Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Happy Birthday…


30th June 2013 Sunday

Also posted on Legends Undying.  – legends  http://thedarkglobe.wordpress.com/ [Sunday posts]

One Year Old Today…

My Birthday as well.  [I am more than one year old, unfortunately.]

Publication909

This was my first design of the blogpaper header.  An edited version of a real newspaper heading. But after a couple of uses I changed it to a green colour.

Paper1212

This one as you might see is very similar, but it does have a few small differences.  The launch and blogpaper fonts are different. But even with this one I was not happy with it. Yes it looked like a good normal newspaper heading but it was not really fully 100% mine. Yes the editing altered the original to make it mine, but the foundation was not mine. So I decided to start from scratch and came up with the design below. I do quite like it, if I say so myself.

Daily Gerald981

Some articles..

https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2013/06/10/behind-the-net-curtains/

http://cobbie69.wordpress.com/2013/02/28/post-of-grievance/

https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2012/12/07/direction-change-and-promotion/

https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2012/11/30/nanowrimo-winner/

https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2012/10/12/how-could-they/

http://thedarkglobe.wordpress.com/2012/09/18/scoop-of-the-week/

The one above is my latest and now most used, it is crisp and clear, and is easily recognisable as a paper title/header. I like to use it when writing specific subjects or ideas, to make my post a little different to others. It also seems to justify the post and make it a little more believable or meaningful. I have tried to use it as a newspaper would with their articles, but actually after checking through my posts I have not used it as often as I thought. I have used it on my Writing Hell blog a few times as well, and Legends Undying my Sunday guest posting. So maybe I might have to have a word with the editor and see what is going on,, is there not enough stories, I cannot believe this. Watch this Space.

Tomorrow..

..is July 1st and is the start of July Camp- Nanowrimo, and although I have enlisted with the intention of trying to finish my story ….        

‘The Birth of the Wizard Prince’

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

As the day gets closer, I am not really sure about actually doing it, my mind is not fully open to this project. When I first decided on doing it my frame of mind was completely different and prepared, but cannot be sure now.  But, after saying this I will try to give it my best shot. After all I have completed all three of my previous attempts.

rose-widget.jpghttp://geeton1.wordpress.com/  Fighting Against Child and Adult Exploitation
Writing00999jpg_thumb.jpghttp://cobbie69.wordpress.com/  A Written word Blog..

Publication198.jpg

June 30, 2013 - Posted by | Personal

27 Comments »

  1. DOUBLE HAPPY BIRTHDAY! Wishing you many, many more years.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Comment by fgassette | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Francine, so much appreciated. Always welcome… 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  2. HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY BIRTHDAY, GERRY! And wishing you many more to come — for both you and your blog paper.

    Comment by sandraconner | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra,, I hope my blogpaper goes on as long as I do.. much appreciated and welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  3. Great! Consistent optimization, regular upgrade and undying dreams makes each new day expected in anticipation of progress and improvement.
    Lovely post, my consistent friend! Keep your dreams alive! 🙂

    Comment by teeceecounsel | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Teecee, always love to read your words and see your visiting..Welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  4. Wishing you the happiest of birthdays–and many more!

    Comment by on thehomefrontandbeyond | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you very much LouAnne, so welcome and appreciated… 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  5. Hope you finish your novel this time round. What is your experience like writing with the Nanowrimo group?

    Comment by Colline | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • I have done three already, the November main one ‘Nanowrimo’ in 2011 and 2012, and did the April Camp nanowrimo,, completed them all,, one story a love story that I wrote last November is finished, need editing though. I have two fantasy stories not finished, this July attempt is me trying to finish the one I started in April….. thank you Colline just ask if want to know more.. welcome and appreciated.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

      • Keep us updated on your progress. I know I would be interested in the process.

        Comment by Colline | July 1, 2013

      • will do thank you Colline 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 1, 2013

  6. Concrats Gerry and many more, I did not know we could still post at the darkglobe.

    Comment by Harry | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Did’nt click reply 🙂

      Comment by Harry | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Harry, and yes, I still do Sunday posts, but not so often today because of time,, but might be able to restart shortly.. ;)Welcome and appreciated….

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  7. Congratulations on the Bloggiversary!
    I am inclined to prefer it when a story is driving one relentlessly, rather than the writing being motivated by external or self-imposed pressures …
    Everyone is different, though.

    Comment by Colonialist | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • My articles are brought to life as and when they happen,, my posts are topics of the forest and hope they interest.. I just try to be a little different, like yourself are.. 😉 thank you and welcome love your comments,,

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  8. Congratulations and a very happy birthday to you, Gerry. xx

    Comment by adinparadise | June 30, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you so much, appreciate you stopping by and commenting.. welcome and appreciated 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | June 30, 2013 | Reply

  9. Happy birthday, my friend. Another year older is GOOD! And have fun with completing that story. I have a feeling it needs to get out… 😉

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | July 1, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Lorna,,I am hoping the story does get to a finish, if not via Camp then in my own time,, because I actually like the story line. welcome as usual Lorna. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 1, 2013 | Reply

  10. I get very lost with Gravatars and folks who have more than one blog, Gerry. Belated Happy Blogiversary! 🙂

    Comment by restlessjo | July 2, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey Jo thank you, you are always welcome,, no matter, this is my main one,, others are for different topics and subjects.. thank you as always and appreciated.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 2, 2013 | Reply

  11. I know I’m late, happy anniversary! and belated happy birthday as well! Have a great weekend – Warmly, Mary

    Comment by My Tropical Home | July 5, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Mary, still welcome late or no,, appreciated it always… 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 5, 2013 | Reply

  12. Balated anniversary and birthday wishes Gerry! Wish you a wonderful year ahead 🙂

    Comment by Madhu | July 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you very Madhu, always appreciated .. welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 10, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

