Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Super Sweet Blogger Award


10th May 2013 Friday

Super Sweet Blogger Award.

http://johannisthinking.com/

Johann at the above site has taken me by storm and love every minute of her visits. She has however got a great site worth visiting and I fully recommend it.. This lady is sure to give you a warm welcome as she has me.

So Johann thank you for this award.. But I need to tell you I am a little bit of a law breaker with the rules of awards..

The Sweet Rules for accepting this nomination are:

1. Thank the Super Sweet Blogger that nominated them

Have done so .. http://johannisthinking.com/

2. Answer five super sweet questions  – Have Done

3. Include the Super Sweet Blogging award image in your blog post –Have Done

4. Nominate a baker’s dozen (13) other bloggers – See Notes below..

5. Notify your nominees on their blog – See Notes Below

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

My five (5) sweet responses to the delicious questions are:

1. Cookies or Cake?           Cake..Lemon mostly

2. Chocolate or Vanilla?      Vanilla good ole’ Cornish Dairy

3. Favorite Sweet Treat?     Magnum Ice cream Lollies

4. When do you crave sweet things the most?   Well being Diabetic now, most of the time.

5. Sweet Nick Name?    Anything one wishes to call me.

Notes…

Johann I must apologise to you for not being able to pass this award to people, I just cannot go through my followers and select 13, I have a great set of followers and do not want or cannot to choose. Any particular blog. But I will just to be a little different again I will select the followers who have been  great at commenting or liking this past week. I think this might be a good idea. But probably get this wrong..

And any other followers of me that stops by and likes or comments then please consider yourself nominated. I do love all your blogs and posts.

 http://sandraconner.wordpress.com/

Barefoot Baroness     http://barefootbaroness.org/  
colonialist    http://colonialist.wordpress.com/  
campanulladellaanna    https://campanulladellaanna.wordpress.com/  
Lorna’s Voice       http://lornasvoice.com/  
Trish Worth      http://soundslikewish.wordpress.com/
adinparadise    http://adinparadise.wordpress.com/  

All the above bloggers are great in the varying differences, all will give you a warm welcome, so pop along and say hello..I will go into details about them,, I just suggest you find out for yourself. Enjoy.

Enjoy0

Publication198

May 10, 2013 - Posted by | Personal | , , , , , , ,

25 Comments »

  1. big congrats

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | May 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you and consider yourself also nominated always welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2013 | Reply

  2. Congrats to you, Gerry, and thanks for the nomination. I do already have this award though, but am happy that you think of me as being ‘sweet’. 🙂 I pop over and visit Johann right now.

    Comment by adinparadise | May 10, 2013 | Reply

    • You are welcome,, as I do as well,, and note it in my awards page.. thank you for acknowledging… 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2013 | Reply

  3. A super sweet award for a super sweet guy–wouldn’t you know that you’re diabetic! 😉

    Thanks for mentioning me. I am tardy on writing another award post (I’ve been nominated for a few others) since the last one), so I’ll just include this one in the one I’ve been putting off. And to think, I don’t eat any confections at all…another one of life’s ironies!

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | May 10, 2013 | Reply

    • You are welcome Lorna,, and I do know what you mean,, they can build up on you.. I actually think there is another in my cupboards some where… any way just pleased you enjoy.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2013 | Reply

  4. Congrats Gerry on another award, you have a collection now 🙂

    Comment by Harry | May 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey yes Harry,, consider yourself nominated,, thank you very much.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2013 | Reply

      • Thanks Gerry, I have that award but I will add your link to it.

        Comment by Harry | May 10, 2013

      • As I do Harry but thank you anyway.. take care 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2013

  5. Thanks for the nomination! It is certainly appropriate when applied to my tooth – I have a very active one!
    Writing a some particularly tricky fantasy chapters has taken me right out of blogging over the past several days, though.

    Comment by colonialist | May 10, 2013 | Reply

    • You are welcome and i must get back into writing some more of mine also.. enjoy and thank you for your support 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 10, 2013 | Reply

  6. CONGRATULATIONS!

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | May 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Francine always nice to see your visit,, 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2013 | Reply

  7. Fabulous gift @Gerry, thank you very much for this nomination. God bless you !

    Comment by campanulladellaanna | May 13, 2013 | Reply

    • You are very welcome and deserved,, thank you for your support also 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2013 | Reply

  8. A sweet and well-deserved award indeed! Congrats!

    Comment by evilnymphstuff | May 16, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Daphne,, consider yourself also nominated,, thank you for stopping by.. welcome as always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 17, 2013 | Reply

  9. Well my dear kind sir, are you not full of surprises? Thank you so much for this bit of sweetness from you. I am only sorry it took me so long to find it. I am grateful I do not need to explain to you, that you just know.
    (please bear with me & give me some time to acknowledge on BB.)

    Congrats on your own award. You know I am biased but I see it is an obvious general consensus you certainly do deserve this award. This one was designed with you for the blueprint. So proud you call me friend.

    Thank you for all you bring to our lives.. ~

    Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 17, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey you my lady,, as always so nice of you to visit,, and wish your break did you well.. but then I know you are well now do I not.. and as for your award no problems,, in your own time,, you do not need to do posts to show me your friendship and more… welcome and honoured. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 17, 2013 | Reply

      • So nice to have such an understanding. 😉

        Comment by Barefoot Baroness | May 18, 2013

      • Always 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 18, 2013

  10. […] Super Sweet Blogger Award […]

    Pingback by Unfashionably Late | Lorna's Voice | July 16, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

