Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Weekly Photo Challenge ‘Create’


Friday 22nd June 2012

Every Little Bit Helps

 

My different approach to the challenges. It says a photo so I have had to put a photo in it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The baby is my daughter Eloise, just after she gave her mum a difficult birth of 16 hours labour and was then born via Cesarean Section.

         My wife designed and Created these fine pieces of jewellery, which she is in the process of trying to sell. She has many other designs and can and will make to order, design and styles. So if you or you know someone who would like some pieces, all reasonably priced. contact the usual way. thanks. Just click the photo for a larger view.

Gerry A/C 2012©

June 22, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Personal | ,

46 Comments »

  1. Very creative.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | June 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Francine, as always so welcome, always caring. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  2. Love the way you put it together.(Wish I could be so creative!)

    Comment by scrapydo | June 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you, We all have the ability, just try, it is using your imagination… thanks so much. always caring, 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  3. You and your wife a very crafty; indeed 😉 Well done on the cute baby and the pretty bracelets.

    Comment by atreegrowsinbklyn | June 22, 2012 | Reply

    • Nothing to do with my wife, I take full responsibility, Heehee! – thank you for your praise and visit. Always welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  4. Creatively created!!!

    Comment by Madelaine | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Madelaine, always welcome….;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  5. Hi,
    A lovely photo of your daughter, and what a wonderful talent your wife has, they are beautiful. 🙂
    An excellent post for the theme.

    Comment by magsx2 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you magsx2, at the moment she is making it for family and friends. Please be welcome and as always appreciated. thanks so much. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  6. Great post for ‘create’ 🙂 I love to create jewellery too.

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you ‘evilnymph’ yes her jewellery making is only limited by imagination. I might do post with more. have to see. again thanks and welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  7. Clever creations Gerry! Your daughter the best of them all 🙂

    Comment by Madhu | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks Madhu, she was trouble at birth and is still causing headaches, I wouldn’t have it any other way. Welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  8. Great entry for create. You daughter is adorable.

    Comment by TBM | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks, so glad you like and appreciate your lovely praise. always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  9. The sweetest little face there, just makes my heart fuzzy warm with the thought of baby smells.
    Okay, you are just one talented family! I’d love to hang out in your home.
    I am smitten with your wife’s bracelets. I have to ask ,does by any chance create matching earrings too? I’d be interested for sure.
    Let me know please, okay?

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Hi my Lady, and thank you for your praise, always love it and always welcome.,
      She can and has done matching sets. Bracelets and ear-rings and necklaces. Mostly depends on what people like. So answer to your question is yes, can do matching. I have some more pictures and samples and might try to fit in a post for them alone. Thank you, always enjoy and love your visits. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

      • Cool Gerry, I will keep my eyes open for your posting of more of your beloved lady’s work. I’m most interested in blues just for an FYI. ~ I have no issue about purchasing across the pond. I have done it several times from the UK and from France. I like to support thriving artist’s. It’s important to me on a personal level. So ley your lady love know I’m most serious about this. It’s be an honor to wear her pieces.

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | June 24, 2012

      • I will notify you directly if and when I do a post of her jewellery. We were going to try and do a web page and facebook page. I will pas on your lovely words to her, and I say a big thank you and always welcome. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | June 24, 2012

      • Thanks so much Cobbie and your Mrs. It would as I said be my honor. I think a seperate web site, blog, or Facebook is the perfect idea. You both are extremely creative so I’m confident you’ll find what works best. I’ll keep my eyes open. It’s my pleasure~

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | June 25, 2012

  10. The bracelets are beautiful. And so is the new addition to your family 🙂

    Comment by Colline | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Colline, she is now a little bit older now, 16 nearly. but still a beauty.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  11. Beautiful baby, and the jewelry too. 😉

    Comment by adinparadise | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you, she is now grown a bit. So pleased you like… thanks again ad always welcome…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 23, 2012 | Reply

  12. Your wife is very talented. I make beaded jewelry, but nothing quite that intricate. Now I’ll have to thing of something else for my CREATE. 🙂

    Comment by firstandfabulous | June 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma, I will pass on your words. You can and will do one as top drawer as usual. Always welcome and honoured. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  13. Ahhhhhhhh…daughter who were and still are troublesome. I have one of those and wouldn’t trade her…well mostly at least.
    😉

    Comment by Jo Bryant | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes exactly, so much trouble at times but still love ’em. Thank you Jo for stopping by and commenting always welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  14. Hi Gerry! Lovely baby – I can relate to your wife’s experiences and the caption “Done!” 🙂
    Pretty jewelry, too!!

    Comment by Cathy G | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Why thank you so much Cathy, I was at the hospital with her and it was not a pretty sight to both listen to and look at. Feeling of helplessness comes to mind. she has other pieces also. Thank so much as always welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 24, 2012 | Reply

      • You’re very welocme Gerry. Funny, as I recall my husband echoed similar sentiments! Take care!

        Comment by Cathy G | June 24, 2012

  15. You did a lovely job on this task. 🙂

    Comment by eof737 | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Elizabeth, appreciate your praise and support. always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  16. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Create |Cobbies69 […]

    Pingback by Weekly Photo Challenge: CREATE… | Mirth and Motivation | June 24, 2012 | Reply

  17. Oh, MAN! What can I say. The piece with the word C-R-E-A-T-E leading to the “done” photo is a masterpiece! I love it! And your wife’s jewelry is truly beautiful. Do post another article that focuses on the jewelry itself. I bet there are a lot of people who are blogging friends who would be inereted in purchasing some of them. You guys are so gifted.

    Comment by sandraconner | June 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra, me just trying to be different as usual. And am very happy that you liked it. It seems that the jewellery is a hit, I’ll get cracking on the photos and as the saying goes, ‘watch this space.’ But I have to say a very BIG thank you for your kind words and support. Always welcome ..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 25, 2012 | Reply

  18. nice idea 🙂

    Comment by joshi daniel | June 25, 2012 | Reply

    • thanks josh,appreciated.

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 25, 2012 | Reply

  19. Great post! Lovely animation there! 🙂

    Comment by teeceecounsel | June 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Teecee, so appreciate your visit and comments, always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  20. Lovely!

    Comment by Misky | June 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Misky, appreciate your comments. always welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 26, 2012 | Reply

  21. Sweet, and very clever!

    Comment by Patti Kuchepatti | June 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you so much Patti, always appreciated and very welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 26, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

