Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Award from Karen.


Wednesday 21st August 2013..

Even though I have not been a busy blogger of late, for varying reasons, I was very surprised I received this award. And I accept it in the true cobbies69 style.  So again thank you Karen. I know I have used this vid before, but is very suitable.

A big thank you to Karen at http://drawingroomdays.wordpress.com/

http://drawingroomdays.wordpress.com/2013/07/18/i-am-feeling-most-loved/#comment-1790

MY Q & A: from and by Karen, I have answered as best I as I saw fit or legal. 😉

  • If you could be a movie star which one would you be?

  • Answer – Sean Connery.

  • What is the first thing you remember as a child?

  • Answer – a child ghost in my bedroom

  • Do you paint your toenails? What color?

  • Answer – As a guy I don’t teehee!

  • What is your favorite saying?

  • Answer – Whatever

  • If you could write with any color of ink, what color would it 

  • Answer be? – Indian Ink brown.

  • When you go out for fun, where and what do you do?  

  • Answer – Folk Club open mic

  • If someone put a small box in front of you, what would be in it?

  • Answer – Don’t know you would have to ask the person. I know what I would like it to be.

  • Which would you prefer ice cream or wading in a mountain stream?

  • Answer – A mountain stream for me.

  • When you finish work, what do you do first?

  • Answer – have a cup of tea, what else for and Englishman: smiling.

  • If you wrote a fairy-tale about a princess saving a prince, what would it be called?

  • Answer – Laurel of the Oak

  • Blow out the imaginary candles on this cake and tell me, what did you wish for?

  • Answer – Not to be here.

I thank Karen for thinking of me, well actually thinking of me twice, I am smiling at the thought. But I also want to apologize for the delay of this response. I had never forgotten it, just my mind was not in the right place to do any posting of any any sorts. Still not 100% in the saddle. But am now trying to pull through it. That is another story, and not really for public posting. But who knows, I might.

I digress, in true Cobbies69 style I offer this Award to any who wish it, help yourself, my only ask is that you like and leave a short comment of sorts saying this. Please enjoy, Thank you.

thank-you09_thumb.jpg

Gerry A/C 2013©

August 21, 2013 - Posted by | Personal | , , , , , ,

16 Comments »

  1. Sean Connery! Oh yeah! Go Cobbies! I know you wished not to be here, but it’s fun when you are!

    Comment by Trish | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Trish,, he is a classic and one off just like me teehee! welcome and appreciated 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  2. Nice to see you on your blog again. Enjoyed reading your answers too. I suspect I have missed your last couple of posts .. off for a back read.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Hey there thank you ‘K’ glad you liked , hopefully more in depth story stuff to come, thanks for your support… welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  3. Congrats to you. I’m also a “Whatever” person. 🙂

    Comment by Adinparadise | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you, whatever seems to be the easy cop out for me.. welcome and appreciated.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  4. Congratulations, Gerry! Well deserved. I got a kick out of your “favorite” saying. I got to thinking about what mine would be, but I don’t think I have one right now. I do have one that is one of my most frequent — mainly because I seem to deal with so many people these days who act so stupidly. (Cynical, I know . Sorry) But anyway, due to that fact, one of my most frequent sayings these days is “Duh!”

    I really came on here to give you this link. I’m not sure you will be interested, but I know you write a lot of fantasy, and you are also good at using technology, so I thought you just MIGHT be interested in finding out more about this program. It concerns using technology to create fantasy video games. Anyway, here’s the link in case you want to check it out:
    http://www.fullsail.edu/index.cfm?fa=landing.Game_1a&mnc=1974&kw=Game%20World&subid=s11.flagcounter.com&utm_source=DCO&utm_medium=banner&utm_term=Video%20Games%20&utm_content=Game_1a&utm_campaign=Video_Games

    Blessings,
    SC

    Comment by sandraconner | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you so very much Sandra,, will defo look it up and see what happens.. who knows a new path.. love reading your comments thank you. welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  5. P.S. I love this video. I’m going to go over there and get the link and post it on my site — and maybe my Facebook page as well. It’s such fun.

    Comment by sandraconner | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you again,, will be looking at the link later tonight my tonight that is,, and will keep a watch for facebook as well.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  6. […] I “borrowed” this video link from Gerry at  https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/award-from-karen/ […]

    Pingback by Sending You a Song | Sandra Conner – By The Book | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  7. Congrats Gerry, have missed you blogging.

    Comment by Harry | August 21, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Harry, appreciated,, and please note trimmed my widgets and all awards no longer.. could not get the colour I liked because the comments become unreadable.. thanks again. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 21, 2013 | Reply

  8. […] « Previous | […]

    Pingback by Luck, Punished or Just a Man #1 « Restawyle | August 22, 2013 | Reply

  9. Thanks for the song 🙂 my daughter is now singing it over and over x

    Comment by Karen | August 23, 2013 | Reply

    • thank you and glad you and your daughter likes it.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 23, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

