Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Three Little Words


Sunday 25th January 2015.

Sandra’s.

THE HODGE-PODGE WRITING CHALLENGE

To join in with this little challenge and for the rules then please click the link below, and see if you can blow your mind,,, Like I did. I am now a mindless person not knowing what day it is…  (I would have said fool but thought better of letting everyone know my problems),  Enjoy.

https://sandraconner.wordpress.com/2015/01/22/the-hodge-podge-writing-challenge/

  My three words are — Suspicious – Books – Shaking. Taken from Prophecy by Peter James.

1. He was becoming suspicious of the information he was given as he was shaking all the leaves of the books looking for the document.

2. She plonked them onto the desk, she began shaking she had never done this before, the librarian was very very suspicious, she just knew that the librarian was going to fine her for bringing the books back late.

3. His computer kept flashing up ‘suspicious file warning’, this time he started shaking with worry because he knew he would have to dig out his instruction books.

Restawyle

Gerry A /C 2015.

January 25, 2015 - Posted by | Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

20 Comments »

  1. You’ve done well with this odd combination!

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • The third took a little longer to think up.. welcome always….

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015 | Reply

  2. This was an interesting challenge. I just tried it for myself, not that I’m going to post it.

    Comment by Wish | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • I thought so too Trish, I love the ones Sandra keep coming up with… I always have my little twist like music vid… welcome always and thanks….

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015 | Reply

      • The painting of the librarian is creepy, but could be useful. You could try writing a story about her, using what you’ve written here as the opening line.

        Comment by Wish | January 25, 2015

      • That is a very neat idea,, so I say Trish ‘Watch this space… 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015

  3. Fantastic! ❤
    I also love the librarian graphic. 😀 😀

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you, and I thought it was good as well… welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015 | Reply

  4. Gerry, you’ve outdone yourself. This is absolutely wild. You are so much fun. And I loved the video. I’ve never seen it before anywhere. Thanks so much for taking part.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • You are very welcome Sandra, I enjoy your challenges.. and so pleased you like it,, do try to be a little different.. welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015 | Reply

  5. You did well with this Gerry!

    Comment by Colline | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Colline,, it was a little testing but enjoyable.. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015 | Reply

  6. Great challenge–it does expand your creativity. I like the first one the best. It really leaves you guessing and makes a great sentence to weave a story around.

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Lorna,, I do enjoy Sandra’s challenges,, I must use these lines as a prompt for shorty’s later on.. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 25, 2015 | Reply

  7. The combination of photo and video are good Gerry 🙂

    Comment by jakesprinter | January 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Just me trying to be a little different,, thanks Jake and always welcome and appreciated.

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 26, 2015 | Reply

  8. All 3 are great! The librarian picture is a little scary. That must have been some fine 🙂

    Comment by Robin | January 26, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Robin, they were all a little testing but all were fun to do and find.. welcome always….

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 26, 2015 | Reply

  9. Clever, Gerry. But, I wouldn’t expect less. I agree with Lorna, the first one leaves an opening for a story. However, the second one could make a really gruesome story. Oh, what the heck, I like them all. : )

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | January 31, 2015 | Reply

    • You making me smile on this comment,,, thank you so very much Izzy… welcome always 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | January 31, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

