Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Share Your World. 2014 Week 15


Tuesday 15th April 2014

Share Your World – 2014 Week 15

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/04/14/share-your-world-2014-week-15/

Enjoy this challenge by popping over to Cee’s and join in.

Restawyle

For your blog do you basically use Windows or Mac, laptop, desktop, pad, or phone?

Answer – I use Windows and use to use a desk top until a year or so ago when I got an up to date Laptop. My desktop runs XP which I prefer above all others, but had to admit it was getting slow and annoying.

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?

Answer – I think most of you will know ‘I wanted to be a pro guitarist, did approx 12-13 years. nowadays I just for pleasure or at folk clubs and open mic sessions.

 

Did you grow up in a small or big town? Did you like it?

Answer – A small village, I am a country bumpkin, and yes I did enjoy it most of the time. We always found ways to get up to no good, mischief or naughty things.

How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?

Answer – Up until Xmas I would have said a different answer to now. Because of my hospital stay I say I am definitely my age. But before this I would say 39, I think like most people would say.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Answer – I am grateful to be able to go to town with my daughter and window shop. And to be able to still play at folk clubs. I will be grateful if I am about and able to see and live and enjoy each day. Each morning as it arrives sunshine or not I will still smile.

cropped-porch1.jpghttp://geelong212.wordpress.com/  Pop along and enjoy numerous short stories.

clip_image003.jpg

Restawyle

https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/ Enjoy this site.

 

April 14, 2014 - Posted by | Personal

12 Comments »

  1. These answers are all very interesting. Thanks for sharing your world!

    Comment by Trish | April 15, 2014 | Reply

    • Glad you enjoyed them Trish… just me showing a little ??? welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 15, 2014 | Reply

  2. Thanks ever so much for sharing. 🙂

    Comment by Cee Neuner | April 15, 2014 | Reply

    • You are welcome, enjoyed it.. Welcome.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 15, 2014 | Reply

  3. Enjoyed reading your answers … I’m betting on you being here for a real long time. Keep that guitar playing in your life. Everyone needs something they enjoy doing. 😄

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | April 16, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Izzy, and yes I am hoping at being here for awhile… I would never give up playing guitar unless my fingers told me otherwise.. welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 16, 2014 | Reply

  4. Part of your pro guitar dream came true. Lucky you. Some people’s dreams never come true at all. YAY for you for not giving up on it.

    Comment by firstandfabulous | April 16, 2014 | Reply

    • Oh yes it did and would not want any different, it was a good part of my life… Welcome always and appreciated. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 16, 2014 | Reply

      • 🙂
        Have fun with it, gerry and be well.
        🙂

        Comment by firstandfabulous | April 17, 2014

  5. […] Share Your World. 2014 Week 15 « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Share Your World – 2014 Week 15 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart | April 19, 2014 | Reply

  6. Having a health crisis refocuses your priorities, doesn’t it? The simple things are the precious ones…

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | April 21, 2014 | Reply

    • Certainly does that,, a great new outlook. welcome always 🙂

      Comment by cobbies69 | April 21, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

