Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

WPC-Fresh


Saturday 21st March 2015.

Update on my story ‘Birth of the Wizard Prince’ well I can now say that the story is finished bar editing and proofing I completed it on Thursday 19th March. So I can start popping the corks. And then think of two things, should I try to edit or should I try to finish the one that I started years ago and is half way through. Thanks for your interest.

Fresh

For this week’s photo challenge, share with us a photo that expresses something fresh.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_photo_challenge/fresh-2/

22Feb 2015

Fresh this morning.

DSCF22350

Fresh blossom freshly bloomed.

Restawyle

Gerry A/C 2015© all pictures are copyrighted.

 

March 21, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Ghostly, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, Personal, Poetry, Space, Uncategorized

8 Comments »

  1. The one you took this morning is my favorite.

    As far as the story and editing goes, I find personally, that I’m often better off to go ahead and do both writing of new things and editing of old things at the same time. Not in the same hour, of course. But sometimes I can write for two whole days on the new story, and then while I have to let ideas cook a little more, I go to the old pieces and edit. That way, I always come to the old piece fresh, but with my creative juices flowing well because I’ve just been using them for the new piece. Does that make sense? And sometimes, I’m working on 2 or 3 new pieces at the same time. Ideas seem to come in stages, and that way I can keep all of them moving along at their own stage.

    Of course, everyone is different. Some people would probably find that confusing or unsettling. I’m the kind of person who reads 3 or 4 books at the same time as well most of the time, but some people just aren’t comfortable doing that. Anyway, I just thought I’d share what I do in case it helps.

    As for popping the cork — I celebrate with you, so save me a glass of the bubbly.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | March 21, 2015 | Reply

    • Well, on second thought, it will go flat if you save it until I manage to get to England, so maybe you could drink an extra glass for me.

      Comment by Sandra Conner | March 21, 2015 | Reply

      • Sandra you always surprise me pleasantly with your comments, full of great advice/suggestions, and they all make great sense to me, whether they work for me only trying them will tell. but it is nice to get them from people like yourself who is more experienced and qualified. This is no different and I will certainly give it a go. I cannot read more than one book at a time though, I am not a fast reader so it would take me ages to reach an end.
        I don’t like flat bubbly so if you don’t mind I’ll drink it but cheer you. ‘here’s to you Sandra’ always welcome…

        Comment by cobbies69 | March 21, 2015

  2. Fresh, cool and pretty 🙂

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | March 21, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you very much Gilly welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 21, 2015 | Reply

  3. That’s a cracking early morning shot Gerry – interesting music too 🙂

    Comment by 2e0mca | March 22, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Martin, I surprised myself with it… The music is by a band from the seventies and they were originally band but a few years later re-released.. I bought the original and has a couple of Rolling Stones playing with them….welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | March 22, 2015 | Reply

  4. […] Fresh A Canuck’s Eye ViewPurified and Fresh Lulu’s MusingsWeekly Photo Challenge: Fresh RestawyleWPC-Fresh PURSUIT OF HAPPINESSFresh (six words story) Agnes’s world in picturesWPC: Fresh Russels […]

    Pingback by Fresh | My Atheist Blog | April 7, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

