Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas’ Past 2005 – 10


Saturday 22nd December 2012

Nearly to the end guys and gals..

mt bachelor_oio 2011

My little bit of Christmas to you all..

2005

2006…from A Twisted Christmas Album released October 2006. not the prettiest of bands, so just listen and hope you enjoy.

2007… I cannot understand how this guy is as big as he is. But my opinion only so please enjoy anyway. This was 2007 as near as I can verify..

2008

2009….In November 2009, Bob Dylan covered Brave Combo‘s version of the song in a polka style for his Christmas album, Christmas in the Heart.

2010

CyKlopps req   http://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0

Enjoy0.jpg    MERRY XMAS….

December 22, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Humourous, Music, Personal, Uncategorized | , ,

11 Comments »

  1. Twisted Sister surprised more than any vid you have chosen throughout his whole series. You know I am not a metal head despite having two daughters who are, but this is a great tune by a notoriously strange band. But no stranger than Black Sabbath from our day I’d say.. Love the lyrics & not bad guitar breaks.

    O Holy Night is the one Christmas Carol that will bring tears to my eyes each-time, no matter who is doing it, or even if it s me singing it I will cry. I love this song about the birth of Christ
    …”and the soul felt his worth”..is the lyric that fills my eyes. I love the way the crescendo builds so passionately, I can feel it like a small vibration in my soul.
    Thank you for this one especially..It is a beautiful version.
    White Christmas & O Holy Night, my two personal faves. I’ll hate to see this come to an end…

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 22, 2012 | Reply

    • My Lady… ohh what do I say……Twisted sister have never been much of a liking in my book, but this is pretty good..And I loved this take with Dylans it is sad moment in the ending but there is one more possibly two to finish this series.. my lady you have done it again, written a novel I love it thanks so much as always welcome my lady..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 22, 2012 | Reply

  2. I too do not understand Bruce’s popularity–but we should keep that just between us. Loved Twisted Sister and Bob Dylan! thanks – LouAnn

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 22, 2012 | Reply

    • LouAnn you are so welcome and so glad you have enjoyed this series of Xmas vids, so appreciate your loyal support.. so thank you so much..;) my lips are sealed I will not mention Bruce again…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 22, 2012 | Reply

      • I am so glad I found your blog–it is so much fun- and Bruce will be our little secret

        Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 23, 2012

      • 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 23, 2012

  3. Katie Melua sang this Christmas song beautifully. I wasn’t going to listen to it (overload) but once I’d heard her first lines I had to stay till the end. The Bob Dylan polka was fun – never heard of it.

    Comment by trishworth | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you again Trish, Yes the Dylan was rather unusual find but a good one, I liked it a lot.. Always welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 23, 2012 | Reply

  4. For the life of me, I don’t know how Bob Dylan got so famous. His voice really grates on my nerves. What is it about him that people like? Someone explain it to me!

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | December 24, 2012 | Reply

    • You know Lorna I have always said that his songs are far better sung by others, but you must admit he is a good songwriter.. I think the same about Bruce Sringsteen…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 24, 2012 | Reply

      • I agree wholeheartedly. Some song writers should turn their microphones off!

        Comment by Lorna's Voice | December 24, 2012


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

