Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

The Decemberists.


Brocks Music Shed

Tuesday 26th May 2014.

  mY hOME pAGE, TAKE A LOOK.

hippie-g.jpg

I have found these a very special sounding band, I actually came across them over a year ago and have listened to much of their music and I hope you enjoy them as much as I have.

  1. The Decemberists are an indie folk rock band from Portland, Oregon, United States, fronted by singer/songwriter/guitarist Colin Meloy. The other members of the band are Chris Funk, Jenny Conlee, Nate Query, and John Moen. Wikipedia
  2. Lead singerColin Meloy (2000–)

Do you have any requests or stories? Contact me and I will post it or if you would like to guest post.

hippie-g.jpg

header-brocks-120.jpg

View original post

May 30, 2014 - Posted by | Personal

2 Comments »

  1. love love LOVE the Decemberists! I had them on repeat yesterday while i was getting stuff ready for a dinner party i was having.
    My son works in audio/video production (he’s a sound engineer) and last weekend worked the Boston Calling Music Festival. He said their set brought down the house! Through his job he meets bands and their tour management all the time and doesnt always have positive feelings about some of their egos and demands but he had nothing but praise for the Decemberists. Said they were professional, kind, grateful and a great group of people!

    Comment by SmallHouseBigGarden | May 30, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you for this fabulous comment,, On researching them and listening to much of their music and videos I got a really friendly attitude from them as well. They always seemed to be grateful for their position.Even if their music was not to ones liking they are very likable as people.. It is this that makes me feel a little jealous,, but I can enjoy this part now a days. You must be really proud, I know I would… welcome always and thanks. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 30, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

