Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Christmas’ Past 2011 Plus..


23rd December 2012 Sunday.

My Final one of my series and hope you have enjoyed. I have incorporated Jake’s challenge as it also topical.

water-dragon-poster   http://jakesprinters.wordpress.com/2012/12/22/sunday-post-christmas/

Guys and gals, we have reached the end of this marathon challenge of mine. I thoroughly enjoyed it, even though I did experience a  little stress at times because it was difficult to find something relative to the year. But mostly trying to prove it was the stressful part. I might even have been wrong on one or two but it was the fun and enjoyment I had and you guys had. This made me happy knowing that I was spreading a little cheer for the season.  Happy Holidays.

mt bachelor_oio 2011

My little bit of Christmas to you all...

This Military Wives was Xmas number 1 It was a charity single for all the serving and injured Soldiers.

One of my favourite old songs. …”The Little Drummer Boy” (originally known as “Carol of the Drum“) is a popular Christmas song written by the American classical music composer and teacher Katherine Kennicott Davis in 1941. It was recorded in 1955 by the Trapp Family Singers  and further popularized by a 1958 recording by the Harry Simeone Chorale. This version was re-released successfully for several years and the song has been recorded many times since.

And to finish off a nice piece of Disney.

CyKlopps req   http://wp.me/p2CYWA-b0

(Pop along and leave a comment or request, Click the link and join in with the fun)

Goodbye for this year and a very BIG THANK YOU.

Enjoy0.jpg    MERRY XMAS…..

December 23, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Music, Personal, Uncategorized

25 Comments »

  1. Military wives choir. Oh my. If that doesn’t bring a tear to your eyes. Simple beautiful. Thanks, Gerry and have a happy safe holiday.
    This was a fun journey.

    Comment by Gemma | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • And Gemma may all your wishes come true. Thank you so much..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  2. Thanks Gerry. I’ve thoroughly enjoyed all your Christmas music posts. This time, hearing the full Jingle Bells was pretty special.

    Comment by trishworth | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Trish it has been a pleasure in making and then reading your comments of support. Thankyou, and have a great day. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  3. Thanks for all the old Christmas songs. I wish you a joyful festive season. 🙂

    Comment by scrapydo | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • You are very welcome it makes me a happy bunny knowing you enjoy these.. welcome and thank you.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

      • 🙂

        Comment by scrapydo | December 25, 2012

  4. Absolutely fantastic, Gerry! I love how you incorporated the clips and pulled everything together. Thanks for sharing!

    Comment by viviankirkfield | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you vivian so glad you enjoy it makes it all worth it…. welcome and appreciated…:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  5. Love the choir music of the Military Wives and Little Drummer Boy!

    With Little Drummer Boy you have now covered all my personal traditional Christmas songs that have to be before its really Christmas in my heart.
    Must be a little Christmas magic that you did this.

    So sweet the Disney piece again Gerry. Mickey, just like I remember him as a child. I kept waiting to his voice throughout the song. The Mickey Mouse Club & The Disneyland Resort in California both share my birth year with me.(1955) A little bit of Disney/Baroness related trivia.

    Sad to see a good thing come to an end.~ Cool how the music will live on here

    Have the Merriest of Christmas My Partner ~’

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • My lady once again you honour me greatly with your lovely words and consistent loyal support. My lady I thank you so very much,,,:) All good things must end sometimes..

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  6. Some great selections you have made. Amusing how Disney seems to have become firmly entrenched as part of the Christmas scene. I couldn’t resist posting one, too.

    Comment by colonialist | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Hey yes I think Disney is a good for Christmas and always the season well.. thankyou greatly for your visit and words,, merry xmas..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  7. Hey Gerry…I made it !!! I love the Military Wives…how amazing are they ?
    .•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪Wishing you a safe and very Happy Holidays.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸

    Comment by Jo Bryant | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Jo, I had my doubts but yes got there and with your help that has made it worth while.. 😉 And wishing you the very same…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  8. Enjoy your Christmas 🙂

    Comment by Northern Narratives | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • And wishing you the same,, thank you for visit and comments welcome.. )

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  9. Great Christmas post Gerry, Merry Christmas my friend 🙂

    Comment by jakesprinter | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Jake, and wishing the same to you and thank you..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  10. ¸.•*¨*•.♪♫♫♪ 😆 Happy Holidays to You & Yours! 😆 .♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸ ♥
    ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜” ♥ ˜”*°•.˜”*°•.˜”*°•.★★.•°*”˜.•°*”˜.•°*”˜”
    Eliz

    Comment by eof737 | December 23, 2012 | Reply

    • And a great big thank you Elizabeth and wishing you also…)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  11. You’ve been a diligent little blogger .. haven’t you? Your blog looks great. I must have missed the change in name notice. I haven’t been looking at these sent in my e mail because I hadn’t signed up. I am resigning. I hope that’s what I have to do. If not, I now know.
    These are a wonderful group of video’s. It is a very nice selection. Perfect for putting us in the Christmas spirit. Thank You …. Merry – Merry Christmas to you and your family. Eat much, drink a little and love much,
    Blessings,
    Isadora

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | December 24, 2012 | Reply

    • Merry Christmas to you also Izzy, thank you very much for your kind words, Always appreciated and welcome.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 25, 2012 | Reply

  12. love the original Jingle Bells! Thanks and Merry Christmas

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 25, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you LouAnn it is pretty good and hope you day went well. wish you a great new year.

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 26, 2012 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

