Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

What do I see? I don’t know!


Friday 20th March 2015

Another challenge from Sandra click link below to join in with this fun stuff.

https://sandraconner.wordpress.com/2015/03/19/writing-challenge-anybody-got-a-story-to-go-with-this-picture/

clip_image002_thumb.jpg

 

 

Confused or What!

I have looked so hard,

Tried to see what is there.

But my mind lets me down.

Up and down, everywhere.

The blacks and grey,

All mingle, blend, blur and fuse.

Other people, they look and say,

Those two trees they do not amuse.

Edges looking frosty and dark,

A cold winters morn.

No birds, not even a lark,

Only snow those hills adorn.

Lonely they stand, clouds above,

Blotches of cloud float high.

Here I see no love.

Sadness now, time to sigh.

Maybe I see no snow,

Just grey and white with some black.

Meaning what? I don’t know,

Like I said, I see nothing, vision I lack.

Simplicity it certainly shows,

Again my view, probably wrong.

The picture showing no rows,

Time for guitar, must play a song.

Gerry A/C© March 2015.

Restawyle

March 20, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. Yep, that was good! I looked back at the picture a few times to see what you can see.

    Comment by Wish | March 24, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Trish, you can see it like I have written,, that is brill’ welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 24, 2015 | Reply

  2. I can’t make head nor tail of that snowy picture either, but I like your poem about your confusion. Well done! 🙂

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | March 24, 2015 | Reply

  3. Wow, Gerry, this is terrific! I like it a lot! Thanks for taking the time to write a poem for the challenge.

    I’ve been having so much trouble with computers and my business website that I haven’t had time to write anything at all, but I’m still planning on it —- I hope.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | March 24, 2015 | Reply

    • I am so pleased you like it Sandra, I did re-write parts several times, and tried to portray what the picture said to me…I do enjoy your challenges they different, makes one think… welcome always….

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 24, 2015 | Reply

    • PS; hope you solve your computer problems…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 24, 2015 | Reply

  4. Great job, Gerry! I felt your frustration with the picture as I read your words. And that’s what poetry is supposed to do–make you feel!

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | March 24, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Lorna, it is very pleasing when people react the way one would hope… welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 24, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

