Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Share Your World -Week 21.


Monday 26th May 2014.

Share Your World – 2014 Week 21

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/05/26/share-your-world-2014-week-21/

If you could make a 15 second speech to the entire world, what would you say?

Answer To all the governments of the world, hear me loud and clear, I need say this only once. Stop the bullets and violence, feed and water your people and give them the basic human needs, at least.  Or deal with me. Your Choice.

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

Answer – In fact I have already done this, my choice would be the New Forest. I have written a story based in the Forest, [a love story, and a fantasy adventure] I have written poetry and songs about certain areas. Taken many photographs, many treasured photographs. When at school my art project was fresh water fish in the New Forest. I still have my album of paintings and drawings and postcards. Beautiful place.

If you had to spend one weekend alone in a single store but could remove nothing, which store would you pick?

Answer – I would nominate our local book shop, because I could happily read the variety of books within and as it has a coffee shop inside I would not go thirsty or hungry.

If you were given a boat or yacht today, what would you name it?  (You can always sell the yacht later)

Answer – Ninon. {my mothers name}

yacht

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Answer – I could say the usual stuff like being glad to be alive because………. which I am of course, but I am grateful for my daughter this week, being there for me and giving me the chance to be her dad.

Restawyle

Restawyle222

thank-you87_thumb.jpg

divider4

May 26, 2014 - Posted by | Personal

10 Comments »

  1. Be still my heart. All your answers are thought provoking. 🙂

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | May 26, 2014 | Reply

    • Hopefully they are in the right way,,, and getting lost in the forest in the summer is perfect… welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 27, 2014 | Reply

  2. Great answers Gerry. I rarely do these things, but I quite like reading what others write.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | May 26, 2014 | Reply

    • Hey Kj thanks and so pleased you enjoyed them,, just my views and humour in brief…. welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 27, 2014 | Reply

  3. I really liked this. I couldn’t have written a 15-second speech, but you did! And it’s a great yacht, the Ninon.

    Comment by Trish | May 26, 2014 | Reply

    • Thanks Trish, Ninon was my mothers name and my sisters and now my daughters, have loved all my life of knowing,, I believe it means – nylon or silk in french. welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 27, 2014 | Reply

  4. Perfect.

    Comment by Books & Art - Spirit & Soul - Lesley Fletcher | May 27, 2014 | Reply

    • I am glad you think so Lesley.. welcome always..;)

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 27, 2014 | Reply

  5. […] Share Your World -Week 21. « Restawyle […]

    Pingback by Share Your World – 2014 Week 21 | Nola Roots, Texas Heart | May 29, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

