Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Pretty Birdies.


12th April 2012

Another Slideshow    

Oh no! not another slideshow.

Well it takes up less space, I hear myself arguing with myself..

Oh no I’m not.

Oh man make up your mind.

Ok, so I like slideshows with the right pictures.

Just some photos I took a few years back. All were taken at the Wildlife and Dinosaur Park, Combe Martin , North Devon. UK.

I just thought I would post a few pictures. No challenges or other related tasks.

Just uploading a new post for the love and hope all you wonderful people like it.

I do have some more for a later post of birds of prey. They are a little sad though.

Watch this Space, Just in Case.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

All pictures are the property of Gerry A/C and please no unauthorised use permitted without Gerry A/C written permission…Thanks.

April 12, 2012 - Posted by | Uncategorized

26 Comments »

  1. I like slideshows, I especially like that you put frames around your pictures. Good job!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | April 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks again for your visit and kind words always appreciated.. love it 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  2. Pretty birdies indeed Cobbies. Like the frames. Well done. 🙂

    Comment by Sonel | April 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Yeh! I found them in a program, so I thought why not…. love it thanks Sonel again. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  3. “Oh no! Not another slide show”. Laughs! Beautiful concept! I love the pictures too; the frames match beautifully. Great post!

    Comment by teeceecounsel | April 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Phew! a little worried look, but then a wide smile,,,, Thanks again for your wonderful words.. love it 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  4. Look at the birdie! Oh man, they are gorgeous. The blue and orange…macaws? Parrots? What? They are beautiful. Bring on the slide shows. I’ve jumped on that train thanks to you 🙂

    Comment by firstandfabulous | April 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Woo hoo! so glad and happy that you like them and thanks so much for the lovely comment…;) always appeciated…

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  5. Nice selection of feathered frinends, Gerry. Great job on your slideshow!. 🙂

    Comment by orples | April 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks so much, might just put some birds of prey… castle parts or birds…?? watch this space. love it 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  6. I like slideshows too. I like the fact they take up less space and you aren’t scrolling down, they are beautifully effortless to watch plus they give a sense of motion. Nice birdies too.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | April 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks and thanks for both liking slideshows and my birdies. Your reasons are precisely the reason I like them as well. Thanks again for your visit and comment. 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  7. Now who said there is anything wrong with a slide show?
    I like the birds, they are a perfect addition to your blog. Thanks for sharing, you are a bright spot here for many.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | April 13, 2012 | Reply

    • So glad you like them, I just don’t want to be to boring and predictable. Thanks so much again… love it 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  8. Love those birds. The frames are a great eye-catching touch. Well, I really enjoy the slideshows. Slideshows give a fun presentation, especially yours. Great shots! Been missin’ ya, brother. Trying to catch up today. 😉 *hug*

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | April 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks once again for your lovely words and always enjoy your visit. Catching up,, I know what you mean. but will get there.. so pleased you like them, and the slideshow. Just trying to be original and different. speak to you again, and ditto to missing you…..always caring 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  9. Don’t apologize for the slide show, Gerry. I love them. I’m working on collecting some more photos — of my spruce tree — to do another one too. It’s the best way to share pictures. Doesn’t take much room, and if people are not interested, they can move on to some other post more easily than if we just put up an entire page of photos.

    Comment by sandraconner | April 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Well, sandra it seems I am outnumbered with this slideshow thing. so glad you enjoyed them, am thinking of posting some birds of prey. not sure yet, trying to think of something different. always caring 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 13, 2012 | Reply

  10. Love the one of the parrots – beautiful.

    Comment by Colline | April 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks a lot Colline for your visit and kind words….Always caring 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 14, 2012 | Reply

  11. Great slideshow! Those colors…wow! Keep sharing. : )

    Comment by Just Ramblin' Pier | April 14, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks so much for your kind praise, honoured and will do…:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 14, 2012 | Reply

  12. beautiful birds, I like slideshows well done.

    Comment by polly | April 15, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Polly, slideshows are nice, I do like them myself….;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 16, 2012 | Reply

  13. I like birds but they are impatient when I bring out my camera… 😉

    Comment by eof737 | April 22, 2012 | Reply

    • I know what you mean, I was lucky..thanks for comment…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 22, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

