Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Wall.[Wavy]


Saturday 14th March 2015

Wall

Share an image of a wall that reveals something about a place, people, or you.

DSCF3032

Some of you might remember these wavy walls I did do a post about them a long while back. These are some of a few left in one piece, others in Norfolk. No one really knows why they were built apart from strength.

 

Wavy Walls Lymington

DSCF3033

If you wish to know more I can try and seek out my old post or do another one from my research.

Straight wall-walkway. Also in Lymington.

DSCF3039

Restawyle

Gerry A/C 2015©

March 14, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, New Forest, Personal, Space, Uncategorized

26 Comments »

  1. Nice photos Gerry. Love the wave effect. I’d be interested to know more.

    Comment by roughseasinthemed | March 14, 2015 | Reply

    • Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015 | Reply

      • Thank you K, I will have a look as to where I posted the original if not then I will do another post,,.. welcome always…

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015

  2. Awesome. I don’t know that I’ve ever seen wavy walls; mostly they’re straight because they save worm and supplies, I suppose. 😮

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • They are unusual and rare, apparently their strength is far higher than straight.. but there is no real reason for their construction…. welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015 | Reply

  3. These are very good, well chosen – Thank You, Gerry

    Best wishes

    john

    Comment by john flanagan | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you John,, so pleased you like them… welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015 | Reply

  4. I love those wavy walls. I do remember them from your other post. They are so interesting. I think you should do another post and give us more information. (Well, you did ask . . . )

    Comment by Sandra Conner | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra, yes I will do a little research to find the original post or do another from the beginning.. It seems they have caught peoples imagination.. welcome always Sandra…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015 | Reply

  5. Yes please post the link to the earlier post!

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • I shall Gilly, or probably do a new post, I think the original post was on another site I use to guest post, a couple of years ago.. but will seek it.. thanks for the interest…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015 | Reply

  6. Very quirky wavy walls, Gerry. 🙂

    Comment by anotherday2paradise | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • Very different I must say..,, thanks and welcome

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 15, 2015 | Reply

  7. […] RestawyleWall.[Wavy] […]

    Pingback by Photo Challenge: Wall | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project" | March 15, 2015 | Reply

  8. Your walls are FABULOUS, gerry!

    Comment by firstandfabulous | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Gemma,and I agree with you, they are pretty rare but beautiful in their own right..

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 16, 2015 | Reply

  9. That is one delightful wall! I love curves and have never seen a wall quite like that! 🙂

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | March 15, 2015 | Reply

    • Just lucky to have a few in my area,,not many in the country.. I am in the process of doing a full post on them… welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 16, 2015 | Reply

      • Great! Looking forward to it!

        Comment by Lorna's Voice | March 16, 2015

      • nearly there. 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 17, 2015

  10. I don’t recollect seeing those wavy walls before either, Gerry. Rather fetching! 🙂

    Comment by restlessjo | March 18, 2015 | Reply

    • It was on another site I used to do a regular guest post on,, I have found it and will do a post shortly about them… Jo welcome and thanks…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 19, 2015 | Reply

  11. Wonderful shots once again Gerry …Thanks for sharing my friend.

    Comment by jakesprinter | March 20, 2015 | Reply

    • You are welcome Jake, appreciate your words and visits.. 😉

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 20, 2015 | Reply

  12. Love your wall photos! The curvy one is way cool. I don’t believe I’ve ever seen one. 😉

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | March 20, 2015 | Reply

    • Not many about, a few in my area,,lucky,, very unusual,,, I am about to do a full post on them… welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 20, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

