Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Thank you!


Tuesday 27th March 2012
 

T..H..A..N..K..Y..O..U!

 

My way of appreciating every one that visits me…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

This little post for all my followers and who I follow and any one that stops by my sites. Both Gerry’s Space and Writing Hell. It is not much, but no matter how much I would like to I cannot send you all a gift. So I ask you please accept this as a great big THANK YOU!   You are all very special people, that deserve a special thanks. The world of Blogs and posting has opened my eyes and regained my faith in people. Cyber friends  you all are, please every so often pop by this post, as I will and remind myself, on low days, of why I and others are enjoying this world of Blog.

I shall sign off now, if you have any questions please ask… 

Gerry Ainger/Cobb 

 

March 27, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized | ,

40 Comments »

  1. Blessing comes in many forms. You have a wonderful blog that inspires and gives generously. Thanks for sharing…

    Comment by island traveler | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Purely my honour, love to me you all 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  2. NEAT!!! So creative, Gerry. Than YOU for going to the work of doing this for your readers. You are one of the most sincere people I’ve had the pleasure of “meeting” in this Cyberspace blogging family. So glad for the opportunity to know you.

    Also, I’ve noticed that you interact sort of regularly with the “Sons Of Thunder” site, as do I, and I’ve been a little concerned lately about what’s happened with Paul. He normally is online either posting, commenting, or responding to comments every day, but I’ve noticed that he has not posted anything at all for about two weeks. I had commented on a couple things, but no reply. (Not that everyone should reply to every single post, but it’s just been his habit.) I got concerned enough that I looked over his site and realize I don’t see any replies of any kind since March 15. Have you heard anything from him? He’s been a great encouragement to me in this blogging/ministry endeavor, and I’m just wondering if he or his family are having some problems that need prayer or help. I finally tried sending an e-mail to the address on his profile, but it was returned. So it could be a computer problem too. I was just hoping you might have some information.

    I really don’t know him other than from the blogs, and I definitely don’t mean to be nosy. But as you said on your current post, so many of us have become sort of a family, and I think it’s natural if we are concerned when we suddenly lose contact completely with one of those “family members.”

    Thanks again for all you do to communicate your positive attitude to a world that needs it.

    Comment by sandraconner | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Like you Sandra nothing heard, but have not actually noticed, but will now have a look to see if I can discover anything. fingers crossed for good things. But on my site thank you so much for your kind words, I do love to read from you. thanks so much. It is my Honour!

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  3. It’s wonderful to get a present for no reason at all. Thanks for the gift of appreciation. It was very nice to give it us.
    Keep on blogging …. !!!!!
    Abarazos …. Isadora

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Isadora, always appreciate your words. but I will be repetitive by saying.. It is my Honour! to know you.

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  4. Thank you Gerry, for this wonderful gesture!

    Comment by Madhu | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • You are very welcome Madhu– It is my Honour! and thanks..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  5. Gerry, how can we not visit a great guy like you? I dare say, I speak for us all, when I say “My Pleasure”. Have a great day! 🙂

    Comment by orples | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • It is my honour to know you..thanks so much…always caring.;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  6. What a wonderful gesture Gerry! Well, you are very welcome and thanks for your lovely posts and blog. 🙂

    Comment by Sonel | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Sonel and will continue to say.’ It is my honour to know you’ …thanks 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

      • Oh, the honour is all mine cobbies. Love your “I talk too much” award..hee hee. Thank you for always visiting my blog as well and your lovely comments. You are so sweet. 🙂

        Comment by Sonel | March 27, 2012

  7. Your blog is fun and interesting and it is my pleasure to be part of the blogging community with you.

    Comment by Northern Narratives | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much as I will continue to say ‘I am honoured to know you’ thanks 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  8. What a touching gesture, Gerry! You are very welcome and thank you for continuing to blog.
    You maintain such a nice blog, and I’m sure your followers (me included) always enjoy each visit 🙂

    Comment by Gracie | March 27, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gracie, for visiting and commenting, you words are always enjoyed. thanks and It is my Honour! to know you.;;;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2012 | Reply

  9. It is us who should thank you for sharing your writing, thoughts, photos and more with us. In addition, you are always so kind and thoughful when commenint on others. So thank you Gerry!

    Comment by Judee | March 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Judee, it is pleasure to read your comments,and visit your site, but in the frame of repetition again ‘I am honoured to know you’ so a big thanks always caring..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2012 | Reply

  10. This is so sweet. I think we forget to stop and understand why we do this! We do it for the comments!lol!

    Comment by alphawoman | March 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much, always appreciated and welcome.. love it 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2012 | Reply

  11. Why yu are welcome. I think we forget why we do this! We do it for the comments1lol.

    Comment by alphawoman | March 28, 2012 | Reply

    • and thanks again, appreciate it…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2012 | Reply

  12. Sorry I can’t spell or concentrate, my husband is stomping around like a big old bear!

    Comment by alphawoman | March 28, 2012 | Reply

    • no problem, love your visit…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2012 | Reply

  13. what a fun slide show!
    and thank you – right back at you – for the thoughts and smiles you share.
    have a great day. Happy Blogging!

    Comment by pix & kardz | March 28, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you for your visit and kind words…appreciate it so much…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2012 | Reply

  14. I really enjoy your blogs and look forward to visiting them. You are a great blogger friend that I am honored to have met through blogging. I love the way you show your appreciation. Very clever and very much appreiated. Thank you for thinking of us.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | March 29, 2012 | Reply

    • Francine, it is my pleasure and I am truly honoured to know you and read you comments and visit your site…Honoured I am..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 29, 2012 | Reply

  15. T.H.A.N.K. Y.O.U. for liking the two takes for my recent post. I’ve heard that a lot of the British go to Majorca for holidays. Have you ever been there, Gerry?

    Comment by trishworth | March 30, 2012 | Reply

    • It is my honour to know you and your site, enjoy both. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a lovely comment.
      Majorca is not a place I have visited,maybe one day soon. Florida, France and Spain, Florida has been my first love….

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 30, 2012 | Reply

  16. Hi Gery….congratulation…

    Word Press “Versatile Blogger” Award Nomination, I knew you have already nominated for this award before
    This is an official announcement that I’ve nominating you for the “Versatile Blogger” award.
    As a recent recipient of the award, one of the award rules I must comply with is to:

    “Versatile Blogger” Award Rules:

    Post a picture of the award – above
    Thank the award giver – above
    Share 7 random facts about yourself – below
    Nominate 15 other bloggers about this and tell them by leaving comments on their blog – below

    What is this Word Press award? “It is a way to introduce bloggers to each other and to promote quality blogs that the awardees and their readers might not be discovered otherwise.”
    You can read more about the award and my responses to the three required rules at my website: http://abualbanie.wordpress.com/2012/03/31/word-press-versatile-blogger-award-nomination/

    Thank you for the inspiration you have given, especially for the poems

    ~ Hendra Taruna ~

    Comment by Hendra Taruna | March 31, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Hendra for considering me and being part of my world of blog.congrats to you, you and your site is well deserved. I d not know what happens even though have gotten the award already. How ever I am honoured for your thoughts. 😉 Repeated …

      Comment by Gerry | April 1, 2012 | Reply

  17. Thank you Gerry! You’re the best. 😉

    Comment by eof737 | April 1, 2012 | Reply

    • You are very welcome, I am the honoured one.. so thanks so much..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 1, 2012 | Reply

  18. Beautiful post of Appreciation Gerry 🙂

    Comment by jakesprinter | April 3, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Jake, every word meant, and I am honoured to know you and all. and enjoy your site so much as well. thanks.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 4, 2012 | Reply

  19. Gerry, waving with gratitude to you on the two way street of Big Thank You for your colourful and entertaining posts. Don’t ever stop with the music!

    Comment by Patti Kuche | April 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Patti, It is me that is truly honoured to know you and be part of peoples world. All be it cyber world and comments. but still part of the family…;) always caring.

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 11, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

