Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

The ‘Hounds’ and ‘Dixies’ [the best.]


Brocks Music Shed

Friday 30th August 2013

The best females in the business.  I fell in love them years ago but lost them, and even though a newsletter was being sent I seem to be not getting any. But last with a friends help I remembered them and their names and started my love affair with their beautiful sounds. I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. 

I have included some links for your research etc, plus the bands main websites if you wish to seek more. I do not want to put too much reading on these posts, I believe it becomes a little of put off.

http://www.courtyardhounds.com/   [Main Website]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Court_Yard_Hounds

Court Yard Hounds
Maguire and Robeson 2010.jpg
Maguire, left, and Robison, right, performing
at Antone’s, SXSW, Austin, Texas, March 17, 2010

………………………………………………………………………………………..

http://www.dixiechicks.com/   [Main Website]

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dixie_Chicks

For more information click the link and enjoy.

The Dixie Chicks
Dixie Chicks in Austin, Texas.jpg
Dixie Chicks at 

View original post 13 more words

August 31, 2013 - Posted by | Personal

6 Comments »

  1. Thank you..I enjoy their music…
    I am glad to see they have another album coming out…
    a wonderful share this afternoon…
    Take Care…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Comment by LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words | September 2, 2013 | Reply

    • Maryrose thank you for stopping by,,so pleased this music touch your soul,, it has been with me for a long while now,, just love them..Thank you for stopping by and commenting,, appreciated and welcome.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 2, 2013 | Reply

      • your very welcome,
        I knew they had come back without Natalie, but then
        sort of disappeared again..I live about an hour from them…( no I don’t know them )
        I don’t get your notifications anymore..wordpress was “updating” and ever since I have lost alot of my bloggers..I am trying to catch up but being computer challenge is an even bigger challenge with this one ..
        So I will be back around..for I enjoy your thoughts….
        Take Care…
        )0(
        maryrose

        Comment by LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words | September 2, 2013

      • I will look forward to your visits,, thank you so very much… 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | September 2, 2013

  2. The Dixie Chicks were actually Hallie’s first concert, when she was 3. We went to San Antonio, Texas to see them. Hallie was a HUGE fan, but so were we, until Natalie angered us with her stupidity, but then we all get stupid from time to time, don’t we? The Hounds sound awesome, and we occasionally listen to the Chicks old dvds we bought years ago. Do still love the sounds. Thanks for sharing this, sweet friend. *hug*

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | September 8, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Carol, nice to see you,, always welcome and honoured.. hope you are well.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | September 8, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

