Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

On the Edge?


Daylight  19th August 2013.

Daily Prompt: On the Edge

My excuse to do a post of this nature hope you enjoy.

Moonlight Stars and Lost.

Every night and day that passes,

Staring into space, looking beyond.

One, might say that rose tinted glasses,

Pain and hurt yes I am growing very fond.

Our sun is now getting higher in space,

Like each day it will fade to be reborn.

The moonlit night will show her face,

Sky, shadows and stars it will adorn.

Our wonder words float high and speak,

Seeking their star, to engrave ones love.

Open mind and heart, strong no longer weak.

A drifting cloud, a passing thought,

Words spoken, in my head voices shout.

Dreams and truth are forever sought,

Is this what love is all about?

Sadness these days scream at me,

Aching inside, yearning will not stop.

The point of no return, must never be,

Always inside, passing, always passing.

Gerry a/C August 2013©

thank-you09.jpg

thank-you87_thumb.jpg

August 19, 2013 - Posted by | Personal | , , , , , , , ,

24 Comments »

  1. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Even Keel? What’s that? Daily Prompt | alienorajt | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  2. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Daily Prompt: On the Edge | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  3. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Daily Prompt: On the Edge | My Atheist Blog | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  4. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by On the edge? Teetering on the brink! | Life & Times | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  5. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Daily Prompt: On edge, what do you do? Usually, I jump off! | jennifermarshcurtis | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  6. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by RAMBLING POST | hastywords | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  7. […] On the Edge? « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by On the Edge of Yoga | The Silver Leaf Journal | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  8. Good one – not too sure about the ‘and’ in the title, though. Something like: ‘Lost in Moonlit Stars’?

    Comment by colonialist | August 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Yes, you could be right, but the way I said it on writing, the title sounded right. Thanks for the suggestion. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 19, 2013 | Reply

  9. This is a very sad poem. I’m wondering what has prompted it.

    Comment by Trish | August 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Many things from past life has the elements of the composition.. moody is the way I am at moment,, but will get some better one soon.. fingers crossed.. As always Trish thank you for your words. 😉 welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 20, 2013 | Reply

  10. Oh, and I wanted to tell you I thoroughly enjoyed both those videos. I know the songs, of course, but I’ve never seen the singers sing them. (I rarely watch music videos except on your blog page!)

    Comment by Trish | August 19, 2013 | Reply

    • The Oldfield song is a favourite, and many different versions but all very nice… and Hermans was a way of making my point from our youth, in my view that is, and I expect we all have similar.. But I do like this tune… Thank you and welcome Trish. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 20, 2013 | Reply

  11. Well, if you’re taking votes on the title, I’ll throw in my two-cents’ worth. I like the title the way it is — with no changes. It grabs the readers’ attention just because it does sound mixed up. And since the poem itself is relating a mix of emotions that flow back and forth, the title works.

    Also, just so you’ll know, Gerry, the first video says it is not permitted for play in the U.S. I tried it from this site and from the YouTube site as well, and both of them give the same message.

    Comment by sandraconner | August 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you so much Sandra, you actually expressed the title well, as it was with me at time of writing,,,I am sorry the song did not work for you,, it worked in Oz,, but can I suggest you might find another one of the same song I will have a look for another for you.. So appreciated and welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 20, 2013 | Reply


    • try this one Sandra same song but different singer…

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 20, 2013 | Reply

  12. This second video worked fine, Gerry. By the way, do you know that the text on your actual page — only in the comment section — is almost impossible to read. Yesterday, when I commented, I was able to read them a little bit. It was hard to see, but I managed to read the words. But today, I can’t see the words at all. Maybe it’s my computer, but I thought I should tell you so you can check with some other readers too. It’s the color. The explanatory sections — with your name and the word “reply,” are in blue, and they are readable. But the words of the comments are not. I can read your comments when they come up in my notifications, but not on here. Just thought I should let you know.

    Comment by sandraconner | August 20, 2013 | Reply

    • I must admit I liked the dark blue but it did seem to vary a little on the visionary side, so basically gone back to colour that was as before.. Thank you,, hope you liked the music..:)

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 20, 2013 | Reply

  13. welcome to dverse gerry….
    i like the engraving on the stars in this…
    is this love? i dunno, i def feel the longing in it…
    or the missing…

    Comment by brian miller | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • A mixture of love and loss,, thank you very much..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 22, 2013 | Reply

  14. Nicely done. I’m glad you share it on dVerse.

    Comment by Victoria C. Slotto | August 22, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Victoria welcome and honoured 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 22, 2013 | Reply

  15. Very insightful words … a well written poem expressing in depth emotions.

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | August 24, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Issy, appreciate your words and welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 24, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

