Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas’ Past! 1963-68


Wednesday 12th December 2012

mt bachelor_oio 2011

My little bit of Christmas to you all..

1963

1964

1965

1966

1967

Someday at Christmas…..

Christmas album by Stevie Wonder, released on November 27th, 1967 under Motown Records.

1968

CyKlopps req   http://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0

Pop along and leave a  request or challenge…

Enjoy0.jpg


        MERRY XMAS…..

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

December 12, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Music, Personal, Uncategorized | ,

21 Comments »

  1. I’m so impressed by your Christmas music history offerings! Thanks very much for doing all this. Stevie Wonder is my favourite – I haven’t heard his Christmas songs before. Thanks again!

    Comment by trishworth | December 12, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Trish..and you are very welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

  2. Great selections! Perfect videos with which to rest, relax and enjoy, even at Christmas!

    Comment by teeceecounsel | December 12, 2012 | Reply

    • thank you Teecee and love your vision.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

  3. going to save this and listen to one or two at my leisure – thanks for this — I will be back – make sure you come to the virtual party on the 15th and bring your knowledge of music

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 13, 2012 | Reply

    • I hope you really enjoy them as it is intended, thank you for your lovely support.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

  4. 1968 and look at that face on Paul! He looks the same now! (Almost haha)

    Comment by Gemma | December 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Gemma, I think you are looking at the wrong paul heehee! Welcome and thank you. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

  5. These just keep getting better and better pulling on the heart strings of memories.
    MY Boyfriend is Coming Home.For Christmas. The angst of it all. Forever

    But it is Sonny James who topped it for me. What a hoot!!
    I have this song on a Christmas Country Music album that was my mom’s. You might remember that i have been called Barefoot Baroness (my grandma’s nickname for me) since a young child so this song resonated with me even more years ago than I will care to admit to.
    This has now topped the charts in memory shaking feelings Thank you My Kindest Sir.

    And Ebony & Ivory? no words needed..
    Fabulously done again Gerry~

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 13, 2012 | Reply

    • My lady you never surprise me either with your novel length and lovely comments. I do love to read them.. As always you are welcome.. and honoured.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

      • Well then My Kind Sir this works out well now doesn’t it? I write novel length replies and you love to read them, Love it when a plan comes together No idea whose plan but love it anyway. 😉

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 16, 2012

      • 🙂

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 16, 2012

  6. What a nice collection you got here! Thanks for sharing!

    Comment by LadyDiDi | December 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you DiDi, welcome and glad you liked.. 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

  7. I love the Cannonball Christmas. It is one of my favorite episodes.

    Comment by sandraconner | December 13, 2012 | Reply

    • Sandra always trying to please and so glad that you are,, thank you.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 15, 2012 | Reply

  8. […] Here’s the link: https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2012/12/12/christmas-past-1963-68/ […]

    Pingback by Christmas Past Videos From Gerry « Merry Christmas, World! | December 14, 2012 | Reply

  9. Hmmmm… this is great. For some reason I haven’t been getting your posts in my reader…. I have a lot of catching up to do.

    Comment by Life in the 50's and beyond... | December 26, 2012 | Reply

    • No problem Ruth,just hope you like and enjoy them;;welcome..’)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 26, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

