Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Our Future! ‘Epcot2010’


Thursday may 17th 2012

Our Future!

Our Future

Our visit to Epcot in 2012 just another memory.

My favorite park of all Disney an Universal. Like all of them but Epcot wins the battle. A light hearted view to  all of our wonderful blogging world….

Some of you might have done this as well, and hope it jogs your wonderful memories as well. I do have another of my daughter, but two in one post, I dont think we candle two.  teehee!  Please enjoy..

Gerry A /C 2012©

May 17, 2012 - Posted by | Humourous, Personal | ,

18 Comments »

  1. Always wanted to go there.

    Comment by Juliana | May 17, 2012 | Reply

    • You should if you can or ever get the chance… beautiful place… thanks for stopping by and commenting..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 17, 2012 | Reply

  2. This sounds like a fabulous experience. Maybe we will think again.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Oh you should, it is so well worth it. I and family have been four times since 2003, and they cater for any help and every whim. But the first time we went I would say was the best. Probably because it was overwhelming and my daughter was only 6, and she helped take us into the world of magic. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 18, 2012 | Reply

  3. Epcot is my favourite too – I love the World Showcase. I’ve been to several of the countries featured in this showcase, and Disney captured them very well!

    Comment by Margie | May 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Ditto to that Margie, We have been four times since 2003 and each time my daughter has bought a Husky dog from Canada, probably my favourite one. She now has a family of four little dogs and she treasures them. I enjoyed the England, but not really impressed. and the Fake Beatles they are quite……. ok! Thank you Margie for stopping and commenting. I could go on for ages about Disney etc.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 18, 2012 | Reply

  4. I have been there twice. Once to participate in a Danskin Triathlon (a mini type one – lol) and in ’86 when I took my then six year old daughter. My heart pounded like a drum as I had anticipated getting there since I was knee high to a grasshopper and hooked on the Sunday Night Walt Disney Show which made all kids want to storm to California and shake hands with Tinkerbell. Anyway, I lost track of what I was going to comment – oh yea, Epcot the next time!

    Comment by alphawoman | May 18, 2012 | Reply

  5. I should clarify – Only been to Disney Land (World? never could keep them straight) not Epcot.

    Comment by alphawoman | May 18, 2012 | Reply

    • We wanted to go t California one, but it was always a lot more expensive. I bet you enjoyed just the same as we did. Thanks so much to relating your joys as well.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 18, 2012 | Reply

  6. Gerry, this video is so entertaining. Glad your family is able to enjoy these kinds of experiences together. My family and I traveled a lot when my sister and I were kids (well, even during college). It gave us so many precious and wonderful bonds, as well as memories. And those bonds remained strong even when we got older and lived away from each other.

    Comment by sandraconner | May 19, 2012 | Reply

    • This I put in the wrong reply box, Sorry Sandra…
      Thank you Sandra, I must admit these were fun. I do hope that my daughter has taken aboard much info over the years of our visits. Without taking away the enjoyment of our visits. She is doing a project at school and guess what it is related to Disney and culture. So it look like she has….;) We do not look like getting back because of money, but never say never,, always caring…

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  7. Lovely. Cherish the memories. 😉

    Comment by eof737 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Certainly do and will, and have many more to bore every one with …lol 😉 Thank you for comment..

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

      • Bore? No. 😆

        Comment by eof737 | May 20, 2012

      • 😉 thanks…

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012

  8. thank you Sandra, I must admit these were fun. I do hope that my daughter has taken aboard much info over the years of our visits. Without taking away the enjoyment of our visits. She is doing a project at school and guess what it is related to Disney and culture. So it look like she has….;) We do not look like getting back because of money, but never say never,, always caring… 😉

    Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  9. You guys are like the Jetsons of 2012!! So awesome! I’m still smiling! 😀

    Comment by fiztrainer | May 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Glad you liked it enough to comment and smile. always welcome and thank you. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 29, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

