Restawyle

Rest, Relax and Enjoy

S Y W Week #43


Tuesday 27th October 2015

To join in on Cee’s Photography Share your World click the link below and enjoy.

SHARE YOUR WORLD – 2015 WEEK #43


If you were on a debate team, what general subject would you relish debating?

There are several topics that appeal to me but my most enjoyable would be hypocrisy.  There is so much of it about.

hypocrisy.

feigned high principles: the false claim to or pretence of having admirable principles, beliefs, or feelings

  • It would be sheer hypocrisy for them to turn round and do what they criticize in others

What’s your strongest sense?

It is not hearing as I am partially deaf in my right ear.

It is not eye sight as I wear glasses. Although my vision was perfect when up until approx ten years ago.

It is not taste, but I like what I taste and like what I like.

I would say smell and touch is probably my strongest and most sensitive.

What would you name the autobiography of your life?

This one is a little difficult as I have many experiences I could mention and use. So after a little thought, not much thought actually just me being, lets say awkward. ‘At least I Tried’

List your favorite flavors or types of tea.

There are only two types of tea for me, one is the standard bought tea from most supermarkets. Although I will say it has to be one brand only. These tea are served hot with milk, but since my diabetic diagnosis and general health problem I also like cold bottled ice tea which comes in two flavours Lemon [my favourite] and peach, made by Lipton’s.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

It goes without saying for me, after recovering from heart operation and with my general health I am grateful that I wake up to see another day.

041514 sywbanner

Gerry A/C 2015

Images by Google Images.

Scribbler

Restawyle

October 27, 2015 - Posted by | Artistic., Feelings an Attitudes, Ghostly, Humourous, Interest, Love, Music, New Forest, Personal

16 Comments »

  1. I love your title for your autobiography. I think it might fit mine as well.

    Comment by Sandra Conner | October 27, 2015 | Reply

    • It would be interesting for us both to write one. My love story I wrote has a little bit of true events with added characters… welcome Sandra….

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 27, 2015 | Reply

  2. “At Least I Tried” – wonderful!

    Comment by Carol | October 27, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Carol.. much appreciated and welcome..

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 27, 2015 | Reply

  3. Thanks so much for sharing this week. I always appreciate when you can.

    Comment by Cee Neuner | October 27, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Cee, always enjoy doing where possible… welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 27, 2015 | Reply

  4. I like your answers, Gerry. ❤ ❤

    Are you doing NaNo this year?

    Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | October 27, 2015 | Reply

    • I have been doing prep work for it but now things have arisen which means it might be a little difficult. But will give it a go even if I cannot commit to it fully. Thank you and welcome…

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 27, 2015 | Reply

      • I’m amazed at your stamina todate re signing up and participating. 🙂

        Comment by Let's CUT the Crap! | October 28, 2015

      • I wouldn’t quite use the word stamina,, like you Tess it is something we enjoy..developing a character and bringing them alive and being part of their life. 😉 thank you…

        Comment by cobbies69 | October 28, 2015

  5. I loved your answers but debating hypocrisy might be a bit difficult I have found life makes hypocrites of us all. Maybe that would be the crux of the debate?

    Comment by joseph elon lillie | October 30, 2015 | Reply

    • Thank you Joseph,I think you maybe right, but still would make a good starting point.. welcome always…..

      Comment by cobbies69 | October 30, 2015 | Reply

      • I have been formulating my arguments since I first commented. I guess it is a great topic after all. 🙂

        Comment by joseph elon lillie | October 30, 2015

      • 😉 thank you.

        Comment by cobbies69 | October 30, 2015

  6. I love ‘at least I tried’, Gerry 🙂 🙂

    Comment by restlessjo | November 2, 2015 | Reply

    • It is pretty true to my life…thank you so much Jo .. welcome always..

      Comment by cobbies69 | November 2, 2015 | Reply


Dont be Shy! Leave a Reply

