Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

BB’s and Wendells Awards..


Thursday 14th March 2013.

Barefoot Baroness her award to me… Happy Birthday!

   http://barefootbaroness.org/

My great friend The Baroness has seen in her wisdom to nominate me for this lovely award.  Over the past months I have been surprised by people and their friendliness within this blogging cyber world. I have even read how some have even met up, and became very good friends… Well apart from the meeting part, BB and myself have become good friends, and have learnt much about each other. We share a couple of sites which most of you know,

these sites are CyKlopps – http://geetoni.wordpress.com/ – CyKlopps28  a fabulous music site that relies on you the blogs followers leaving their requests,, this site was part BB’s idea,, so it made sense to have her as my partner.
And we must include BTH – http://geeton1.wordpress.com/ – 76767header this is another brain child of hers about the passion we both have about helping children. We talked over ideas and developed the site.. and this site is gradually gaining momentum and picking up a great deal of interest. So pop along and support it.. “The more eyes that View, the more we can Do”  It goes to show how a friendship can develop and be productive. This lady is a lady that I am privileged to know and may it continue… So my lady…

I Humbly Accept.. Thank you BB…

 Include this set of    images (2). yes more images (1)

The “images (2)” for the award include:

1. Thank the person who nominated you.       Done
2. Add The Very Inspiring Blogger Award to your post.    Done 
3. Share 7 things about yourself.   Done
4. Pass the award on to 10 nominees.  See Notes!!!!
5. Include this set of rules.    Done.
6. Inform your nominees by posting a comment on their blog.   Will Do…

My Seven things about myself,,,are they??

1. A person born in Hampshire is commonly known as a ‘Hampshire Hog’

2. I am currently trying to write another story via Campnano in April.

3.I have never ever broken any bones, not mine or anyone else’s.

4. My favourite Books are fantasy.

5. My favourite author is Terry Brooks.

6. My mother was Elizabeth the 2nd.

7. I like telling tales as well, not all true, heehee!

NOTES…..

But here my abiding by the images (1) ends. I wish to pass this award onto all who wish it by commenting and just saying Thank you for it. Not much to ask is my friends. Enjoy.

Thank you to you both..see video from me to you……

MOST INFLUENTIAL BLOG AWARD 2012….

Wendell who has become a good friend of mine over the past year, always supportive and loyal to my blogs, this  is becoming a rare thing nowadays, and is so important to us bloggers.. So a great big thank you….  And  Wendell I accept…..

However I would like to apologize to Wendell for the delay in my response for this award…

Wendell I thank you so much for this lovely and thoughtful award, and especially thinking of me for this..

MOST INFLUENTIAL BLOG AWARD 2012

http://foreverpoetic.me/

Wendell’s site full of enlightening poetry. Pop along to his site and be sure of a warm welcome and top class poetry.

Apparently there are no real images (1) to follow except, within six months you must pass the honor on to the blogs that have influenced you the most, and are deserving to receive the award, which will label them as being one of the Most Influential Blogs of 2012.  There are no rules, which  is quite a surprise!

Although I normally say that people who visit and comment on this post then please accept this award from me with all my blessings. I still say this but will nominate a couple of people as below..

My nominations….

Lady Barefoot Baroness http://barefootbaroness.org/     All that I have said above…

Dellaanna – https://campanulladellaanna.wordpress.com/     another friend of recent times with an excellent site so please visit..and say hello.

Trish http://soundslikewish.wordpress.com/  Trish has a site that has always impressed me,, and no doubt you would also.

Sandra – http://sandraconner.wordpress.com/   Sandra one of my mostly friends who also has a fabulous site, and well worth a visit, you will get a great and warm welcome..That I can promise.

Can I say apologies to any and all for not actually naming you, but please anyone of you that likes and or comments on here  then please feel yourself nominated.. Another big thank you to Wendell.

              ‘Please Accept this Award as my Gift You All’

thank you09

thank you87

March 14, 2013 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes, Interest, Music, News, Personal, Uncategorized | , ,

26 Comments »

  1. Congrats @Gerry 🙂 Fantastic award for you

    Comment by campanulladellaanna | March 14, 2013 | Reply

  2. Hey, Thank you so much, Gerry, for the nomination and the very kind words! I love these awards with no rules, don’t you? I’ll post the logo and pass the kindness along to some others as well. God bless!

    Sandra

    Comment by sandraconner | March 14, 2013 | Reply

    • You are very welcome Sandra…thank you 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  3. I thank yoU My Kindest Sir for your gentle and loving words. You know without me needing to state here how much you have come to mean to me. Our blogs were born out of our friendship and just as we nurture them, we nurture this thing called unique friendship.

    You honor me Cobbie with this post, with your thoughts, and always and forever with your friendship. This most beautiful post with your sincerity, and the work you put into it will stay with me forever. We all know how time consuming award acceptances are and this is a beauty.

    My deepest thank you comes in this message along with my hugs for you, My kind & thoughtful English Gent, you truly know how to put a magical spin on a lady’s birthday. xxx~ your lady

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | March 14, 2013 | Reply

    • My lady,, these words are not really enough,, but it I all I can do.. as the song goes,,, ‘Thank you for being a friend’

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  4. @Gerry, I am speechless for this nomination. I have not thought, really! O.. fantastic a very high award. @Gerry, thank you very much. I will post and pass it on to other bloggers. Thank you my friend

    Comment by campanulladellaanna | March 14, 2013 | Reply

    • You are welcome Della,, thank you for being a friend and enjoying my posts,,,,, 🙂 Enjoy…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  5. Congrats Gerry another two for the collection.

    Comment by Harry | March 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Harry,,and you are welcome also 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  6. Thanks! I’m feeling good, knowing my blog is one of the four chosen ones. 😆
    If you were born in Hampshire, Gerry, then it seems we have a pre-blog connection. I recently read a 1914 newpaper article about my great-grandfather (my mother’s grandfather) who ‘was born at Portsmouth, England, and came of a very old Hampshire family’. Isn’t that cool?

    Comment by Trish | March 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Trish I was born in the New Forest not too far away,,, and yes it is a small world.. and you are welcome… thank you…
      😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  7. Thanks for the shout out my friend but you are so deserving, so your heart and spirit made it easy for me! Never stop being you, you are a great asset to our world. Congratulations to all whom you did share it with, and God bless you always my friend!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | March 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Big smile and thank you Wendell…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  8. Congratulations!
    I must say, with no offence intended to anyone, that I much prefer the idea of awards given by nomination or vote without strings or obligations to pass them on attached, purely on genuine merit of one kind or another. The others become a bit like chain letters.

    Comment by colonialist | March 15, 2013 | Reply

    • I am inclined to agree, i have just knock one the head because of what it represents,, and I mostly offer them with no rules,,as you probably guessed I dont like rules anyway.. but most of these are just within the circles of the little family we live…. Thank you anyway for your comment and visit,, welcomed and appreciated..:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  9. Congratulations!!!!!

    Comment by terry1954 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you welcomed and honored…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  10. Congratulations Gerry! Well-deserved!

    Regards,
    Mary

    Comment by My Tropical Home | March 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Mary… welcome and honoured…;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2013 | Reply

  11. CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | March 15, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Francine, always welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 16, 2013 | Reply

  12. She has such a silky voice. Love it.

    Comment by themofman | March 16, 2013 | Reply

    • One of the best,, thank you for stopping by and commenting welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 16, 2013 | Reply

  13. […] and comments. But also through an award. I received this award from one of my blogger friend @Gerry Thank you very much for giving me the nomination to receive this award. Wat you said is true, no […]

    Pingback by Award from a friend, Thank you @Gerry! | Campanulla Della Anna | March 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Della appreciated 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 20, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

