Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas’ Past! 1975 – 80


16th December 2012 Sunday

mt bachelor_oio 2011

My little bit of Christmas to you all..

1975   Another one of my favourite songs for Christmas.

1976

1977

1978

1979

1980. This video say 1979, but this song was not officially released until November 1980.

Hope you are all enjoying these posts of Christmas’s Past…  

CyKlopps reqhttp://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0

Pop along and leave a request or challenge..

Enjoy0.jpg     MERRY XMAS…..

December 16, 2012 - Posted by | Personal

18 Comments »

  1. Boney M and the Beatles were my favourites this time. I’m feeling very Christmasy, thanks to you, Gerry!

    Comment by trishworth | December 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Then as one might say, my work here is done,, thank you Trish, as always welcome.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 17, 2012 | Reply

  2. I’m really enjoying these, Gerry, and I’m telling everyone I can about them on your site. I posted the link on my Christmas site. Couldn’t get the re-blog technology to work right on that particular site, but at least I got your name, a picture from your post, and your link on there with an explanation of what people can find here.

    Comment by sandraconner | December 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra, your support is overwhelming and love to read your comments and please be always welcome. ..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 17, 2012 | Reply

  3. So very wonderful and festive…thanks for sharing!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | December 16, 2012 | Reply

    • You are so welcome Wendell, Glad you are enjoying them…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 17, 2012 | Reply

  4. Greg Palmer and his I Believe in Father Christmas a perfect choice for 1975!
    Love each of these for their memories I have My Kind Sir
    Never had heard the Kinks doing any Christmas music, a whole different side of this band

    Thank you again so much for all your hard work in the research which brings us these great videos ~

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 16, 2012 | Reply

    • My Lady, we must stop meeting like this people might start talking heehee!However I am so pleased that you are enjoying all these vids for Xmas.

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 17, 2012 | Reply

      • People talk? You think? Well then.. My Kind Sir… we could really give something to talk about. We could create a fiction. What do you say? (lol at the thought) Silly & fun.

        These vids you are posting are the most charming happening on WP at the moment. I have enjoyed each one for different reasons That’s good work on your part! Thanks again My Dear Friend.~

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 18, 2012

      • 🙂

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 19, 2012

  5. Father Christmas is also one of my favourite Christmal songs. Honeymoon Suite also did an excellent cover of it. It certainly helps that Johnnie Dee’s voice is practically identical to Frag Lake’s.

    Comment by themofman | December 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Yeah, Greg Lake’s . . . sorry about that.

      Comment by themofman | December 16, 2012 | Reply

      • Hey there mofman’ thank you so much for stopping and commenting,, appreciate your words,, welcome and thanks.. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 17, 2012

  6. Kate Bush!!!! I love her!

    Comment by rommel | December 16, 2012 | Reply

    • Yes Rommel, she is something special, thank you and so very welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 17, 2012 | Reply

  7. My favourite is driving home for Christmas by Chris Rhea – I was listening to it driving back from the supermarket today! I love that Greg Lake song too.

    Comment by gingerbreadcafe | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Watch this space for that one to come,, thank you for your support and lovely comments..Welcomes and always appreciated..

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 19, 2012 | Reply

  8. Reblogged this on Lady Barefoot Baroness.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 29, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

