Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

Oh Little Bridge. [poem and song]


Friday 17th July 2015

scribbler 2  The song included is by a friend, whose name is John Dunkinson, who currently resides in or near Everett, Seattle. He liked these words so much he asked if he could make them into a song and this is the result. Hope you all enjoy it I personally love it because it conjors up that atmosphere of the village and how I saw it when I wrote this

DSCF1168

Restawyle   Gerry A/C 2015©

July 17, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, News, Personal, Poetry, Uncategorized

12 Comments »

  1. Great post Gerry – enjoyed your words and the music 🙂

    Comment by 2e0mca | July 17, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Martin, I must admit I am pleased with it…happy that you enjoyed it, thanks. and welcome

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 17, 2015 | Reply

  2. Oh Gerry how wonderful to have your lovely words made into a song and music 🙂

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | July 17, 2015 | Reply

    • I was a bit dubious at first Gilly, but in the end I am pleased with the result.. he wants to do some others. welcome ..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 17, 2015 | Reply

  3. Gerry, this is terrific. I’m so glad your friend set this to music. I do have one question, though. I had a hard time understanding the words in the line right after, “My decision was not rash.” Since he added that line and the one right after it, I didn’t have the words in the poem to double-check with. I thought I got what he said, but then I wasn’t sure. What were the words of that very next line?

    Congratulations on such a fine use of your poem. I hope he does some with other poems you’ve written.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | July 17, 2015 | Reply

    • ‘I decided to paddle through the splash’ are the words you require. John added a few more lines for the music side, he did ask. The bridge in the picture is my famous watersplash bridge. I have done several posts with it being the star…it was this bridge that inspired me…until they upgraded it. Sandra thank you very much…

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 17, 2015 | Reply

      • Okay. That’s what I thought he was saying, but I wanted to ask to be sure. I love it. And thanks.

        Comment by Sandra Conner | July 17, 2015

      • thanks Sandra you are welcome…help yourself anytime

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 17, 2015

  4. This is simply beautiful! Such a collaboration of words, music, voices, and soulfulness. You must be so proud to hear your words come to life like this! 🙂

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | July 18, 2015 | Reply

    • Indeed so Lorna, I was dubious at first but end result I am impressed. Thanks and welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 18, 2015 | Reply

  5. I’ve just worked out there’s music to listen to. My blocker had blocked it, but I was able to unblock it! How great for you to have your poetry put to music. I enjoyed it heaps.

    Comment by Wish | July 18, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you so much Trish, I am so glad you enjoyed, your words mean so much to me.. welcome always.

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 18, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

