Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy


Sitting on the Porch 2

Monday 25th June 2012

Share Your World – Week 29

If you want to join in then click the link and enjoy.

     http://ceeslifephotographyblog.wordpress.com/

1.What sound of sounds do you love?

Answer:   I do love listening to the sounds of birds in the morning, Also rain pouring and hitting the windows. But I must also add the sound of finger picking and mellow sounds of guitar styles.

2.If you could be a tree or a plant, what would you be.

Answer: Cactus or Gorse bush/tree, because I would be less appealing and therefore left alone and live longer.

3.What is your favourite recipe that was passed down from your mother or grandmother. And have you mastered it as well as the original?

Answer:  My dish is a simple one copied from memory that my mother used to make, consists of spaghetti, cheese and tomatoes. Cheese made into sauce…

View original post 146 more words

June 26, 2012 - Posted by | Personal

2 Comments »

  1. Hi,
    What wonderful answers to the questions.
    I like your answer to number 1, I also love listening to the rain, and the birds of a morning, we have a family of kookaburra’s just up the road living in one of the huge trees, and I hear them every morning.
    I also like your answer to number 4. I totally agree, you just can’t beat a good fantasy novel or book, it does take you into another world. 🙂

    Comment by magsx2 | June 26, 2012 | Reply

    • Thanks magsx2, If you have not heard of Shanara series, by Terry Brooks I certainly recommend reading them. I have many black birds and smaller birds singing away. Love to others loves as well. thanks again, always welcome.

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 27, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

