Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

June.


po over and enjoy these wonderful tunes and post.. plus a lot more..Enjoy

Brocks Music Shed

Saturday 22nd March 2014.

A new batch of tunes for you to enjoy, all with the same subject line.  One of these tunes is me and my own composition. Taking a big chance on posting it. Tell me what you think, you will know which one when you hear it.  Enjoy.

thank-you09_thumb.jpg

2014 signature1

brocks-header011.jpg

View original post

March 23, 2014 - Posted by | Personal

10 Comments »

  1. I really liked your song, Gerry. It does take a lot of courage to put yourself out here with your art. I thought the lyrics were really nice. They evoke a feeling of loneliness, except for that one Day in June. I also liked the guitar at around the 1:48 – 1:50 mark.

    My brother is a song writer. He performs locally where he lives and he shares his music online, too.

    Comment by Robin | March 25, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Robin much appreciate your comments.. I do go to folk clubs myself… must put his link on so can visit.. welcome always.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 25, 2014 | Reply

      • Thanks, Gerry. I wasn’t sure what link to share, because my brother has a couple locations – I think his Facebook page is current. He is on Facebook (https://www.facebook.com/BlueFrancesMusic), Reverbnation, and maybe My Space. I decided to share his YouTube channel, too, which is just videos. Here is the link: https://www.youtube.com/user/blue62show – I’m not really sure which one to point you, too. He doesn’t blog.

        Comment by Robin | March 28, 2014

      • That is great,, I will check them ou thank you… Is he a pro or just for fun type guy?

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 28, 2014

  2. Beautiful! Including your compilation.. I must admit though I really like the Jonny Love song. I don’t recall ever hearing this song before.

    I think your version is quite pretty. It’s quite a risk you took, and I think it was well worth it. I love your voice.

    Comment by appletonavenue | March 25, 2014 | Reply

    • Hey thank you very much for your lovely comment,,, even though the quality is not too good,, I really do appreciate it welcome always. 😉 I play in folk clubs regularly still,, it is fun..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2014 | Reply

      • It’s a terrific artistic outlet. One most of us cannot pull off. I have the musical talent of a rock! lol I hope you get a lot of satisfaction in performing. I’m sure your audience does.

        My son is considering getting back into music. He used to sing for a heavy metal band. Now he’s thinking about folk music and the blues. Loves Bob Dylan. But performing alone is daunting.

        Comment by appletonavenue | March 26, 2014

      • Tell him to go for it,, singular is not as bad as it may seem.. I did play in the 70’s in rock/country bands,, made quite a good living,, but not quite getting over that fame line.. Another post to explain it all. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 27, 2014

  3. I very much like your version. 🙂
    ~Lindy

    Comment by mrsbearfoot | March 26, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you very much Lindy,, I am so honoured with your words… welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 26, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

