Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Direction Change and Promotion.


7th December 2o12 Friday

Publication909

 Your is Required..

Article 1. Gerry’s change of Direction and re-name.

Readers of Gerry’s Space are being asked, what do you think about  this change of direction. He has now changed the name of his blog to ‘Restawyle’ it is a name from his past, apparently it was taken from the name plate of an old forest cottage gate. It is still there today. Gerry also used it as a name for his acoustic guitar duo. But the question and advice required is…..

Do you like and prefer the new name, all comments, if there are any, will be counted and result will be seen later.

And am thinking of trying to change direction with his postings. Most of them are challenge related, photographic ones mainly. Although this would be included but not so often, he has a line that he is thinking of doing. Stories of his home area, to include things like ghosts and witches, and some general stories, tales and fables he has encountered.

Article 2 as of 6th December 2012.

http://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0  Click Me, I dare you…..

CyKlopps req  Pop over and join in with the fun. CyKlopps my other site that covers music from the Hippy era mostly. Well apart from doing general posts, we, my partner in crime also, BB, are opening it up to YOU our followers and visitors. Do you have a request, memory with music involved, or just a challenge. That long forgotten or lost song, just ask and our full team of researchers, will works 24 hours a day,  do trying to do their utmost to seek it out for you.

http://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0     Click my link for further instructions of how to join in on the fun, we await your requests or challenges. Our researchers are waiting now…..

Enjoy0.jpg     OK

December 7, 2012 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Personal, Space

24 Comments »

  1. Love Rest a while as a name-like the new direction proposed.

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you, and i hope i live to expectations, and hopefully you continue to enjoy my posts and feel always welcome thank you 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  2. I like new directions… it implies motivation, inspiration, fresh ideas…. I have always been a firm believer in “Change is Good” (although you were pretty darn good before) Looking forward to following you in your new direction.

    Comment by Life in the 50's and beyond... | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • I really hope it lives up to expectations, and I am overwhelmed with your fabulous words of praise, thank you..please always welcome and honoured.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  3. It has taken me ages to work out the words!! I was going with rest awwww whyl? I liked Gerry, but hey, your blog your choice.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey roughseas thank you and I assume you are being neutral, one way or the other, but thank you for stopping by and commenting, and always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  4. I like the title Gerry.

    Comment by Harry | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Harry, noted and filed.. welcome and appreciated..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  5. I like Gerry and the new direction sounds very interesting.

    Comment by Northern Narratives | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you for your vote and all is being counted.. always welcome and appreciated..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  6. I like the ideas of the proposed new/added directions.
    Some reservations about the name, though. It may well have personal connections for you, it is snappy, yet it does nothing to describe the blog or the blogger, does it?

    Comment by colonialist | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • Your view and opinion is so appreciated and hopefully what ever changes I make are good and appealing to you as well as others, thank you..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  7. The new name, the direction you know I support completely. Changes usually include growth which this is and the benefactors of the growth will be we the readers through the folklore of your New Forest.
    Looking forward to h journeys taken through your memories and guided tours.

    Best of everything My Kind Partner, may this be these be the pages that always document your passions.~

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 7, 2012 | Reply

    • My lady thank you so much for your support and hopefully please you when my first new posts appear.. again thank you my lady..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  8. New name. New direction. Good plan 🙂

    Comment by Gemma | December 8, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma, hopefully a good post.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  9. Love the idea of the new direction. And isn’t that what blogging is about? Changing direction as we grow as bloggers. Look forward to your next post 🙂

    Comment by Colline | December 8, 2012 | Reply

    • That is a good way of putting it Colline it is coming up for 18 months at this and I think it is time for a change.. thank you 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  10. Love the new name, and am looking forward to seeing the changes in direction, wherever they may lead. 🙂

    Comment by Judee | December 9, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Judee, it is with your help that makes this a worthwhile project..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2012 | Reply

  11. Cool new name and I look forward to following along with your new direction. I liked the blog as it was before, although sometimes we need a change, don’t we? And it is growth, and growth is always a good thing. Not sure as of yet what I plan to do with my blog in the new year. Thinking about a new project as I contemplated in an earlier post. I have a couple of weeks to figure it out. I am pretty sure it will go from a daily thing to more of a weekly post, but not sure about that yet, either. Good luck with all your changes and your new direction. *love and hugs, dear brother*

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | December 12, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey squidge nice to see you and thank you. I just felt like a change, all the challenges were becoming stale for me. So this came to mind and thought about trying a subject that is close as well as the odd challenge.. I wish you luck in your venture, and be assured of my support.. all my love to you and your family..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 12, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

