Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

New Adventure?


Wednesday 1st and 5th July 2015.

This post for some reason got lost in the date and schedule dates in my edit times,, instead of the date it was done it showed being posted on 5th May. I do not know, so changed the date to today.. it should be automatic, WordPress glitch yes another one. thanks for your understanding..

scribbler 2

Yesterday, the 30th June my daughter made this wonderful cake for me. Being my birthday she went out of her way to make this for me. She spent most of the afternoon in the kitchen baking it and then decorating it. This has been the fourth year running in which she has made me a wonderful cake. Each year with a different topic/title.

cake 2015 (1)

My daughters wonderful birthday cake for me.

cake 2015 (3)

She spent all afternoon trying to get it the way she wanted.

Just recently, the last couple of months that is, I have been concentrating on editing and reading through two of my novel length stories. My love story ‘Our Dream’ has been completed and ‘The Parchment’, a fantasy story, I have completed my first edit a few days ago. After reading it through again, I will say I am pleased with it, I do like this story. Of course it is possible that it can be improved, after all every story can be improved upon. Everyone has a different angle, different viewpoint. Our own personal imagination is our limit, the more imaginative or insane one is the better the story, well maybe. My point is, I enjoy writing stories of all lengths, poetry and song lyrics but just lately I have come short of ideas. Having no prompts or suggestions has made my mind go a little blank of late. So for my birthday yesterday I was given an online writing course, a mystery, crime fiction writing. It is set out in 12 modules with a varying amount of units within each module. This particular course is over a year but the course is open for 18 months and at the end, if completed then one will receive a recognised certificate. (so they say) So I am hoping this will inspire and improve my writing, which I feel is not as high as it could be.

Also the two stories I have now finished I am intending to e’publish via createspace or one other.  Gerry A/C July 2015©

Restawyle

July 5, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, Personal, Poetry, Space

16 Comments »

  1. Sounds like a very nice birthday.

    Comment by Carol | July 1, 2015 | Reply

    • It was a very pleasant one,,, these days it cannot be much else heehee! thank you and welcome Carol..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 2, 2015 | Reply

  2. What a lovely daughter you have! Congratulations re the writing.

    Comment by jmgoyder | July 1, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you very much Jules’ nice to see you…no doubt I will do updates on the course.. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 2, 2015 | Reply

  3. Happy Birthday! I’ve done a couple of online writing courses and I know my writing has improved. You’ll enjoy the writing challenges and feedback. And, while I’m here, I have to say that’s excellent cake decoration.

    Comment by Wish | July 1, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Trish, my daughter apparently had to do it several times before she was happy with the result,, it tastes nice as well.. I am hoping the course will be positive,, and you have have just inspired a little with your positive words.. I will no doubt post any interesting updates.. welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 2, 2015 | Reply

  4. Belated Happy Birthday, amazing cake made by your daughter, an congrats on your edits. The online course sounds it will keep your mind engaged so you don’t get bored unless new ideas outside your course, start leaping out at your. ❤ 😀 😀

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | July 2, 2015 | Reply

    • Hopefully this course stuff will inspire, it can only be a good thing.. and thankyou for the best wishes..welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 2, 2015 | Reply

      • It WILL inspire. Eat your wheaties for energy and sharpen your pencil, or rev up the laptop. 😀 😀

        Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | July 3, 2015

      • I am smiling all the way. 😉 😉

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 3, 2015

  5. Reblogged this on Restawyle and commented:

    this one seems to have vanished from my site

    Comment by cobbies69 | July 5, 2015 | Reply

  6. Ahh Happy belated birthday Gerry, its sounds like a lovely one. You’ll love the course, I did the OU’s creative writing courses.

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | July 5, 2015 | Reply

  7. An exciting delicious Birthday cake. A present that will melt any dad’s heart. Happy Birthday my friend.

    Comment by Island Traveler | July 9, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you very much,, it was very tasty and fattening… but who cares… 😉 😉 welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 9, 2015 | Reply

  8. What a beautiful cake Miss Ellie made for you! So artistic! And happy belated birthday, my dear friend. I hope it was a fun-filled day, surrounded by the peeps you love the most. What a sweeeeeet daughter you have!!! xoxo

    Comment by Carol B Sessums | July 14, 2015 | Reply

    • It was a great day, including the cake… my writing course is proving worth while so far. a long way to go.. welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 14, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

