Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Confused or What!


Sitting on the Porch 2

Wednesday 29th April 2015

Confused or What!

I have looked so hard,

Tried to see what is there.

But my mind lets me down.

Up and down, everywhere.

The blacks and grey,

All mingle, blend, blur and fuse.

Other people, they look and say,

Those two trees they do not amuse.

Edges looking frosty and dark,

A cold winters morn.

No birds, not even a lark,

Only snow those hills adorn.

Lonely they stand, clouds above,

Blotches of cloud float high.

Here I see no love.

Sadness now, time to sigh.

Maybe I see no snow,

Just grey and white with some black.

Meaning what? I don’t know,

Like I said, I see nothing, vision I lack.

Simplicity it certainly shows,

Again my view, probably wrong.

The picture showing no rows,

Time for guitar, must play a song.

Gerry A/C© March 2015.

cropped-sitting-on-a-porch-21.jpg

View original post

May 3, 2015 - Posted by | Personal

4 Comments »

  1. I can’t hear you play your guitar, but I hope your poetry will keep coming because I can read it. It’s always good.

    Comment by Wish | May 4, 2015 | Reply

    • The poetry is better than my guitar heehe! thank you Trish for your continued comments,.. always welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 5, 2015 | Reply

  2. I’d like to hear your guitar!

    Comment by Paula | May 8, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Paula, maybe one I’ll have the courage to post a tune/song…

      Comment by cobbies69 | May 9, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

