Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

To All My Blog Friends-Including You!


Wednesday 30th April 2014

 Just for you. Yes Including You.

2014-Winner-Facebook-Cover

Campnano Winner Cert 2014 11

Just wanting to brag again about my Campnano challenge which I managed to complete. I must admit I surprised myself with this project, by signing up  to it but never expecting to fulfill it. No more to be said.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>><<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<

Casting ones mind into the world of fantasy.
Drifting on the wind, floating high.
Clouds engulf and wipe the dirt from your skin.
Droplets of rain then wash and cleanse the soul.
You slowly fall to the earth, and find yourself once again whole. ..

In the past few months I have had my eyes opened, opened to people’s dilemma’s and ailments and health issues. I posted a couple of posts about my hospital stay and what I went through, and received an overwhelming response of kindness. I am still astounded at people’s kindness, and how they continue to be upbeat and happy.   However since my release from hospital and now trying to recover I have since read many other people’s blogs and posts about their issues, and am always surprised at the way the people manage to carry on with life. Some of their issues are very serious health problems some not quite so, but they are very meaningful and serious to them. I must admit to being ashamed by not commenting on their posts, mostly because I felt at a loss for words, because words never seem to be enough or right and me, well, I am never sure as to what to say. It is to everyone, past present and future I dedicate this little light-hearted poem. Also a beautiful song for you all.

My Theory.

                                                                                                                                                                                                                  

The first line is the hardest to write,

So I’ve decided not to bother,

By leaving it out all together,

I can continue with the second.

~

Now I’ve come to verse number two,

I have no trouble at all to write,

The third line was easy to do,

And the fourth came just right.

 ~

Words for the third was hard to find,

Some came easy, while some were hard

But thinking for them, “ I don’t mind,”

It’s like finding that winning card.

 ~

Fourth is a verse that never goes right,

It’s the most difficult of all,

Sometimes I’ll sit up all the night,

All I hit is a bloody brick wall.

 ~

The fifth I find is a load of trash,

Because it’s the last, I let it go,

But at least I did give it a bash,

Why I wrote this , I don’t know.

~

Written 19/01/1973.

Gaa/C May 2014©

clip_image003_thumb.jpg

Restawyle

clip_image001.gif

May 3, 2014 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Love, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

18 Comments »

  1. Well, it made me laugh out loud, and I really NEEDED a good laugh today. Thanks, Gerry. I liked the little short one at the beginning of your article very much too.

    Comment by sandraconner | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra, I am pleased this post/poem lightened the mood… It was my intention.. thank you again and welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  2. Sometimes words are hard to find in order to comment. But maybe then the post was just meant to be read by us so that we could be inspired to continue with accepting what is happening in our own lives.

    Comment by Colline | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • That is a good point Colline,, all our words are meant with good intentions and from our hearts, but I feel that sometimes they are just not enough,, a hug or cuddle also needed…. But we as good hearted bloggers understand.. welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  3. Oh Gerry thank you…for putting a smile on my face. I needed it

    Comment by Jo Bryant | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • Jo then this post worked, so pleased you enjoyed it. Thank you and welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  4. Waaaaaaaaay to GO! ~(*_*)~~

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you ,, you have me smile also.. welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

      • Oh shuck. I wasn’t anything. You are WELcome.

        Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | May 5, 2014

      • You are everything ,,.. 😉 Welcome

        Comment by cobbies69 | May 6, 2014

  5. Well I’m glad you made me smile because I never know what to say when I comment 🙂

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • It is thinking are words enough?, But I know it is all we have.. thank you and welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  6. Bravo!!!

    Comment by jmgoyder | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you very much Jules,,, 😉 welcome.

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  7. Such a fun poem, Gerry. 🙂 Congrats to you.

    Comment by anotherday2paradise | May 4, 2014 | Reply

    • glad you enjoyed it thank you. welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2014 | Reply

  8. Not writing the first line but continuing is the mark of a true writer! I love it! You’re the best Gerry! 🙂

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | May 12, 2014 | Reply

    • Truly honoured and respected Lorna, thank you so very much.. appreciate it so much. ;Welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 12, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

