Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Share Your World-2014 Week 19


Monday 12th May 2014.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 19

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/05/12/share-your-world-2014-week-19/


Do you prefer shopping or going to a park?

Answer – Although shopping is an essential part of life, walking the park is better than strolling the aisles. So I suggest going to the shops buy some goodies and go to the park and have a picnic.

What is the highest score you’ve ever made in bowling?  Actual or virtually played.

Answer – I cannot actually remember the score but I do think it was around 210. Not bad for some one who hardly ever plays.  I do remember I was the winner on the night though.  Oh yeh oh yeh.

Name the foreign countries you’ve been to.

Answer – United States of America, Spain, France, Wales, Scotland. [Oh an Jersey….. smiling]

Describe your own outlook on life in seven words or less.

Answer –  Hopeful, healthy, exercise, friendly, polite, genuine and original..

‘I am hopeful that my body stays healthy, and will start a new exercise plan to do so. I will continue to be friendly and polite and be genuine and original.’

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Answer – I had a big talking to this past week and was very grateful for it, even though it hurt and cut deep. I now realise how bad things were getting, and so because of this the coming week has to be the start of a new me, a new regime, both for me and my exercising and healthy living.

Restawyle

cropped-porch1.jpg check out the Porch stories.

thank-you09_thumb.jpg

clip_image003_thumb.jpg

divider4

May 12, 2014 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, Personal, Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

18 Comments »

  1. Impressive bit of travelling – but you have yet to cross the Equator!
    You park your trolley-load? 🙂

    Comment by colonialist | May 12, 2014 | Reply

    • One day soon maybe, have find a lost trolley, a good reward on offer – 30 minute shopping sprint. Welcome and thanks. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  2. I walk. It is great exercise. I do a little yoga. It is good for breathing, stretching and balance. I use a DVD for inflexible people. Our home has 52 stairs. I go up and down them several times a day.

    Mixing shopping with the park is a clever answer.

    I grew up in Jersey – it is very foreign 🙂

    Comment by Robin | May 12, 2014 | Reply

    • Hey Robin nice hear from you,, I also have about 44 steps each way, and twice a day atleast. Hoping for a weather change and I love walking our forest paths along the river banks etc.. Jersey is a nice place, very French with Englishmen,, a good mix, heehe! Thanks again Robin welcome always.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  3. Love the photo of the shopping cart at the park. 😉

    Comment by holley4734 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Holley, nice to see you,, welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  4. Thanks so much for sharing this week. Have a great week.

    Comment by Cee Neuner | May 13, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Cee, do enjoy them and welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  5. Good luck with your new regime!

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | May 13, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Gilly, might even do update posts 😉 welcome always..Thank you again

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  6. Good answers to all of the questions .. I love walking outdoors. Nature is a wonderful way to lift your spirits.
    A new routine to stay healthy can’t be bad. 😄

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | May 13, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Izzy, I had been getting myself into a rut so yes am hoping it is a good thing as long as I do it sensibly.. I love walking the forest paths in the summer.. might even be able to find some photos for future posts.. welcome always.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  7. […] Hopeful, healthy, exercise, friendly, polite, genuine and original. […]

    Pingback by Outlook On Life in 7 Words or Less | A Day In The Life | May 13, 2014 | Reply

  8. We all need a good kicking from a friend or partner now and then Gerry – taking the positive view is the right thing 🙂

    Comment by 2e0mca | May 13, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Martin, it certainly opened my eyes, especially as I was going downwards rather than forwards.. Nice to see your words thanks. welcome. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 14, 2014 | Reply

  9. you get healthier and we get to watch…I like that idea…yep…post pictures for sure

    Comment by Jo Bryant | May 14, 2014 | Reply

    • Yeh for sure Jo, hope all will go as planned and the photos I am really hoping to capture some weird and wonderful… Welcome always.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 14, 2014 | Reply

  10. […] Share Your World-2014 Week 19 « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Share Your World – 2014 Week 19 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart | May 15, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

