Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Most Influential Blogger Award. But am I?


Tuesday 10th December 2013

http://www.robsreallife.com/my-first-award-most-influential-blogger-award/

Pop over to her wonderful blog and be sure to leave a message, you are assured of a lovely warm welcome.

Rob at Robs Real life has been kind enough to award me this Most Influential Blogger Award. I will honour her and the award with this post of thanks. As everyone knows by now I do not follow rules and it will be no different here. She did say I need not do anything, but if she is kind enough to nominate then I at least can and will honour her for this.

This is in honour of Rob and her site and caring thought for my site, 

1. What makes you happiest?

Playing my guitar or finishing a story.

2.Do you love Oceans or Mountains more?

Mountains for the beauty, not a water fan.

3.What has been a special moment in 2013?

Doing Nano in May and July and November and succeeding in all, especially November with the finishing of ‘The Parchment’

4.What is your favourite quote?

It is hard to pretend, Genuine is constant. [quote by Gaa/C]

5.Do you like yourself?

Depends mostly no, sometimes yes.

6.Do you stay up until midnight on New Years?

As I don’t sleep much then yes always awake.

7.Something you could do ASAP?

Professionally record two  favourite songs of my own. And release, or a book.

8.What was your favourite class when still at school?

My favourite was History, seemed to be comfortable with it and enjoyed.

9.What musical instrument have you tried to play?

Guitar, harmonica, flute [a little] mandolin, bass guitar. Piano was not my forte.

10.Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?

How to write, stories and getting published.

11.Do you like to do Crafts, Drawing or Painting?

I used to enjoy drawing, still do but do not have time, writing music and playing music and writing stories and poetry take up my other time.

cooltext1174752296

To finish this post  I nominate anyone of my followers that like or leave a comment, and hope they do the questions as in this post. I genuinely find it not nice to nominate any particular blogger, when all are good for their very own and original postings and varied interest.

Thank you Rob.

Thank-you12_thumb.jpg

divider5

December 10, 2013 - Posted by | Personal

12 Comments »

  1. You obviously are – you were nominated!
    You forte ‘gainst keyboards? 🙂
    Flute had me beaten. I have to make do with recorders and clarinet.

    Comment by colonialist | December 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you Col’ on piano I was not good at co ordinating left and right hands along the keys,,but fun trying, not to the listener though.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2013 | Reply

  2. Love your answers. Mandolin. I enjoy the sound. Keep writing. Get books on how to publish. Get it done!!!! 😉

    Comment by firstandfabulous | December 10, 2013 | Reply

    • Thank you for the support Gemma, and will make an extra effort in new year… 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 10, 2013 | Reply

      • Good resolution. 🙂

        Comment by firstandfabulous | December 11, 2013

      • Smiling thank you 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 11, 2013

  3. Another mandolin fan here. I like the sea, but we also have mountains where we are, best of both worlds. Oh and a huge big rock in Gib 😀

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | December 11, 2013 | Reply

    • I love oceans as long as I am on the land,,, Gib is one rock I would like to visit…welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 11, 2013 | Reply

  4. Congratulations Gerry to an awesome brother with a genuine heart of gold! Thanks for the blessings, you are a treasure to this world…God bless you!

    Comment by Wendell A. Brown | December 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Wedell thank you so much for your kind words always honoured and your friend. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 11, 2013 | Reply

  5. Thank you for accepting the award and playing along. I enjoyed reading your answers, although, I wish you liked yourself more. I especially like the way you decided to pass the award along 🙂

    Comment by Rob | December 11, 2013 | Reply

    • Rob you are welcome it me who is truly honoured for your thoughts and nominating.. glad you liked it… welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 11, 2013 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

