Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Missing Kids – Update -ReLaunch of New Site


Tuesday 22nd May 2012

Relaunch of Site with a new logo and header..

Every Little Bit Helps – ‘You know ya wanna’

http://uk.missingkids.com/

http://ceop.police.uk/

http://www.missingkids.com/missingkids/servlet/PublicHomeServlet?LanguageCountry=en_US&   (American)

http://uk.missingkids.com/missing/

A brief look and search on the site it seems to be easier to follow and research is much clearer. It gives clear lists and details to enable people to understand and help where one can.

There are links to other sites in the UK, and more so to other countries through out the world. So I ask you please at the very least check some out and post your own info and details.

Between us the WordPress bloggers and Facebook status updates who knows we might find a lost child and able to repatriate with parents.

‘YOU KNOW  YA WANNA’

Gerry A/ C 2012

♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

May 22, 2012 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes | ,

27 Comments »

  1. Good post Gerry, i think i will put the British site up into a post and give you a link back

    Comment by dribblingpensioner | May 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Me and my great cyber friend Lady Barefoot Baroness are doing a project and it is a chugging train trying to gather carriages, you can link up and become one.. Thank you.

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 22, 2012 | Reply

  2. You could you put the widget code into the post.

    Comment by dribblingpensioner | May 22, 2012 | Reply

    • The widget in the sidebar has the link when clicked on it, It is always there id someone wants to check it out. All the links in the post are for this. thanks for your show of support Thank you..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 22, 2012 | Reply

  3. Reblogged this on dribblingpensioner and commented:
    Would like to re-blog this post or add the link into your sidebar.

    Comment by dribblingpensioner | May 22, 2012 | Reply

    • I already have a link in my side bar. The widget is linked to website. Thanks so much for your reblogging every little bit helps. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 25, 2012 | Reply

  4. This was in our state newspaper this morning –
    http://www.smh.com.au/world/the-boy-on-the-milk-carton-man-admits-killing-etan-patz-20120525-1z8bh.html
    Heartbreaking beyond belief

    Comment by bluebee | May 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you bluebee, and yes it is all very sad and wrong. Hence my little bit to try and help. Always welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 25, 2012 | Reply

  5. Awesome!!! What a great thing this is!! 😀

    Comment by fiztrainer | May 28, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes as I say ‘Every little bit Helps. Thank you. Reblog and join our chugging train.

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 29, 2012 | Reply

      • Definitely will!! 😀

        Comment by fiztrainer | May 29, 2012

      • Thank you, never know..;)

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 29, 2012

  6. Reblogged this on Thoughts from Finchley and commented:
    Gerry is pushing a very important thing here. We can only raise awareness in the hope that someones child will be found safe and well.

    Comment by 2e0mca | June 4, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you very much, our little chugging train has gained another carriage, hope it will help someone even in the smallest way. ;0

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 4, 2012 | Reply

  7. Exciting and beautiful images of Summer!

    Comment by island traveler | June 9, 2012 | Reply

    • Appreciated and always welcome. thank you. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 10, 2012 | Reply

  8. How on earth your partner could miss this is beyond me. I’m so glad we have each others back on this project Gerry. Thanks so much for the shout out and even more grateful forever to you for your passion. This could be a social movement that would and could bring our children home much faster. How do we campaigne?

    Always our friend~ BB

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | July 24, 2012 | Reply

    • I am so happy that you checked this out, because when I did it the new site had so much more info. and I had to change my widget, cos’ old one stopped working.. So had to update the widget as well. But I believe yours still works ok.. Campaign, the problem I find is on new postings people are brill’ but it is the carrying on after. I do regular posting and include the widget hoping people check it out, and of course cannot know for sure. I will have try a new update and do one every couple of weeks, unless another idea comes to mind…My Lady thanks for your equally top posting and support. If any ideas will share…. 😉 Always caring. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 24, 2012 | Reply

      • Hello friend, getting excited about opening ceremonies? I am. It must be so exciting to live in your country right now.
        I keep thinking about my friends across the pond.

        I’ve been thinking too about how we can get other bloggers on board to repost or reblog and have it contonue on. Maybe writing a specific post about our goal again. Stating specifically that to reblog and move the alerts forward is what will make this work. PASSING iT FORWARD. Having them be seen by our readers is great, but we both imagained those readers passing it on to their readers, and so on.
        I’m grasping I know, but you’re right that we must come up with something to be more effective. IMaybe asking for suggestions from our readers too might get them involved. I think the trick is inciting passion about this as you and I have. I’ll think about it tonight.

        I’m convinced Gerry that we can make this work, iit makes complete sense in my mind to use this social networking to the good. Please share with me your idead as well. I’ll not give up if you don’t.

        Hope your week is treating you as kind as you are.~ BB

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | July 25, 2012

      • Will do, you will be the first to know any thing. One idea, and purely an idea, no real thought gone into about pro’s and cons, is to set up a Blog for this purpose only, one that we both can do posting on, and maybe invite others do the same join in etc. just an idea.. 😉 Any way at moment I will still be doing posts and including the widget on my normal posts..:)Always caring. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 25, 2012

      • I think this is a fabulous idea to have another blog set up just for this. Fabulous !! I’ve no clue how to set it up where we both can moderate it, do you? Gerry I am just smitten with the whole idea that there be a blog dedicated to alerting, finding, and bring these children home. Oh Yeah! I’m so with you on this. Let me know if there is something I can do to help the idea along to make it a reality. I’m just not that tech savy. But I’m willing to learn.

        You are my muse this week, just so you know. ~ BB

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | July 25, 2012

      • I’ll check it out, and let you know. We would have to try and get all our followers on to it, start afresh so to speak, I will see if there are any options…mean while we just do as we are. Am in the process of posting one myself.. Honoured..

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 25, 2012

  9. Awesome Kind Sir! I’ll wait patiently,, you’re so good. I’ll do the same as you, continue posting on our home blogs. I’m rather excited. Doing something on an
    I think if we add something to our blog page that can be seen everytime someone visists our blog directing our readers to this new blog to start will be helpful.
    Alo we will need to add content that keeps our readers coming back for more, so all on the relative topic of missing children and such topics could be material we use like; the safety of children, online safety, how to know if a child is being abused or what to look for, maybe even covering topics of what it’s like for the parents of missing children and such. I’m just thinking out loud here. I’m sure however the moderating will work we’d be able to save posts in dfrat form so that the other one of us can check it out, edit if need be etc,… a true collaberation.

    And am I getting carried away? 🙂 LOL….

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | July 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Ok, will do some checking, about how to etc, A catchy Title would be good, and set up as both administrators. I am not sure yet whether to add another to my account, because not sure how it works, or do a brand new one with different details and emails. As you are aware now if I start it I will need some details from your part, but will sort that when time comes. As for a title, i am about to do a new post called ‘Will You join Us? So my Lady any thing close at heart that might be strong.Not to forget a heading or emblem of sorts. Speak again soon Always caring… 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 25, 2012 | Reply

      • PS, all your details for content is good idea, it must be varied and interesting. That doesnt sound right or nice, but has to catching and we can do that as it develops.

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 25, 2012

      • Alot of brainstorming throughout the day and I have some ideas for Blog titles. An image idea or two. I am concerned about posting too much info like titles here, feel since we will have to be in touch via email anyway I thought I’d wait to share. I’d hate to lose our idea and title tall oo soon before we even got started. I have your email from a post alert in my email and will email you when you say it’s okay. I would never presume to without.

        Of course you will be welcome to whatever info is needed so when we get started you’re also not be feeling like the whole thing is dumped on you. I have a second blog along with Barefoot Baroness and the admin of it and moderating are the same. There is a drop down box that pop-ups below your blog name on the right, at the top. There will be a list of all blogs that you own and then it’s only a matter on clicking on which one you’re wanting to go to. It all looks fairly easy really.
        It looks like to set us both up as administrators we just need our emails and or blog names. I’ll make sure though that we have what we need on my end.
        It will be good to share like this , I’m so looking forward to this project.

        Hugs to you my friend, and yours. ~ BB

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | July 26, 2012

  10. OOPS! So Agreed to your second part referring to the new blog content needing to be interesting and grabbing to the eye.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | July 26, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

