Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Guitar Art!


Tuesday May 1st 2012

Just taking a break from the Photo Challenges, Award nominations the Tagging answers and the visiting and commenting on fellow bloggers sites. This I Apologise for now, I have 160 email alerts etc to get through, ‘that is a lot for me’ I hear some of you say that is not many Heehee!   Me stating the amount of emails is not a complaint, because I enjoy reading and acting on them, but I know there are many of you that receive more. 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All the pictures are of the Guitar Art people. I cannot remember where I got these from, it was a very long time ago. But they are very good, even if you are not into guitars, they make lovely and artistic pictures. For you all while I’m  just taking a break from the pressure of challenges etc, so I ask you to please enjoy,

 Gerry A/C 2012

May 1, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Personal | ,

29 Comments »

  1. We all need a break 🙂

    Comment by dribblingpensioner | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • It is nice and relaxing LOL 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 1, 2012 | Reply

  2. loved looking around here great space xjen

    Comment by jennygoth666 | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Glad you liked Jen, I am to please, thank you for your visit and invite..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 1, 2012 | Reply

  3. I have 416 unread e-mails as I write (in ‘this’ e-mail account), Gerry and a whining child in the back ground, so boo, hoo, to you. LOL. I’ve backed off blogging some myself. There is just so much time in a day. Rather than suffer a nervous break-down trying to get through it all, I do what I can and hope everyone understands. I doubt they give you computers in the nut-house, if you know what I mean. 🙂 Bottom line … don’t feel singled out. I think we all get overwhelmed. See you soon, I’m sure. I bet you will miss us sooner than you think. 🙂 In the meantime, take care and above all, enjoy life.

    Comment by orples | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks as always welcome Marcy for stopping by and commenting…;0

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  4. Love the guitar wallpapers! Thanks for sharing Gerry and take your time my friend. 🙂
    *hugs*

    Comment by Sonel | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Glad you liked and enjoyed them, I thought people might like them for the originality of them.. thanks so much.Sonel as always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  5. I understand exactly how you feel. Break in order. Love the guitar post. We are here to support you.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Francine for you visit and comments always welcome and am honoured..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  6. Hi Gerry. These are great – I can see themn as wall posters! It’s good to take a pause…no apologies needed…and yes, I have enjoyed this. 🙂

    Comment by Cathy G | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Cathy for your appreciative words of support. Glad you enjoyed, might look for more for later post who knows…. always welcome and am honoured.. thank you.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  7. I double like these images. Nice post for us to see while you take a brief respite.
    We all need them from time to time.
    Hope your days are sunny and bright.
    Toodles,
    Isadora

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | May 1, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much Isadora, always love to read your comments, always welcome an I am honoured,, thanks very much..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  8. Nice collection. Take your time, Gerry. Always worth the wait. 🙂

    Comment by firstandfabulous | May 2, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma, for your visit and comment. This is just a stress free post and am surprised as to its likes..always honoured, thanks 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  9. Wow, Gerry, I really like these — as you can see from my double take on the “Like” button! Actually, I didn’t mean to click it twice, but my computer is having memory problems, and it drops the pictures and buttons every once in a while. About the time I go to click on something, it’s gone or has jumped around. Technology! #!!~^&$(*#$#!!!!!

    Anyway, I really do like these pictures. I think the last two were my favorites, but they are all interesting. I’m going to try — if my computer will let me — to share this post on Facebook, so that my musician friends can enjoy them too.

    And as I think I made clear earlier: blogging and all its various parts should be a blessing and not a burden. Follow your heart. That’s exactly what I’m doing.

    (By the way, I hope I told you that Sandra Conner .. by the Book and Hangin’ Out With God are one and the same person. I tend to start a conversation when I’m logged into one and then refer to it or finish it while logged in as the other. Don’t want to confuse anyone.)

    Comment by hanginoutwithgod | May 2, 2012 | Reply

    • You (both hee hee!)are welcome and I am doubly honoured. I do have a few more pics but was not even sure about these, as it seems quite popular. Welcome to re-post on FB. If computer allows. Yes I love blogging and bloggers and will take heed of your advice.. thanks again, so honoured…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  10. Okay, you got me. I have over 100 alerts to get through foe WP and some other civilian mail. But saw this and was intriqued. Very cool, amazing art. Sending this to my little brother. Thanks.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 2, 2012 | Reply

    • so glad you like, and if your little brother likes, I just thought they might be a a small easy to look at pictures to enjoy with no other commitments or expectations. 😉 thanks and as always welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

      • They are perfect. I liked it because it was a calming time, looking at art that says music to me. Groovy! I really like to have moments like this.

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 2, 2012

      • Very much appreciated, thank Baroness..always caring..

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012

    • But not as many as Orples.. 😉 enjoy..hee hee! 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 2, 2012 | Reply

  11. Hi Gerry – cruising through your posts and found this one. I have always wanted to use my mosaics on a guitar, but just haven’t gotten to it yet. I read you play guitar as well. The only guitar I have is an old 1954 Fender that was my dad’s originally, then my brother’s who passed away last August. I can’t bear to cover it for many reasons, but hope to find one to work with one day. Keep that in mind should you ever desire to have a mosaic original of your own 🙂

    Comment by TB Greene | May 11, 2012 | Reply

  12. No dont mosaic your Fender, your talent is top notch, but is not for your fender. That guitar I would hazard a guess is pretty valuable. I have a 40 year guitar I bought for 37 pounds UK. It is allegedly worth now 500-600 pounds UK. But I would never pay that for it today. But I would quite like you to mosaic my other one, how ever one problem..Atlantic Ocean… Thanks so much for your visit and great comment. You are always welcome..thank you…;)

    Comment by cobbies69 | May 11, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes, the Atlantic is a big obstacle 🙂 Well, it was a thought. Yes, I would never dream of doing ANYTHING to that Fender. It has too much sentimental value if not real value. My brother did modify it slightly so it’s not worth the maximum it could be, but still has significant value, just the same. I’ve got it stored in it’s original case as well. Don’t think I’ll ever part with it and desperately hope that one of my boys will take up playing guitar one day……. Thank you for all your kind words on my work. Keep up the great posts. Reading your profile info, I doubt you have much “time on your hands” these days.
      Continued happy blogging my cyber friend 🙂

      Comment by TB Greene | May 12, 2012 | Reply

      • Thanks TB, I have a violin from my mother,the date of it is remember correctly is 1932, many years old, it is not valuable monetary wise, but sentimental is priceless. Never could get the hang of playing it, hope to pass it to my daughter as a keepsake. Would never sell it. So I fully agree with you and have you can pass it on to your kids and been loved. mine violin is gathering dust in its case under my bed…;) until next time always caring,,;)

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 12, 2012

  13. That’s awesome! 🙂

    Comment by Renee | November 21, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you and you are welcome.

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 21, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

