Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Weekly Photo Challenge – Unfocused?


Sat 5th May 2012

Unfocused?

What! or just bad photography….I hear you say…

I have plenty of these slightly less than  good photo’s. With this digital age in theory we should not really have any blurry or out of focus pictures. That is unless we want them this way. And of course this was on purpose… Yeh right. I have just  seen a pink flying pig..just passed that jumbo jet. heehee!

Enjoy if your eyes are up to it, after viewing many other bloggers pictures as well.

Not drinking too much, honest ossifer, not a drip possed  mi lops….

Lovely Eloise. my daughter
A few years ago.
She was 8 and cute.

©Gerry A/C 2012

Please no anauthorised use without written permission from the author / photographer. (ME)

 

 

 

May 5, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Humourous, Personal

51 Comments »

  1. After seeing all the unfocused photo’s and my own, I am beginning to wonder if I’ve been drinking ossifer. LOL!
    Great entry Gerry. 🙂
    *hugs*

    Comment by Sonel | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  2. I dread to think what we are all going to be like at the end of the week LOL 😉 thanks again Sonel. always welcome…

    Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  3. Lovely shot!

    Comment by Jude | May 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks for you visit and comment Jude, A little blurry though… Heehee! 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  4. Lol! Good one Gerry! The image and especially the intro! Feeling groggy already 🙂

    Comment by Madhu | May 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey there is that you Madhu, thanks so much for you commentzz am truly honoured, I am getting dizzy this week..
      Seriously thanks for your visit and lovely comment always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  5. what a great mood. but i can’t look too long, i am getting whoozy 🙂

    Comment by pix & kardz | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  6. You see every one else’s, you will have serious double vision.. thanks pix and kardz for stopping by and commenting… 😉 always welcome.

    Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  7. So my friend, she’s no longer 8 and cute, but hopefully a little older now beautiful…at least that is what my 17 year old daughter always told me from that day on! Great and precious pic…i always bring some of the older ones out to torment my child…Ha, Ha! Thanks for sharing!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown AKA The Brown One Poet | May 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Wendell, not 8 still cute but a little more with the mouth, talking back. generally becoming her own person, but love her to bits. thanks for stopping by again, always welcome an am honoured…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  8. adorable!

    Comment by The Retiring Sort | May 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks so much always welcome..;0

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

  9. She looks like she is a real cute kid from what I can see … reminds me of a Beetle’s song 😉 … Must be good looking, she’s so hard to see…. LOL …

    Comment by orples | May 5, 2012 | Reply

    • She is, and was, and is still the best… thanks Marcy love ’em. could post another more visible picture heehee! but her head will only get bigger……

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

      • She beautiful and she knows it! Boy, you’re in trouble, Dad. Get the old shotgun out! 🙂

        Comment by orples | May 5, 2012

      • It is by my bed side…lol 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012

  10. Stunning Photo you have here Gerry ,Nice work for Unfocused 🙂

    Comment by jakesprinter | May 5, 2012 | Reply

    • Purely unintentional, purposely blurred, yeh right. I hear myself say..thanks Jake…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012 | Reply

      • That`s what the theme want Gerry lol 🙂

        Comment by jakesprinter | May 5, 2012

      • Appreciated Jake ,, Welcome.;)

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2012

  11. […] Gerry’s Space […]

    Pingback by Weekly Photo Challenge: Unfocused | Wind Against Current | May 6, 2012 | Reply

  12. Unfocused and still cute. Now how’s that for the luck of youth? Great on-purpose shot.

    Comment by firstandfabulous | May 6, 2012 | Reply

    • Shhh! dont tell her, she is cocky enough..hehehe!. Thanks so much for you praise and always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 6, 2012 | Reply

  13. Sweet photo. I have a sister named Eloise (and an aunt, too). Love the name!

    ~Anne

    Comment by annefreemanimages | May 6, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you, Anne, mines name was after the song. Thanks for visit and comment,,,always welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 6, 2012 | Reply

  14. Very cute indeed, and the unfocused aspect adds something to it, actually. This has been a useful challenge in showing that some of one’s ‘flops’ – arn’t!

    Comment by colonialist | May 6, 2012 | Reply

    • Just glad we did not delete them…thank you for your comments always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 7, 2012 | Reply

  15. What a great shot… Looks like a ghost. 😆

    Comment by eof737 | May 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Ghostly she is,, 🙂 thank you for your visit and lovely comment..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 7, 2012 | Reply

  16. Yes the unfocused is a cool theme, but I find it hard to look at more than a few… my eyes start to go wonky 😉

    Comment by canadiantravelbugs | May 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Some are pretty good, some are groggy, and yes I think the same, my eyes play tricks with me,, thanks so much for visit and comment. always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 7, 2012 | Reply

  17. Aww she is so cute! And this week’s photo challenge is indeed very peculiar 😛

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | May 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much, she is growing fast..welcomed and am honoured…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 8, 2012 | Reply

  18. After looking at all of these unfocused photo’s, I may have to make an appointment with the eye medic. MMMM …. your really blurry … aren’t you gald you saved it ????
    ~~~~ : – )

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | May 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes, I very rarely delete pictures. you should some of the Xmas lights and processions one I have..heehee. Opticians here we come 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 8, 2012 | Reply

  19. She is sooo adorable!!! 😉 So squeezable.

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | May 8, 2012 | Reply

    • She was 8 then and is now 15 a rather strong person in her own right now. To me still my little squidge..;) thanks and always welcome Carol..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 8, 2012 | Reply

  20. What a beautiful picture! The soft blur actually gives it a lovely feeling.

    Comment by Judee | May 10, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes, completely unintentional but it does have a character to it. Probably my daughters posing, she loved to pose…thanks so much Judee for your visit and lovely comment. Always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2012 | Reply

  21. Hya Gerry Seeing as there hasn’t been an official weekly photo challenge this week, I’m stepping up and throwing down a challenge for anyone who’s interested. http://wheresmybackpack.wordpress.com/2012/05/12/reflections/
    I’d love you to join in – the more the merrier. Pass it on. xxx Ailsa

    Comment by ailsapm | May 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Sorry I did participate, as yet, trying to catch up etc. but appreciate you thoughtful invite.. thank you Ailsa…..

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 15, 2012 | Reply

  22. Hi Gerry, this photo is really intense. It’s great when on full screen! I’ve taken a while to find it because your posts have stopped arriving in my email inbox, as have all WordPress posts that I used to receive. I’ve just stumbled on the Reader and found your post there. WordPress blogging keeps me on my toes; I can never assume anything will be the same the next time I look at it.

    Comment by trishworth | May 15, 2012 | Reply

    • I am sorry to hear that Trish, I seem to be overwhelmed with alerts, and some times ones get missed because of it. I have tried the suggestions that is going around but does make an iota of difference. Good luck with trying to sort it, I hope I am not missing yours.
      Thank you for getting to me and making wonderful comments 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 15, 2012 | Reply

  23. Such a precious photo. And she’s adorable!

    Comment by happysherlock | May 17, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you appreciate your comments, and yes she is, especially then.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 17, 2012 | Reply

      • Btw, love your new profile pic 🙂

        Comment by happysherlock | May 17, 2012

      • blushes, flowing.. thank you..

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 17, 2012

  24. i totally get you – the hardest blurry photos for me to delete are those of my kids. 🙂

    Comment by LivE | May 19, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you LivE, could not agree more, they still have a memory linked to them. Appreciate your visit and comment, always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

