Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Oh No Nano!


November 30th Sunday 2014

Daily Gerald981

Word after word he typed. Now he has another story to tell.

Winner-2014-Web-Banner

Now just before December and my Christmas project I would like to announce my successful attempt at Nanowrimo 2014, my fourth attempt and fourth success.

My first week was a struggle, I did not write much at all even though the story was laying dormant in my mind and waiting to be brought to life. By the end of the second week I had written just under 20,000 words. this meant I had to write 30000 words in two weeks.

This task proved to be the push I needed, I typed away and averaged 4-5ooo words daily, and as it was reached my 50000 target quite easy. Everything went well, the ideas flowed and I managed to write it down. The story had developed well and  surprised me at how well it did go. I even like the story. I combined it with part one of the story which was started in my May CampNano. Now my word total so far is just over 85000 now and still growing.

The story is still unfinished but I can see the end, but as most people who write will know, stories don’t always go to plan. Well this may be so but I can see the end, the final battle.  Thank you everyone.

Gerry A/C 2014©

Restawyle

November 30, 2014 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Interest, Music, News, Personal, Space

13 Comments »

  1. Congrats on finishing your story. My ‘Brides’ books are in the 85,000 word range, give or take, and it took me forever to ‘tweak’ them once written. The stories more or less surprisingly fell into place, but rewriting the scenes for impact, and catching errors is a never-ending battle for me. It is like my keyboard has a mind of its own. I hope your keyboard is more cooperative than mine. 🙂

    Comment by orples | November 30, 2014 | Reply

    • I know exactly what you are saying,, and on completion I will start again,,, before actually starting this I did read all the first part and change bits,mostly to recall the characters and story.. Have done your request, I read it okay though… Welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 1, 2014 | Reply

  2. See what I mean, Gerry. Feel was supposed to say ‘fell’ into place. Uggggg. You wouldn’t be a dear and fix my ‘error’ for me, then delete this comment—pretty please? Thanks bunches!

    Comment by orples | November 30, 2014 | Reply

  3. B.r.a.v.o. Bravo. 😀

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | November 30, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you very much,, just got to try and keep going to finish it.. welcome 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 1, 2014 | Reply

      • And you CAN do it! 🙂

        Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | December 1, 2014

      • thanks for the support 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | December 1, 2014

  4. Congrats on your sticktuativeness. You’re the writer. Is that a word!? 😉

    Comment by firstandfabulous | December 1, 2014 | Reply

    • With words like that i am not sure if writer is the thing to say,,, but if you can say it then it is a word.. welcome always

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 1, 2014 | Reply

  5. Quite an accomplishment – congratulations!

    Comment by mrsbearfoot | December 1, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you, it was at first a struggle.. welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 1, 2014 | Reply

  6. Congrats on your tenaciousness, Gerry. 85,000 words is no mean feat. 😉

    Comment by anotherday2paradise | December 2, 2014 | Reply

    • Thank you,still trying to finish…welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | December 2, 2014 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

