Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas’ Past! 1981- 86


18th December 2012 Tuesday

200th Post…

A very apt at Christmas, thank you to all you for making it worthwhile and enjoyable to continue doing this..

mt bachelor_oio 2011

My little bit of Christmas to you all..

1981

1982

1983

1984

1985 –

Merry Christmas Everyone” is a popular festive  song by the Welsh singer-songwriter Shakin’ Stevens.

Written by Bob Heatlie and produced by Dave Edmunds, this was Shakin’ Stevens fourth, and most recent, number one on the UK singles chart. Originally it was to be released in 1984, but was postponed a year so it wouldn’t clash with Band Aid‘s “Do They Know It’s Christmas“.

1986

Hope you are all enjoying this Xmas Journey through the years.

CyKlopps req   http://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0

♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥  ♥

Enjoy0.jpg         MERRY XMAS…..

December 18, 2012 - Posted by | Personal

17 Comments »

  1. LOVE Band Aid 1984.
    Thanks for all your hard work, Gerry. 😉
    Happy holidays.

    Comment by firstandfabulous | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma, nice to read your kind words and support. Always welcome and appreciated..:)..
      And Happy Holidays to you also..

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  2. I
    Congrats on your 200th here at Restawyle My Kind Sir! Kudos to you~~
    I had not know the known the Flying Pickets before this post, I have been educated I love love their Acapello style, and the back-up vocals are also just as suburb. I am a fan now, their harmonizing speaking to me.

    Ms Knight & Johnny Mathis no words…your timing is so striking Gerry, Beautiful

    I always have been partial to Band Aides Do They Know its Christmas?
    Absolutely delightful and still pleasantly surprising us in all ways.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • My lady you continue to honor me with your visit and kind words, thank you so very much,,,I am so glad you love this challenge of mine.. Always very welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 20, 2012 | Reply

      • The best cyber- time available on WP Gerry, they are brilliant. your Christmas videos.

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 21, 2012

      • 🙂

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 21, 2012

  3. Wow, that brought back some memories and made some new ones, too! Thanks and Merry Christmas to you, Gerry!

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Lorna, nice to see you back,,, So glad you enjoyed, have been doing my own challenge of Xmas vids since 1952,,,Welcome and appreciated.. 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  4. Happy Holidays and Congratulations on post 200 🙂

    Comment by Northern Narratives | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you very much, and wishing you the same.. welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  5. Ah, Johnny Mathis singing, “When a Child is born.” 🙂 Thanks, Gerry.

    Comment by adinparadise | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • I agree, a lovely song…So glad you enjoy these, watch this space.. welcome and appreciated..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 20, 2012 | Reply

  6. Band Aid was my favourite this time. I watched a few others when you posted them but now they’ve disappeared. Boo hoo.

    Comment by trishworth | December 18, 2012 | Reply

    • Band aid seems to be a winner, it was a big hit in it’s day, but not so these days, they try to release it but never really does much. I blame XFactor rubbish we get here..Appreciated and welcome Trish.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 20, 2012 | Reply

      • Hi Gerry, I said the videos had disappeared, but I meant literally. After I’d watched them, I returned the next day for another look, only to find a message on a few saying I had to go to You Tube to watch them. But now today, I see they’re back. Who knows why. Anyway, three cheers for you for jazzing up Christmas!

        Comment by trishworth | December 21, 2012

      • Thank you Trish, it honors me so much that you return and enjoy and love to read your enjoyment of this project. But yes I have experienced things like this before on this case as well. And as yet I have no idea what causes it, but thanks for your loyal support and will always feel welcome. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 21, 2012

  7. Reblogged this on Lady Barefoot Baroness.

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 30, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

