Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Share Your World 2014- wk 42


Monday 20th October 2014

SHARE YOUR WORLD Wk 42

http://ceenphotography.com/2014/10/20/share-your-world-2014-week-42/

041514 sywbanner 1.What would be your preference, awake before dawn or awake before noon?

 2.If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?

 3.If you were given the opportunity for free skydiving lessons would you take them?  Why  or why not?

4. Is the glass half empty or half full? What is in the glass?

 Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

1. Answer – To be honest, as long as I wake up, which is the most important thing for me.Although my preference is to be awake always before dawn. My sleeping pattern has been all my life sleep little and wake before dawn. So much can be missed at this time. I suppose this is also waking before noon. 

2. Answer – I would always choose Wisdom. Wisdom is with you all the time, it follows you everywhere and ready to come to your assistance any time you wish it. Luck is random and unpredictable.

3.Answer – Twenty plus years ago I might well have opted to give it a go. But today, no way, maybe it is an excuse, but it does not interest me.

4. Answer – Makes no odds to me, a glass is both, half empty and half full. The expression is rather pointless because the situation is it refers to is the same either way one looks at it.

BonusI went for a long walk through the New Forest paths and did some chestnut foraging, I am grateful that I was able to complete it and came back with a pocket full of chestnuts. A real invigorating exercise. Nest week I look forward to being able to do the same. 

2014 signature

 

Restawyle

 

 

October 20, 2014 - Posted by | Personal

12 Comments »

  1. Keep your eyes open for walnuts too, they seem to be abundant this year!

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | October 20, 2014 | Reply

    • Oh yes,, but not so popular my way, but will be looking out, welcome and thanks Gilly. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 21, 2014 | Reply

  2. It’s always fun when you get a chance to play. Thanks for sharing.

    Comment by Cee Neuner | October 20, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Cee and I completely agree.. welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 21, 2014 | Reply

  3. Ha! My eyes lit up at the conkers too 🙂 New Forest stroll post to follow? I know you’re short of time…

    Comment by restlessjo | October 21, 2014 | Reply

    • I have taken plenty of piccies so who knows maybe soon while it is still fresh.. welcome Jo and thanks…

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 21, 2014 | Reply

  4. Gerry, II’m glad you wake up every morning too — whether it’s before dawn or not. I like your answer about wisdom, and I really like the stroll through the forest and gathering chestnut. But I keep wanting to learn how to roast them. I don’t have a fireplace, and I have to do it in the oven, but when I tried mine didn’t come out well. I’m not sure when they are roasted enough. Do you know anything about roasting them?

    Comment by sandraconner | October 23, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra, my only suggestion that works for me is to medium oven heat,, 180 or near and keep checking after approx 25mins, and see if the skins break open and the nut is yellowy in colour.. I am not sure if this right or not but it works for me… open fire put them in coals or on a rack in the fire..
      Luck is too unpredictable.. welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 23, 2014 | Reply

  5. Oh how I remember the Chestnut trees, growing up. Those ‘hulls’ sure did a good job of reminding us to wear shoes outside. I’ve picked so many spikes out of my feet it brings back painful memories—almost as vivid as the memories of the sweet taste of fresh roasted chestnuts. Yum! I guess with every rose comes a thorn, or is it the other way around? LOL.

    Comment by orples | October 27, 2014 | Reply

    • Hey nice to see you back,,,missed you..I was telling my daughter the days when I used to collect them when a kid..prickles in the fingers and red marks everywhere… love chestnuts very Christmassy….

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 27, 2014 | Reply

  6. I like your answers, especially the one about the glass being both full and empty at the same time. I never quite thought of it that way! 🙂

    Comment by SmallHouseBigGarden | November 1, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you for stopping by again and to comment is very valued … I so appreciate it.. glad you enjoyed thank you and welcome always. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 1, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

