Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Weekly Photo Challenge ‘HandZ’


Sunday 20th May 2012

HandZ !

Not much writing today, everything is under control. well in HAND. Below is my interpretation, probably a rather lazy or maybe even cynical, but is different. I say I say I say… as my tummy rumbles, and it’s not ย tea time. Oh Well,part 1′

 

ENJOY!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Gerry A/C 2012

May 20, 2012 - Posted by | Humourous, Personal | ,

54 Comments »

  1. Hi,
    I love the way you have put this together, well done. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by magsx2 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Magsx2 always appreciate you visit and comment,, ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  2. Neat. The “deck hands” is very original. I bet no one else thought of that.

    Comment by hanginoutwithGod | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • That is trying be clever and different, my undoing. teehee! So glad you like, and always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  3. Lovely touch Gerry! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by eof737 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much always welcome and appreciate your comments and visit. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  4. Fun and funny. Give yourself a hand!

    Comment by firstandfabulous | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Tee-hee! See it is catching… Thank you and you are always welcome and appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Applause! Applause!

      Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 23, 2012 | Reply

      • clap clap, take a bow, ouch me back it’s gone mee ladee, squeak it is me trying to straighten up.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 23, 2012

  5. Cool hands! I like the ideas you come up with.

    Comment by trishworth | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Trish, it is getting difficult but I keep trying… always enjoy your visit and comments, thank you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

      • Why is it getting difficult?

        Comment by trishworth | May 20, 2012

    • Purely trying to gather ideas…. not to worry though, I will come up with something each time .;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  6. Nice. The best thing about the photo challenge is when people come up with a less than obvious interpretation. It’s the only reason I play as I like the idea of trying to provide something off the wall. If nothing comes to mind, I don’t bother.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | May 20, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you, I agree about ideas, but as yet I still manage to get some, and trying to be different is my game. Appreciate your comments and thanks. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  7. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Hands (cobbies69.wordpress.com) […]

    Pingback by Manicure Hands « Cardinal Guzman | May 20, 2012 | Reply

  8. Great entry…enjoyed it! Thanks!

    Comment by Sunshine | May 21, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Sunshine’ glad you like, always welcome.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 21, 2012 | Reply

  9. Great examples of hands.

    Comment by Connie T | May 21, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Connie, trying to be different… ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 21, 2012 | Reply

  10. Awesome interpretation of the challenge, Gerry!

    Comment by Gracie | May 21, 2012 | Reply

    • So pleased that you think so, it makes it so worth it when people like it. So Gracie I say big thank you for your comments, always welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 21, 2012 | Reply

  11. Very clever. Like the selections for challenge.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | May 21, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Francine, as always very welcome and I look forward to your visit and comments. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 21, 2012 | Reply

  12. I love your multiple examples of hands,Gerry. You covered them all didn’t you? Good job. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by orples | May 21, 2012 | Reply

    • Trying, Marcy, very trying I hear some say, I’m not sure about all, but a massive thanks, always welcome and appreciated.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 21, 2012 | Reply

  13. Enjoyable! I hope that someone handed you some tea and a snack after all of that hard work! Here’s my Hands: http://wp.me/p1TywS-sG
    ~Anne

    Comment by annefreemanimages | May 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Just me, making my own. Thank you Anne and have seen yours and liked. Thank you so much for your visit and comment…

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 22, 2012 | Reply

  14. Gerry, Very Creative! I liked it.

    Comment by susan | May 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Susan so glad you like, appreciate your visit and comment. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 22, 2012 | Reply

  15. Oh this is a nice pack of pictures depicting ‘hands’ ๐Ÿ™‚ Well done!

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | May 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you and so glad that you like..always welcome and appreciate your visit.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 22, 2012 | Reply

  16. You have such a creative touch for orininality. Who else but you? Another round of applause please~

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you My Lady, always enjoy your visit and comments ,,, thank you and always welcome.. ;;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 23, 2012 | Reply

  17. Great take on tis topic! Well done, Gerry!

    Comment by Cathy G | May 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Cathy, appreciate your visit and comment, glad you like.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 23, 2012 | Reply

  18. A very novel approach. I like it a lot. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Comment by adinparadise | May 23, 2012 | Reply

    • So glad you like it, e just trying to be original or little different, not looking to literal at the subjects. Thank you and always welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 24, 2012 | Reply

  19. I was sure to have left a comment here, but I cannot see it…
    Well, I was expressing my liking of your witty handz poster. Very inspired indeed Gerry:-)

    Comment by Madman | May 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you, so glad you like my humour, and my interpretation. Just me trying to be ‘different’ Thanks and always welcome.. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 24, 2012 | Reply

  20. Love your multiple interpretations, and the clock hands, in particular ๐Ÿ™‚

    Comment by bluebee | May 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Just me being me, different, thank you bluebee for your comment and visit. Always welcome and appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 25, 2012 | Reply

  21. How original is that?! I love it! You are so clever and witty. I gladly give you a hand! You deserve it. When I get more time, I’ll try my hand at it, although I know it won’t be as good as yours, ‘Squish’. ๐Ÿ˜‰ *squishy hug*

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | May 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Carol, so happy that you like, me just being me, trying to be original and different. Always welcome and truly am honoured. Thank you so much. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 26, 2012 | Reply

  22. Nice mixture. And I learned that one hand is four inches.

    Comment by TBM | May 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you, glad to be of service to education. glad you like and always welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 26, 2012 | Reply

  23. a hand of poker….and deck hands! those two never crossed my mind! very clever!!!

    Comment by SmallHouseBigGarden | May 26, 2012 | Reply

    • I was dealt them teehee! thank you for stopping by and commenting. always welcome and appreciated. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 26, 2012 | Reply

  24. This is great!! Love the interpretation! Really love that last one of the child! LOL! ๐Ÿ˜€

    Comment by fiztrainer | May 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you for your comments, and yes the girl is my daughter enjoying an ice cream at Epcot centre, Disney. I have another with the bowl at her face, licking it clean. She was only 8. Always welcome. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 29, 2012 | Reply

      • Shes so beautiful … ๐Ÿ˜€

        Comment by fiztrainer | May 29, 2012

      • Thank you I will pass on the compliments. thanks so much ๐Ÿ˜‰

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 29, 2012


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

