Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Blog of the Year Award 2012..


31st December 2012….

Probably my last post of the year 2012. It is…

Blog of the Year Award,,,, Happy New Year to all and Thank you.

Enjoy the video,,,from me to you…

This award has been awarded to me by all the bloggers listed below, I actually think there is one missing but I cannot find it so it might just be imaginary and in my mind. I do not want to tell you about each of the sites because this is labeling and I don’t think a site should be labeled. Unless it is their choice label.So instead of all the descriptions etc,, I would strongly suggest visiting them and decide for yourself. I know that they are excellent blogs of differing characteristics and styles, and you would enjoy them and be welcomed, but the one thing in common with them is ‘They are all top quality’ 

http://scrapydo.wordpress.com/

scrapy

http://canadiantravelbugs.wordpress.com/

canadian

http://lornasvoice.com/

lornas

Thank you to all for thinking of me and awarding this to me..I look forward to more posts and visiting to all of you…

Here are the rules to accept this award: yes more RULES….

1 Select the blog(s) you think deserve the ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award

Done but cheating…
2 Write a blog post and tell us about the blog(s) you have chosen – there’s no minimum or maximum number of blogs required – and ‘present’ them with their award.

Done and approved…
3 Please include a link back to this page ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award – and include these ‘rules’ in your post (please don’t alter the rules or the badges!)

Done..
4 Let the blog(s) you have chosen know that you have given them this award and share the ‘rules’ with them

Done…
5 You can now also join our Facebook page – click the link here ‘Blog of the Year 2012’ Award and then you can share your blog with an even wider audience

Done..
6 As a winner of the award – please add a link back to the blog that presented you with the award – and then proudly display the award on your blog and sidebar … and start collecting stars…

Done x 3 fabulous blogger friends.

Blog of the Year Award 5 star jpeg

And what is so lovely about this award is that we start with 1 star and there are 6 stars to collect in total, so each time you get nominated for *this* award – you get another star and see if you can get all 6! 

Go for it everybody…I mean everybody, that includes you. Yes you.

I would like to award this to any one that visits my site and comments or even likes.. I find it so hard and to a point unfair to nominate any one particular. The reason for this is because you are all so deserving of it, and so worthy. So please help yourself and consider yourself nominated.

A further Thank you to all you have had me in your thoughts for these awards. Oh and if there is one of you that did nominate and I have missed, I apologise, but please let me know and I will amend…

Enjoy0.jpg     OK

December 31, 2012 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Personal, Space

50 Comments »

  1. Nice post and well done.

    Comment by Harry | December 31, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Harry appreciate your visit and words..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 31, 2012 | Reply

  2. Very nice way to express your spirit! Always sharing in a very caring way my Gerry, my brother! But you are deserving and the nod you give to all is admirable! Have a blessed new year my friend! God bless!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | December 31, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you Wendell,,not just for this comment but for always being there and a friend. May 2013 bring you the things in life that your wishes offer to you. Thank you so very much see you next year..heeeh!

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 31, 2012 | Reply

  3. Happy New Year.

    Comment by Connie T | December 31, 2012 | Reply

    • And the best wishes to you Connie. Thank you 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 31, 2012 | Reply

  4. 5 stars ! nice… Happy New Year to you

    Comment by Books & Art - Spirit & Soul - Lesley Fletcher | December 31, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you vey musch and the best wishes to you an all for 2013 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 31, 2012 | Reply

  5. congrats -you so deserve it

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 31, 2012 | Reply

    • Thank you LouAnn,, Glad to see your party going well and a success.. have a great 2013… 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 31, 2012 | Reply

      • due in part to you and your musical wonders and lovely comment on friendship

        Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | December 31, 2012

      • Thank you and ditto.. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 31, 2012

  6. Mt Dearest Gerry, If I could reach up and hold a star for every time you’ve and your blog made me smile, the entire nighttime sky would be in the palm of your hand.
    You and your posts deserve this award, and all the stars you manage to fit there. Just 6? So many more yours could hold.

    Thank you for being my devoted loyal friend, and my partner. I am most grateful for this unique friendship you & I have discovered. My life shines brightly because of you. ~ Maybe its all those stars. .;-)

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • My lady i look into the clear night sky and see a couple of stars that look down on you and say Never let go’
      Thank you for your continuous and loyal support..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013 | Reply

  7. Congrats and happy new year to you too!

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you so much, and may 2013 bring everything that you wish…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013 | Reply

  8. Congratulations and thanks for sharing the award – The Thought Palette

    Comment by ferragudofan | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you for visiting and commenting and please be welcome and have a great new year…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013 | Reply

  9. Well done!
    Happy New Year!
    Hey, why does a popup tell me I’m lost every time I access your blog?

    Comment by colonialist | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Because a Meerkat always looks lost 🙂

      http://www.fellowearthlings.org/info.html

      Comment by Harry | January 1, 2013 | Reply

      • Hhaahaa hee you have me in stitches Harry, and yes is this that is causing our blogs grief…????? 😉 🙂

        Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013

      • Ha! A lot of help you are. 🙂
        Uh … where am I?

        Comment by colonialist | January 1, 2013

  10. Thank you for stopping by and wish you a great new year,, but as for pop ups I am sorry but have no idea. No one else has mentioned this.. sorry but will try to find out if it is my site..;)

    Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013 | Reply

  11. Thank you for a lovely moment with that video. Have a wonderful year!

    Comment by Judee | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Judee, and wishing you the same happy 2013,,;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013 | Reply

  12. Well done !!! What a lovely post and way to pass it on.

    Comment by Jo Bryant | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Jo so glad you like it and hope you will accept the award as well..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013 | Reply

      • I luuuuuuurrrrrvvvvvvvv awards so will do very happily Gerry
        😉

        Comment by Jo Bryant | January 1, 2013

      • 😉 welcome

        Comment by cobbies69 | January 1, 2013

  13. Lol I almost did the same thing! Great minds DO think alike. Happy new year and all the best for 2013.

    Comment by CanadianTravelBugs | January 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you,, and so appreciated you for thinking of me..Happy new year, may all your wishes come true..

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 2, 2013 | Reply

      • No problem. I enjoy your insight and thank you for all your visits and taking the time to comment over at CTB 🙂

        Comment by CanadianTravelBugs | January 2, 2013

  14. Happy new year, cobbies! I’m glad you crossed over successfully to this new year; 2013. Congratulations on the 2012 blog of the year awards, and thumbs up to you for your creative way of nominating everyone.
    You have a heart that cares and loves to share. Enjoy the new year and the subsequent years!

    Comment by teeceecounsel | January 2, 2013 | Reply

    • thank you Teecee, It is very hard when there are blogs like yours and it seems wrong to nominate one above another, although I do have a few preferences, so it seem the best and more deserving way to pass it to all and everyone, including you Teecee,, May your 2013 be everything that you wish…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 2, 2013 | Reply

  15. Thanks for “the last good day of the year” clip. I just watched it – want to watch it again.

    Comment by Trish Worth | January 2, 2013 | Reply

    • You are welcome to watch it as many times as you wish, it just makes my day to know you enjoyed this.. always welcome and thank you. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 3, 2013 | Reply

  16. Congratulations, Gerry. Welcome to the club!

    Comment by themofman | January 3, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you so much,, I love clubs…Welcome and appreciated.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 3, 2013 | Reply

  17. Thanks so much, Gerry! You know that you kicked me up to the 6-star level, don’t you? How cool is that? 🙂

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | January 3, 2013 | Reply

    • You are welcome Lorna,, i show a five star but I think it might be a six because I am sure I deleted one by mistake but will leave it as five.. well thank you also

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 4, 2013 | Reply

  18. Congratulation. Gerry. So well deserved. Happy New Year to you. 🙂

    Comment by adinparadise | January 6, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you very much,,and may 2013 bring every thing you wish for.. welcomed 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 6, 2013 | Reply

  19. Congratulations my friend. Your blog inspired so many in 2012 and I bet even more in 2013. Happy New Year to you and your family.

    Comment by Island Traveler | January 6, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you very much and overwhelmed with your words,And wishing you also a great new year..welcome and appreciated;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 6, 2013 | Reply

  20. Take one from me! Consider me featuring you a Blog of the Year award star inclusion. Now you have 6!!!

    Comment by rommel | January 7, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Rommel, will do a reply shortly.. thankyou very much for your continued support,, have a great 2013..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 7, 2013 | Reply

    • just thought, it says a 2012 award so not really sure how this now works, But I still thank you for your thought. My next post I will include the six star award and mention you Rommel, with the links and thanks etc much appreciate and hope you agree with my point on this..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 7, 2013 | Reply

  21. Congratulations! And may 2013 unravel as you want it. 🙂

    Comment by Jude | January 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Jude and wishing you the same, welcome..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 21, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

