy for visiting and leaving a lovely comment. Appreciate it so much.. pop back again..thanks. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  8. This was fun … creativity at play.

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes, Isadora, it was that, thanks for your lovely words.. appreciate all.. love it 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  9. Yes it was that, thanks for your lovely words.. appreciate all.. 😉

    Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  10. Aw, these are sooo cute, Gerry. I especially love that adorable glass bear sitting on the flashlight/torch. He looks magical – radiating light. Cool entry for the theme, bro. 😉

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • That little bear came Epcot, the mexico glass shop. my daughter bought it for her little collection.. love your visits..;) always caring,

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  11. Love the bears. So cool and charming images. Have a great day.

    Comment by island traveler | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • The other figurine is going to get a complex, thanks and you to., love it…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  12. These are really cute. What a great idea 🙂

    Comment by Northern Narratives | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks a lot for your visit and comment, all words are appreciated… 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  13. i’m fond of the use of flashlights, too (as is in my post). fun idea.

    Comment by suitablefish | March 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes and very impressive as well. Thanks very much for your visit and lovely comment.—–.Ideas flashing back and forth ,LOL;; .., love it..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2012 | Reply

  14. de-light-ful .9

    Comment by Judee | March 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you, appreciate your visit and comment.. always caring..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 29, 2012 | Reply

  15. AHHHHHH! I agree with you they are very cute.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | March 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for your visit and comment, welcome as ever..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 29, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

