Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

I’ve Been Tagged..’Again’and ‘Again’and ‘Again’


Monday 7th May 2012

Appeared on my list.

I’ve Been Tagged..’Again’and ‘Again’and ‘Again’ 

Now I am trying to catch up,this I have had in my locker for awhile. Still have another to do and will hopefully be up to date…

I’ve been tagged by  My Lady The Barefoot Baroness   http://tonij.wordpress.com/     Thanks so much for thinking of me!  I am finding it hard tell about me, well at least things than can be published. But I will try..

These are the          and more  

Yes there always rules, but Gerry will be bending them again…

1.Each person must post 11 things about him/herself on their blog.

2. Answer the questions the “tagger” listed for you in their post, (And create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer if you can).

3. Choose 11 people to tag and link to them in the post.

4. Let each blogger know that you have tagged them

My 11 things of great interest, this will make 33 in total. Man that is a`lot.

1. I am a quiet shy person.

2. I once slept on the top deck of a bus, on one of the coldest nights that winter. Two friends with me as well.

3. My favourite colour is Blue.

4. I enjoy designing my own logos and cards.

5. I drive a Ford Fusion, It was almost new when I got it, but is now nearly nine.

6. While on the driving theme, i used to enjoy driving but nowadays I get frustrated.

7. I adore Yankee Candles. Not very Masculine I hear some say.

8. I used to enjoy art/ drawing,pencil work. I still dabble but only very little.

One of my recent ones.

9. I used to read books regularly, but the last couple of months, my Blogging world has taken over.

10. I am still trying to finish my novel ‘Knight of the Oak’ First started years back. But put together during NANOWRIMO 2011. 52000 words plus.

11. At last the final one, I am now almost a year older after all this.. Love it and Thank you..

 Now for the Rule to be Bent, Choosing 11 other bloggers to tag and letting them know. This is hard because recently I have read recently many bloggers are not too happy about the rules. So I say my way to nominate is by asking that 11 bloggers who wish to participate in this tagging world. Then I ask you to like this post and put YES in my comment box and I will then TAG you. Or you can answer the 11 questions below.

Is that fair…I hear you shouting LOL;; “Gerry’s doing it again”.

Questions for you to answer..I’ll make them easy.

So come on guys, who is FIRST…

1. Films.. which do you prefer,,ie; horror, fantasy, action etc.?

2. Motor bikes or Scooters ( Hell’s Angels or Mods)

3. How would you improve your blogging experience. Or like to see to help make blogging better?

4. Tea or Coffee – Black or white- sugar or no sugar.?

5.  Do you have lucky charm, if so what is it and is there a special reason why?

6. If offered a night out with a choice of the Opera or the Ballet, which would you choose?

7. In UK we are hosting the Olympics in a few months, are you a fan or do book a holiday away.?

8. If you are a fan of the Olympics what is your favourite sport?

9. If you are not a fan of the Olympics and cannot get away, how do you avoid it?

10. Referring to question 5- Are you superstitious? 

11. My birthday is 30th June, what are you going to me as a prezzy? just humour me…

Well that is my 11 questions, so who of you are going to be game for a ‘Tagging’

Baroness.   http://tonij.wordpress.com/

  Gerry A/C 2012

May 8, 2012 - Posted by | Personal |

15 Comments »

  1. Gerry, you are the most popular person I know! Congratulation, bud.

    Comment by firstandfabulous | May 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Only in the blogging world, I’m afraid… thanks for stopping by and commenting. always welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 8, 2012 | Reply

  2. Sometimes it does seem as though there can’t possibly be anymore about ourselves to share, doesn’t it? Then someone (like you) asks original questions, and hey! we have never talked about those things! Good job, Gerry, one more thing on that to-do list checked off.

    Comment by Carol | May 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much Carol, I must admit this was in my draft page for awhile trying to think of things and questions. Can I assume you are going to be Tagged..lol 😉 thanks so much… always welcome.

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 8, 2012 | Reply

  3. 1. Films.. which do you prefer,,ie; horror, fantasy, action etc.? Horror first, with adventure/science fiction/fantasy as a close second.

    2. Motor bikes or Scooters ( Hell’s Angels or Mods) Motorbikes, though I’m no fan of The Hell’s Angels.

    3. How would you improve your blogging experience. Or like to see to help make blogging better? I’m comfortable with my blogging experience, but you should get back to drawing more!

    4. Tea or Coffee – Black or white- sugar or no sugar.? Coffee, one milk, no sugar.

    5. Do you have lucky charm, if so what is it and is there a special reason why? I don’t believe in luck, but I do tend to carry a harmonica even if its illogically inconvenient.

    6. If offered a night out with a choice of the Opera or the Ballet, which would you choose? Opera. Physical feats are beautiful, but I prefer the depth of story of the Opera.

    7. In UK we are hosting the Olympics in a few months, are you a fan or do book a holiday away? I love the spectacle, but not enough to want to visit. 😉

    8. If you are a fan of the Olympics what is your favourite sport? Napping. Or, failing that, luge. If possible, I like to take my napping couch to the top of a steep, icy hill.

    9. If you are not a fan of the Olympics and cannot get away, how do you avoid it? Books. Books, books, books.

    10. Referring to question 5- Are you superstitious? Nope.

    11. My birthday is 30th June, what are you going to me as a prezzy? just humour me… A goat. Who doesn’t want a goat?

    Comment by J.R.D. Skinner | May 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Well thank you Mr Skinner, you are the first game person. Love your answers, and I am now preparing a place to keep my goat… thanks a lot for stopping by and playing along…. pop back. Always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 9, 2012 | Reply

      • Thanks! I’ll certainly be sure to.

        Comment by J.R.D. Skinner | May 9, 2012

  4. Gerry, you really are a trooper. I wish I had the time and energy to participate, but as you know, I still haven’t done the tag you tagged me with before! (sorry, I kinda forgot, and well…) 😉 Nice to read more about you. 🙂

    Comment by Judee | May 10, 2012 | Reply

    • I fully appreciate your visit and do understand, I have in my draft a couple of awards and things I should post. But time is not always a good factor. But Judee thanks and always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2012 | Reply

  5. I loved reading the answers to your questions. I’ll take a stab at the answers:
    1) Films: I guess you could say I prefer any type of psychological thriller; 2) Motorbikes; 3) This is hard. I can’t think of anything other than have more time to read everyone else’s posts; 4) I don’t really drink either, but if I were pressed, it would be coffee; 5) I don’t have a lucky charm (well, unless you count my husband … :D); 6) Opera or ballet – Ballet; 7) I am totally a fan of the Olympics, but usually don’t have time to catch much of it; 8) My favorite sport or event is gymnastics; 9) I guess this wouldn’t apply; 10) I am not superstitious; 11) A birthday “prezzy …” – I’d get you a brand new Gibson J-45 guitar to keep you playing. ;D

    Comment by fiztrainer | May 10, 2012 | Reply

  6. Well, I am enjoying this one, you are my second player. Love your answers and must say i agree with most answers.. but my question is, Mr Skinner in ealier answer is getting me a goat, an am preparing place for it to stay, With your generous offer of the guitar would that be the cheap 1999 pound one or the vintage 4.000 pound one? hee, hee! either will do..;;;thanks for playing along and being game… Makes these post well worth the time…..Thanks ;0

    Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2012 | Reply

  7. Listen … when I give a gift – it’s gonna be the best there is. LOL!! You could sell it, get a cheaper one (which would still be an awesome guitar) and build a place for your goat. Now, that’s a gift. ;D

    Comment by fiztrainer | May 11, 2012 | Reply

  8. Laura! Sell it, never, the guitar a gift. as for the goat there is a park near by..teehee! great to get such humour and responses…. look forward to the post….LOL 😉

    Comment by cobbies69 | May 11, 2012 | Reply

  9. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as clean as when I arrived.

    Comment by Russel Ray Photos | June 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Glad you liked my site and glad you cleaned up,, heehee! but please pop back again, always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 4, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

