Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Nanowrimo 2013.


Saturday 12th October 2013

2013-Participant-Facebook-Cover

NaNo Poster2.47

It is that time of year again, yes ladies and gentlemen it is Nanowrimo again. I have signed up for the third year running for this November challenge.  I have participated in 2011/2012 and this year it also included my participation in the two Campnano’s [May and July] and have been successful in all, completed all the word counts. This coming November, I am a little unsure as to my project, I have been doing a story on my other site and some pre working on it. This project  I am thinking of doing is called……..

cooltext1174752296

It might be slightly cheating but it is a project that I have been working on for a while, I could actually go back to one of my other projects or stories that I am still working on and trying to finish. Rather unsuccessfully I might say. I have four stories, full length stories and managed to finish only two so far. So I do have plenty of choices.

I have not read about any of you doing this challenge,, I would love to know if any of you are participating. Leave me a note,, of become writing buddies for inspiration if we need it.

Publication198_thumb.jpg

thank-you09.jpg

October 12, 2013 - Posted by | Personal | , ,

33 Comments »

  1. I was seriously contemplating this but setting aside all internet except for emails to do so. Hmmmm, I would be starting from scratch except for the concept.

    Comment by Books & Art - Spirit & Soul - Lesley Fletcher | October 12, 2013 | Reply

    • I would be more or less doing the same,, but I relish in the challenge.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 12, 2013 | Reply

  2. I’m in Gerry and really looking forward to the challenge!!! My NaNo handle is the same as here if you’d like to look me up! – Cathy G

    Comment by Cathy G | October 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Cathy and will look you up and may I wish you good luck as well… welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 13, 2013 | Reply

  3. Good luck, Gerry. You’re a better ‘man’ than me… Gemma 😀

    Comment by firstandfabulous | October 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma,, I hope to post updates,, i am smiling at the man; bit teehee! welcome and appreciated..

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 13, 2013 | Reply

  4. It is a good incentive, but if like me one already has two unfinished manuscripts in stock it is a mistake to get side-tracked. Maybe it would be a good idea to aim to add the number of words one would expect from a wrimo book. I know mine are going to be much longer than that in total.

    Comment by colonialist | October 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Yes Col’ you are right, my first and original story,, has become longer than first intended.. It is however a thought of mine to try and continue to finish, and by doing it on Nano this might be the right incentive. Thanks for your valued point.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 14, 2013 | Reply

  5. I really thought about it, Gerry, but I’ve been focusing on short stories lately — trying to get a book of them ready before Christmas. So I think I’ll have to pass. But I’ll be cheering you on.

    Comment by sandraconner | October 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra,,, much appreciate all your support… and will update if and when I do it.. 😉 welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 14, 2013 | Reply

  6. Yeah! Go for it and definitely keep us posted. 🙂

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | October 14, 2013 | Reply

    • Thanks Lorna and will do… appreciated 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 14, 2013 | Reply

  7. I wish I knew how to tell a story in writing. I will have to cheer you on 🙂

    Comment by Rob | October 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Hello Rob,, reading your blog, I would say you have the knack,,, you might surprise yourself if you give it a try… Thank you for your wanted support,, hopefully will do updates here.. welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 19, 2013 | Reply

  8. Wishin’ ya all the best cobbie. You will do great no doubt.
    blessings ~ maxi

    Comment by Maxi | October 19, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Maxi for stopping by and giving your support,, will post updates hopefully.. please be welcome and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 19, 2013 | Reply

  9. Wow, Gerry ~ I really, really, really admire you for doing this writing challenge. I SO don’t have the stick-to-it-ive-ness to do it! My tutoring keeps me too scattered to focus on writing and even commenting on blogs. I have been neglectful and down in the dumps about it. i am pulling for you to have a fabulous time writing your book in November!!!! SOOO impressed!

    Comment by Kate Kresse | October 25, 2013 | Reply

    • Kate thank you,, i seem to be able to write when a time limit is given,,, I have been doing a story on my Sitting on the Porch blog called The Parchment’ and it will be this one I intend to complete with,,, will do updates…appreciated and welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 25, 2013 | Reply

  10. I haven’t read it yet, but I promise it is on my list 🙂

    I am looking forward to it!

    Comment by Rob | October 28, 2013 | Reply

    • No problem Rob, it is still in the writing mode, but is being posted in parts on the Sitting on the Porch blog of mine.. thank you for this .. welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 29, 2013 | Reply

  11. I definitely think you should use this challenge to finish “The Parchment,” because I want to know how it ends!!!!!!!

    Comment by sandraconner | November 1, 2013 | Reply

    • You shall find out,,, 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 1, 2013 | Reply

  12. I MOST definitely think you should use this challenge to finish “The Parchment,” because I want to know how it ends!!! Oh … did I already say that?

    Comment by sandraconner | November 1, 2013 | Reply

    • I will be original and say Thank you, thank you thank you,, 😉 brightened my day…my day to be.

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 1, 2013 | Reply

  13. You know, I may have said this before, but I definitely think you should use this challenge to finish “The Parchment.”

    Comment by sandraconner | November 1, 2013 | Reply

    • My early morning you are starting it off for me with a huge smile, and yes you have said it,, Nano has now started and yes I am doing The Parchment’ i have done a few more chapters which I might post, but probably wait now until I finish the story… in the past week or two I have been working on it and getting characters and story line and it looks that I might finish this one as well… will keep updating with a post or two. thanks.. ps will send you a copy if you wish.. did I say you sent the same comment a couple of times. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 1, 2013 | Reply

      • I would be delighted for you to send me a copy, but I’m not sure if you will put it out in a bound version or for e-readers. I don’t have an e-reader. But if sending me a copy proves problematic, you could always mail a manuscript version as an e-mail attachment. I could read it from there. Anyway, I’m cheering you on. I kept being tempted to get into NaNoWriMo this time, but I just have so many irons in the fire that I don’t think I’d do any of it justice if I commit to that too.

        Comment by sandraconner | November 1, 2013

      • I will let you know when done and arrange to send it.. one thing I ask is for a viewpoint on it.. I find Nano and time scales work for me… 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | November 1, 2013

  14. Not this time round. Maybe one day I will jump in and give it a try 🙂

    Comment by Colline | November 12, 2013 | Reply

    • This is my third Nano and up to date am doing well,, it can be a fun thing to do…. thank you and welcome.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 12, 2013 | Reply

  15. I was going to do it…and then…Never…right? Thank you for your visits to my blog! I enjoy reading YOUR WORDS as well!

    Comment by johannisthinking@wordpress.com; pedalpushingthoughts@wordpresss.com | November 13, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Johann,, appreciate your words as well,, at time of comment I am currently on just over 40,000 words so finishing line in sight. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 13, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

