Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

WPC- Close Up.


Saturday 25th July 2015.

Oh No! not another attempt at a photo challenge.

Close Up

This week, discover the hidden details that can only be seen up close.

DSCF1782

One of my few photos of flowers.

 

DSCF1929

This one was taken at my convenience.

 

DSCF2896

Well, well another butterfly picture loverly ain’t it.

RestawyleGerry A/C 2015©

 

 

July 25, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Music, New Forest, Personal, Space, Uncategorized

27 Comments »

  1. Marvelous close ups. 😀

    Comment by Cee Neuner | July 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Cee, from you this means so much.. welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 25, 2015 | Reply

  2. Beautiful shot of the butterflies. They are always difficult for me to capture as they fly away too quickly.

    Comment by Colline | July 25, 2015 | Reply

    • These two were a couple of posers, they stayed giving me plenty of time to click away… Welcome Colline always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 25, 2015 | Reply

  3. The petals look like their opening as you were photographing them.
    Great entires for the challenge, Gerry.😀

    Comment by Inside the Mind of Isadora | July 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Izzy, just good timing I think! …. so pleased you enjoyed them. welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 26, 2015 | Reply

  4. Gerry, these are great. The texture in the butterfly picture is so clear, and I love all the different nuances of color in the flower.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | July 25, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Sandra, so pleased you like them, more luck than judgement though…welcome always…

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 26, 2015 | Reply

  5. Loverly pictures indeed Gerry and I like your sense of humour 🙂

    Comment by Lucid Gypsy | July 26, 2015 | Reply

    • That is kind of you to say so, thank you… so pleased you enjoyed them.. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 26, 2015 | Reply

  6. Beautiful Dalia and butterfly close ups, and it’s always useful to know where the loos are. 🙂

    Comment by anotherday2paradise | July 26, 2015 | Reply

    • I had to rush,, dont want to be late.. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 26, 2015 | Reply

  7. The picture of the butterflies is a stunner! Well done! 🙂

    Comment by Lorna's Voice | July 26, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Lorna, they posed for me and then fluttered away..not wanting any royalties.. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 27, 2015 | Reply

      • You must have “the touch” because these beauties are not usually willing to pose for photographers! 🙂

        Comment by Lorna's Voice | July 27, 2015

      • 🙂 thanks…

        Comment by cobbies69 | July 28, 2015

  8. Beautiful dahlias! Reminds me of Mam’s old garden, Gerry. Long gone!

    Comment by restlessjo | July 27, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Jo, good memories I presume and hope…. welcome always and appreciated..

      Comment by cobbies69 | July 28, 2015 | Reply

  9. […] TRAVEL WORDSCome a little closer… Half Baked In ParadiseUp close and personal RestawyleWPC- Close Up. Footloose ForeverUp-close with the moon Chris Breebaart Photography / What’s (in) the […]

    Pingback by Napoli unplugged | litadoolan | July 30, 2015 | Reply

  10. Hey, Gerry, I’ve been missing seeing your posts come up in my Reader, so I came over to see if you had posted something this past couple weeks that didn’t show up. But I see that you have not, so my next question is — are you doing okay physically? I know you may just be having a hiatus on writing or doing some editing, but I wanted to make sure nothing’s happened like the last time I missed you for a long time.

    Hope to hear from you and see a new post soon.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | August 12, 2015 | Reply

    • P.S.: I’m kind of hoping some day soon that you’ll take a lot of your memories and your experiences during the early years and combine them into a story or two about musicians.

      Comment by Sandra Conner | August 12, 2015 | Reply

      • The love story I wrote, is based on actual events when I was a young guitar playing guy, the only difference was I included an imaginary lady. The story I am hoping to continue with is a crime story/mystery and it has a leading lady and two young men and they will be guitar playing investigators. I hope!
        The Parchment which I finished editing back in March had a guitar player whose music proved to magical. I must admit I haven’t thought of your idea as such, but will put in my locker and try it out, maybe a series of stories with the same characters…
        Sandra,,thank you very much for your concern,,

        Comment by cobbies69 | August 12, 2015

      • I do remember the magical guitar in “The Parchment.” And, of course, I’m not trying to be bossy, but I just know you have a whole wealth of experiences and memories from all those earlier years that would probably make good fuel for stories.

        Comment by Sandra Conner | August 12, 2015

      • Will dig into my memory banks and see what I can come up with…

        Comment by cobbies69 | August 13, 2015

    • Hi Sandra, everything is well my end, I have done a post, this past week, it is a start to a story I have in mind, but on publishing it ended up showing a month back, and getting lost three posts back, why I am not sure, I have now managed to put it where it should be..I have included a link. Also have been doing an online Writing Crime Fiction, course, hopefully this story is to be one. I have written profiles and story lines etc. I have been having internet connection problems also, but we battle on…I hope you like the story piece..
      https://cobbies69.wordpress.com/2015/08/09/title-as-yet-no-title/

      Comment by cobbies69 | August 12, 2015 | Reply

      • I’ll definitely check it out. I don’t know if you used the new editor window to post your story, but if you did, that is probably what caused it to post at the wrong time. Almost every time I’ve used that new window, it sets the time for the post and won’t change it, no matter what I do — even when I tell it to ‘post immediately.’ If you didn’t use the new one, you might check on the editor window you used and make sure it’s set to “Post Immediately” with no specific date and time showing. That should make it post correctly. If that’s not the problem, I’m no help. But I’m certainly glad to hear that you’re okay, and your crime writing course sounds like a lot of fun.

        Comment by Sandra Conner | August 12, 2015

      • Thanks for the suggestions, I am not sure but will look into it on my next post, It has happened several times now and I found out the date was a month behind. It seems to set itself a date and slot the post in thee, hence it gets lost due to dates. Why it changes the date I have no idea. But will look into it more on my next post. Thanks again…

        Comment by cobbies69 | August 13, 2015


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

