Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Share Your World – 2014 Week 8


Monday 24th February 2014.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 8       Pop over and join with the fun.

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/02/24/share-your-world-2014-week-8/

1.Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?         Answer – I would like to say $10,000, but if I took the $100,000 and handed it out I would probably be handing it out to all the people that would take the $10,000.

download

When you’re 90 years old, what will matter most to you?                                                                                              Answer – I would looking out for ways of staying alive with a healthy standard. Surviving another day.

cartoon-personification-of-an-elderly-person-father-time-in-a-robe-walking-with-a-cane-by-ron-leishman-1525

Candy factories of the entire world have become one and will now be making only one kind of candy. Which kind, if you were calling the shots?                                                                                                                               Answer – It would have to be Dolly Mixtures. I am not sure if my foreign friends will know what they are so I provide a picture. They are sweet and sickly and thoroughly enjoyable.

dolly mixture

So, you’re on your way out and it’s raining. Do you know where your umbrella is or do you frantically search for it all over your apartment/house?                                                                                                                                   Answer –  I know where my umbrella is yes! it is a golf brolly in my car. I would not bother with it because I love the rain and therefore quite happy walking in it. [As long as it is not too heavy or accompanied with powerful winds]

4058

thank-you09_thumb.jpg

2014 signature

divider5

February 24, 2014 - Posted by | Personal

24 Comments »

  1. I so glad you participated this week. I enjoyed reading your answers!!

    Comment by Cee Neuner | February 24, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Cee, am pleased you enjoyed, as I enjoyed doing them. welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 25, 2014 | Reply

  2. I would have to disagree with you on the candy being a chocolate lover myself 🙂

    Comment by Colline | February 24, 2014 | Reply

    • That is fine Colline, I also like chocolate secondly though.. Welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 25, 2014 | Reply

  3. Interesting answers. 🙂

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | February 24, 2014 | Reply

    • Glad you thought so. I tried to be honest heehee! welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 25, 2014 | Reply

  4. Oh, that candy looks terrific, but, of course, I MUST have my chocolate!

    Comment by sandraconner | February 25, 2014 | Reply

    • Dolly mixtures are very sweet,, but chocolate comes second in my world. Never say no. welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 25, 2014 | Reply

  5. […] Share Your World – 2014 Week 8 « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Share Your World – 2014 Week 8 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart | February 25, 2014 | Reply

  6. I hate dolly mixtures. Even sherbet pips were better.

    I’d take the ten grand. Life’s too short to refuse that. I’ll need it when they totally scrap UK pensions and Partner is too old to work. So I doubt I’ll get to 90. And you would certainly need the ten grand if you did.

    I like the rain. Brollies are a nuisance. Wear a decent waterproof and/or a hat.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | February 25, 2014 | Reply

    • I am so pleased you wrote your answers here,,,, I took the 100,000 grand because I would leave myself some.. anonymously of course hee! welcome Kj always

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 25, 2014 | Reply

      • I’m not a challenge person for the most part (I’ve done one for the threes though) but dolly mixtures and rejecting ten grand drew me in. How many people would seriously reject ten grand. Of course you had thought it through more. Give some to someone else, and still end up with some. Ten for me, ten for him, ten for each dog and chicken perhaps? D :20/10 there.

        Comment by roughseasinthemed | February 25, 2014

      • Exactly my thoughts…

        Comment by cobbies69 | February 25, 2014

  7. Those sweets look like the sort of yummy ones we can only find in liquorice allsorts after one discards the liquorice.

    Comment by colonialist | February 25, 2014 | Reply

    • Yes they are very similar to them as you say.. mostly smaller in size. welcome always and thanks. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  8. I know where my umbrella is, too. Like you, I rarely use it. It has to be a downpour. Otherwise, I just put on a baseball cap. Sorry to say you got the candy all wrong. I can see if we were all in charge of the last candy factory, there would have to be some sort of vote.

    I have noticed your icon back recently. It is very nice to see you 🙂

    Comment by Robin | February 25, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Robin, sorry about the late reply but your comment was in my spam.. apologies. It is nice to be back and please be welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 3, 2014 | Reply

  9. I like your answers!
    a good post…Thank you for sharing interesting questions to think about
    and answers that were just right…
    Take Care…You Matter…
    )0(
    maryrose

    Comment by LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words | February 26, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks maryrose, I do enjoy these and so pleased you enjoyed the answers and post. Welcome always… 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | February 26, 2014 | Reply

  10. Good to see you sharing your world again. Now hand over the Dolly Mixtures and no one gets hurt. 😉 Never heard of them, but they’re quite cheerful.

    Comment by pattisj | March 1, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Patti for your kind words.. Dolly mixtures are shareable and very moreish although very sweet.. Welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 1, 2014 | Reply

  11. Ooo, I want a handful of those Dolly Mixtures right this minute!!

    Comment by latebloomerbuds | March 9, 2014 | Reply

    • Great sugar boost,, lovely sweet.. thank you for your comment always welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 10, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

